Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by bonny

Never again

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at the owner's wife rented out the lobby for a baby shower you couldn't even get in there to get anything as a frequent Traveler I would never recommend this hotel 2 anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir: Please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay at the Econolodge, Suffolk, Virginia. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. Thank you for choosing Econolodge, and I look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
3 out of 5
by Michele from nc

honey im sweatin is the air on

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and mod price ~$65+ tax. ok area w/ food gas etc nearby. only problem was it was 99 degrees all day and the ac was left off not just up some. we arrived w our 3 yr ols and sweated literally for about 3 hrs before ac overcame the heat in that room. Ar 8 pm thia room shud have been at least cool. i ddoubbt we will stay ther again or havw learnd to call aheas n chk these type things again. that was jusr rude n inconsiderate.
3 out of 5
by Joshua from Onley, Va

Fine Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
If you are looking for a high end hotel, this is not it. You get a box tv, less than stellar rooms, but you get cheap! We needed a cheap room for 3 nights and overall we were fine with it. The room was clean, that staff was friendly. The neighborhood is good. We did ask for an iron and got told they did not have any at the moment because people steal them. For what we needed, this was just fine for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very uncomfortable dirty tub fridge rusted

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Very uncomfortable soon as I seen in person asked if could just stay and only pay 1 night clerk was rude paidb2 nights event though I checked out next morn stayed 11 hours total!
2 out of 5
by Shana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Its was OK and you get what you pay for.In lou of the fact it was a No-Frills motel.
5 out of 5
by Ceida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by edward

Very poor quality experience

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
A very unpleasant experience, the front desk staff was rude, witness a major argument between front desk and cleaning staff, overall not recommended. They charged a fee of $200.00 for checking in "early"....
1 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed. Dirty and not well kept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled very bad

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
My son and I where placed in smoking room, claimed as non smoking.