Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

Old time charm

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The old charm
Cons: The reasturant staff, needs to be trained. Food was good, basic. The waiter needs training. Almost felt he didn't, know English very well.
Location: Lots of sights, hikes and history.
The Inn was what we expected, very dated. The Inn is old and has all you would expect for its age. The resteraunt needs help. The staff were young. The young lady was good. The young lad needs training. I think it would work if they could get the staff up to speed as far as service, knowledge. Example the young man looked very nervous, we had to ask for cutlery and he didn't understand the menu. No mention of desert or coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, MN

Not recommended

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We were very disappointed in our stay at the Stowe Inn. The ad led me to believe that we were staying in a wonderful, historic inn. Instead, we were given outdated motel rooms in a building behind the inn. The staff was unresponsive, the service non-existent, and the food terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Classic Inn

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Its charm and comfort
Location: It is walking distance to the village. And there's lots of all-season recreation is nearby. This includes golf, hiking, cycling, and skiing.
The Stowe Inn a classic New England inn in a historic quaint Vermont ski town. Stowe is as interesting and multi-faceted in the summer as it is in the winter. And the fall foliage is not to be missed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berwick, Maine

Summer trip

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The room was fairly large and it was very quiet which we like when traveling.
Cons: It looked like other parts of the Inn separate from the main Inn need updating. That being said they are working on it.
Location: We were only half a mile from downtown Stowe and about 30 plus minutes from Burlington. There are hiking walkways, a tram up Mouny Mansfield and a bea
We loved our stay in the Inn. It was clean, the staff were wonderful and we were central to everything. We will definitely be staying there again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Inn

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Staff was very -eh- upon arrival. Not friendly. told us there would be a continental breakfast in the morning. 7 am no breakfast, young man who struggled to speak English said muffins are coming but couldn't tell us when. Went and ate breakfast in town Came back at 8:45 no one at check just an open box drop key box No muffins No continental breakfast Won't ever go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap place to stay close to ben and jerry factory

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: it was old and I like that
Cons: the restraunt
Location: ben and jerry factory
the breakfast was terrible the staff was slow and the breakfast was not good took forever to get it and it was no good asked for apple juice and got orange
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were only there one night on a stop through and got upgraded on the spot. Gorgeous location. The menu at the hotel's restaurant wasn't super fantastic but the food was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Easy check in, good location.
Cons: WIFI for sure should be improved.
Did not receive the room we had reserved (two doubles) - however were assigned a nice little apartment with many pull out beds. Mattresses however were so bad had to throw them on the floor to get a stable surface. Got a room far from the central inn and WIFI did not come in. Room was being renovated -floor tiles were missing - weird thing to be renting that room out in the first place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

A hot shower is about all it has going for it.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: updated, and better cleaned
If you all you need is a place to take a shower and need to be in the area, it will suffice, but beyond that I can't say much. We were in the building just up the hill form check-in and the rooms are dated and didnt seem clean, some of it may be that they are just dated but more could be done to make them "look" clean, like cleaning the dirt in the windows and fixing the caulk in the bathroom etc. There were also lots of bugs flying around the room, seemed like maybe the cleaning lady left the door open while cleaning or something. The room was also very dark,even with every lamp turned on, we were glad we were only here one night passing through- had it been more or had we needed to spend any time the room I would have probably abandoned it and looked for something better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Has serious potential, but missed the mark.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hot water didn't work when we arrived. There weren't enough pool towels available. Breakfast took over an hour and English muffins weren't even toasted. Rooms, carpets, bathrooms were very drab and worn. The bathroom soaps and shampoos were mix and match.