Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel close to every thing

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I have visit istanbul two weeks ago with my wife Nice area every thing close by walking distance Staff was so kind and approachable Room was very nice and clean I would recommend this hotel to every one Hopefully visit again soon I would love to stay in this hotel agion
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Front Office Management, Hotel Management
Dear Shahzad, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. It's wonderful to know that it was such a "great" stay from beginning to end. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury, United Kingdom

Very Nice Hotel - Very Close to Tourist Spots!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very nice Hotel, great location with lots of food and shopping places nearby. Very conveniently located close to most popular tourist spots. Staff very friendly and hotel facilities very clean. Upgraded room upon arrival for free!! Would definitely recommend and will definitely re-book in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Front Office Management, Hotel Management
Dear Aslam, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your experience and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good experience

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Everything brilliant.
Very good hotel, clean and friendly, they let you carry on with your day rather than bugging you with deals, offers etc. Very close to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand bazaar, sea side and few other landmarks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Front Office Management, Hotel Management
Dear M King, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. I am thrilled to know that you found the location so convinent that you were well cared for throughout your entire stay. This is just how it should be and we hope to welcome you both back again soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel close to the main attractions

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Me and partnered stayed for a weekend. Great location, very close to the Blue mosque, Hagia Sofia and many more. Friendly staff and willing to help you with any queries. I would definitely book there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Front Office Management, Hotel Management
Dear Marino, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. I am thrilled to know that you found the location so convinent that you were well cared for throughout your entire stay. This is just how it should be and we hope to welcome you back again. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Nice little hotel with great staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I read a lot of reviews before i chose this and can certainly say that if you want a small freindly hotel in the centre then this is it. I chose an executive room which is worth the little extra and it was clean, spacious and certainly worth it. There are lots of other places around so you will be spoilt for choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Front Office Management, Hotel Management
Dear Cashain, Thank you so much for a fabulous review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and that we have met your expectations. Thank you for selecting GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa for your stay in the Historical Peninsula. We do very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely Yours,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tripoli

very good one

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: the staff and new furniture
Cons: more variety on breakfast like Turkish breakfast to be added
Location: location is good for tourist who first time in istanbul
My Parents went there and indeed they were so happy with staff who made their stay so wonderful . all I can say thanks allot
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Front Office Management, Hotel Management
Dear Ash, Many thanks for taking the time to review GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. It is always such a pleasure to read lovely reviews. GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa is blessed with genuinely caring staff and we take every pride in looking after you. I am delighted that your parents had such a pleasant stay and I very much look forward to welcoming you back again to your Istanbul home soon. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london i

Great location And love hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay at this hotel staff were so nice and friendly the breakfast buffet was delicious and there was lots of choices of different dishes and types of teas. The hotel location is great too next to all the museums and within walking distance of the blue mosque. Additionally the grand bazaar and spice bazaar are about a half an hour walk so it’s quite convenient The hotel itself is quite nice really enjoyed my stay and would highly recommended. I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Front Office Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for the great comments on GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. I am very proud and excited to work in a great hotel with great ladies and gentlemen. Your comments will be shared and well received.The staff will be pleased by your comments. I look forward to hosting you here again and again at our lovely hotel and our dream city Istanbul. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Great location, 5 minutes’ walk away from the blue mosque and other tourist attractions. Family friendly hotel with excellent staff always willing to help. Room was comfortable for a family of 4 sharing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Front Office Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed the service you received from the brilliant team I have at the hotel and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Many thanks once again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds, england

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Air conditioning and heating in room had a mind of its own, otherwise pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Front Office Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your precious review, we truly appreciate your feedback regarding the central air conditioning and heating system.Necessary steps have taken immediately. It is really nice to see that you were pleased with the hotel and the added values provided. We hope to be able to welcome you soon and become your home away from home while visiting Historical Peninsula. Safe Travels and Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all attraction

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Turkish bath
Cons: Noise from the main road outside if they can
Location: Sultan Hamed masjid is five mints walk
I was there with family for seven nights realy good hotel staff was really helpful they will try there best to sort out any problem off yours Big choice off breakfast buffe menue It was good experience Turkish bath & suna I would recommend to any one this hotel for me was like home to home
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Front Office Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time out to share this delightful review. We are glad you have wonderful memories from your experience with us.Your description of your stay experience with our team was very flattering and certainly highlighted. Please be assured your kind words have been well passed to the staff and they join me in thanking you warmly. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Sincerely Yours,