Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Styria hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in the old down town area. The building itself is fabulous but the rooms are a little tired and could use freshening up as could the fitness facilities. Service was good but breakfast average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Nice, that you liked it with us. We have 4 fitness machines, a 5 minute walk "John Harris" is a fitness center. Until next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Perfect, central!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Great place and this traveler will return!
Cons: Change nothing!
Location: Central, great shopping, food, easy transport!
All excellent from check-in to check-out, helpful, knowledgable, central to all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as expected

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel is billed as being very old, but the part I was in appears to have been built in the 50's. Very odd entrance, difficult to find, can end up going through a series of bars. Somewhat depressing in feel. Front desk staff extremely nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Thank you for coming! Our house is from 1500 Evry jear we renovate our hotel. There are 4 houses built together to a hotel. in the hotelpassage are the restaureant Tex Mex, Zum Goldenen Ochsen, the Citybar (a cocktailbar ) and the Havannabar. We hope to welcome you next time in Steyr
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
hatten das Hotel wegen seiner zentralen Lage in Steyr ausgewählt. Vorsicht jedoch beim Parken. Es gibt keine hoteleigenen Parkplätze.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christine from Kärnten

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Super zentral gelegen, alles was ein gutes Hotelzimmer braucht. Unangenehm war nur dass man um zum Lift zu kommen durch den Vorraum der Raucher Bar gehen muss.
5 out of 5
by Gerald from Düsseldorf

absolut empfehlenswertes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel verfügt über eine sehr gute zentrale Lage bei ebenfalls sehr guter Servicequalität in allen Belangen eines Hotelaufenthalts. Hotelausstattung und Sauberkeit des Zimmers entsprechen ebenfalls hoher Qualität.