Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Close to the resort

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: close to Keystone
Cons: hotel staff, add air conditioners in room, get rid of the resort fee, get new beds and better TV service
Hotel is dated, NO air conditioning in the rooms so you sweat to death in the summer, staff is very indifferent and not friendly at all (especially the jerk who runs the free breakfast). The extra $20 a day resort fee literally gets you nothing, very little room to park your car. Beds were uncomfortable and selection of TV channels was poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Only good in the Winter?

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: lots of amenities in the room, good cookies!
Cons: train your staff on customer service
Location: the shuttle made it easy to get into town
It is a ski resort, so maybe during the winter it is better. I stayed in July, there was no AC!! The room was clean on arrival, but dusty by time i left. Dirty glasses left in the room. Lots of amenities in the room. Fans/safe/fridge/iron/blow dryer. Staff was useless, 3x i asked a staff member a question, all 3x gave bad information. They describe it as a walkable resort, it may be if there were signs, there were very few if any. You have to REALLY love to walk, if your gonna think this is walkable. They do give home made cookies on arrival which is nice. I had to leave early, i was okay to pay the room charge, however, i found it excessive that they even charged me the $20 daily occupancy fee when i wasn't even there. WIth the overcharges and the poor quality staff, there are better places to stay. Pass.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good :(

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
We got this since it was close to the lifts, but not walking distance , but I wish I had read the reviews : the furniture was old, heater / air conditioner also old . Some great things: the hot tub was on top of the building and had a great view .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Friendly and conveniently located

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Very friendly staff, great hot tubs with mountain view; street rooms can be noisy, however, almost nov traffic during the night; aircon with noise even when switched off; great breakfast
3 out of 5
by Guillermo from Queretaro, MX

Buena estancia pero puede mejorar

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Buena estancia, hotel cerca de lifts. Sin embargo me parece muy costoso, la limpieza de la habitacion no era la mejor, el desayuno incluido fue muy basico y repetitivo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barnegat, NJ

CO ski trip

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Staff is exceptional. These people focus on your requirements and considerations.
Location: A-Basin is another great skiing location and only ten minute drive from the Inn.
Pleasant stay in Keystone. Great skiing for this time of year (Spring - end of March, beginning of April). It's sister facility down US 6 (Spa Resort) allowed us to use facilities too.
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience! Awesome free breakfast, dog friendly and great customer service. Great trail to walk dog and good location.
5 out of 5
by Clive from Washington, DC

Spring Break Ski Trip

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was one of my favorite ever. The upgrade to the beautiful mountain view was absolutely worth it and really made the experience that much better. An extra surprise was free night skiing on day of arrival which we did. I encountered what other's wrote about--at 4:30 on day of check in the room was still not ready/being cleaned. However, a minor inconvenience for the overall quality and experience the hotel provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5min walk to lifts

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Friendly and helpful staff, at checkin and during the stay. Great breakfast to start your ski day, and decent bar with hh afterwards.