Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely terrible. No wifi, lights not working, bathroom very filthy, front desk couldn't get the payment right and kept calling me back to office. The list goes on and on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!!

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
If at all possible, do not stay here. To start off the experience our car roof was leaking in torrential non stop rain and the woman at the check in desk would not let us park our car under the carport. Refused even though I explained our car looked like a river was running through it. The room was disgusting with dirty sheets and a smell that one could not describe. Two good points, they do allow dogs however charge 15- for a service animal and the bed with our own blankets applied, was comfortable. The breakfast consisted of generic cereal and bread. No fruit was available. The morning brought a man to the desk who gave me a very hard time when I asked to swap out my wet towels for dry. Overall, a terrible place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied customer

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Service was terrible entire room stayed damp and condensation on everything sheets were constantly damp never received more than one bath towel did not empty trash or clean room at all in between night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please don't stay here!!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Staff was very rude, bed collapsed in the middle of the night, paint peeling in the bathroom, shower curtain rod was rusty. The morning after the bed collapsed I went to try and fix it, fearing that I'd be charged for the out dated furniture, there was a massive dark red/brown stain on the underside of it. I decided to leave at that point. Also Several women of the night seemed to frequent the area along with other suspicious characters. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. Hope this can save someone from have to experience this.
1 out of 5
by bonny

Never again

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at the owner's wife rented out the lobby for a baby shower you couldn't even get in there to get anything as a frequent Traveler I would never recommend this hotel 2 anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir: Please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay at the Econolodge, Suffolk, Virginia. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. Thank you for choosing Econolodge, and I look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
3 out of 5
by Michele from nc

honey im sweatin is the air on

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and mod price ~$65+ tax. ok area w/ food gas etc nearby. only problem was it was 99 degrees all day and the ac was left off not just up some. we arrived w our 3 yr ols and sweated literally for about 3 hrs before ac overcame the heat in that room. Ar 8 pm thia room shud have been at least cool. i ddoubbt we will stay ther again or havw learnd to call aheas n chk these type things again. that was jusr rude n inconsiderate.
3 out of 5
by Joshua from Onley, Va

Fine Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
If you are looking for a high end hotel, this is not it. You get a box tv, less than stellar rooms, but you get cheap! We needed a cheap room for 3 nights and overall we were fine with it. The room was clean, that staff was friendly. The neighborhood is good. We did ask for an iron and got told they did not have any at the moment because people steal them. For what we needed, this was just fine for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very uncomfortable dirty tub fridge rusted

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Very uncomfortable soon as I seen in person asked if could just stay and only pay 1 night clerk was rude paidb2 nights event though I checked out next morn stayed 11 hours total!