Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
I've stayed here before and enjoyed it and again it didn't disappoint. Nice place to stay, room is clean and no problems. If I wanted to be picky then my only fault would be to say the combined bath/shower unit is outdated. It could really do with a handheld shower head with flexi hose. currently only has a fixed system which is outdated. Other than that, nice place still. Pool is too cold but that's always been a design issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel right in the middle of all the action.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF, Facility,
Cons: Breakfast could be improved by offering more variety, but must admit for the price its very good.
Location: Close to the Bts skytrain, Terminal 21 shopping center, walking distance to 7/11 and bars and cafes and restaurants.
I all ways stay at Phachara Suites where visiting Bangkok, it suits my needs as it is situated right smack center of sukhumvit, close to the bts skytrain, and a short walk to Terminal 21.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow check in, many issues in room

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Cons: Wifi Check in process Room upkeep
Location: Close to NANA BTS, NEP and a few western fast food places if street food isn't your thing. Use Sukhumvit 6 Alley to avoid Nana Plaza and its seedyness
1. Check in. I arrived a bit before check in. Handed over my passport and credit card, then told to wait until 2PM. Walked around a bit, came back a bit after 2PM and my room still wasn't ready. Finally around 2:30PM, my room was ready. I was given an upgrade but after traveling 24+ hours and how little the price difference is between rooms, not super happy. Be honest about the check in time so you dont keep people waiting. 2. After finally checking into my room, I had noticed my door wasn't opening from the inside. I was able to flag down a staff member and they were able to fix it within an hour. Not sure how this wasn't noticed by cleaning staff but this shouldn't happen, huge safety issue. 3. The AC in the bedroom was leaking water down the wall and on to the floor. The wall and floor was heavily damaged so it has been broken for some time. Again, another thing that should have been noticed by the cleaning staff. At this point, I was awake for 24+ hr and didnt want to wait for a room swap so I lived with it. 4. Wifi. Speed was OK most of the time (I was able to stream Netflix) but the need to login happened randomly even though my user/pass was valid. Kind of annoying as it was a long random set of numbers. 5. Can't fault the hotel (although they should warn people) but there's heavy construction in this area. I was lucky enough to get a room that wasn't directly facing the construction. The pool area faced construction and was usable from the smell of some
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good location to transportation

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The hotel is close to local transportation but the room is not as clean as what I expected, and the construction next to hotel creating noise starting 7am. I don't recommend this hotel for who wants a vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel. Near to the train station

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very nice hotel. Many nice restaurants near by. Near to the train station. The reception will arrange the taxis for reasonable rates. Most of the staffs are very friendly. Only minus point is there isn't many choice on the menu at the restaurant for room service like before, and many buildings works are going around this hotel. It can be noisy at times. It depends where your room is situated. Also I think at the moment this hotel is going through a staffing crisis. Most of the senior staff have moved on. Hope it will be improved once the new management comes in. The security staff, the room service/cleaning staffs and the restaurant workers are fantastic. But the new reception staffs need some training. Overall the hotel is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hershey PA

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The location and within easy reach of the main areas of Bangkok
Cons: Rooms need an upgrade. This is my 3rd visit to this hotel, great value for money but showing it's age. Breakfast was the worst, same every day
Location: Great location, within easy reach of everything you could want in Bangkok
In the heart of all the action Bangkok has to offer. Nana Plaza 5 mins walk, Soi Cowboy 10 minutes by BTS. Great shopping malls within easy reach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW Aust

Returning Guest

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Excellent
Cons: always room for improvement, but can not think at the moment.
Location: close to everything.
Stayed here 14 times, says it all i think. Close to Siam Center (CBD). Close to Sky Train and lotsa places to eat, shop, drink, whatever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUSTRALIA

Perfectly priced accommodation.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Good sized rooms.
Cons: WIFI
Location: Great bars, 7/11's every 100 meters and plenty of places to dine.
Very clean modern spacious rooms. Close to all the action and BTS only 100 mt's away. The WIFI at the hotel is the only thing that lets the place down. It could be improved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Decent hotel in active location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This is the first time that I've stayed in an apartment style hotel. I stayed for 4 days and appreciated having a washer/dryer. The room was clean, hall was quiet, but the bed was not very comfortable. Cheap mattress and pillows. The staff were friendly, but there was a language barrier and they were not familiar with the surrounding area in terms of recommending restaurants etc. They were definitely wanting to learn to be able to improve though. I was asked about restaurants I'd eaten at and enjoyed, tailor I'd used etc. I enjoyed being a very close walk from the Nana skytrain station. This was the best feature Advantage of the hotel. It allowed me to access all of Bangkok very easily. The breakfast caters to non-western clientele. More of a lunch (salad, noodles and soup), than breakfast. Not worth purchasing the breakfast in your package. You can get a good breakfast just down the street. Overall, it was an okay hotel, but definitely not 4 star.
1 out of 5
by Mao

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionists are not nice. They charge me the repair fee for the washing machine handle which I didn't broke it. They kept insisting me to pay for it, they never listened what I said. The hotel room was a bit dusty and not clean. I was really disappointed with this hotel. Will never stay again.