Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

GREAT VIEW OF BEACH AND POOL

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Beach side view.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby in walking distance.
Convenient location for us as we were visiting relatives who were staying nearby in a condo. So happy this hotel is now smoke free and pet free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hopewell, VA

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
It is located on the beach. The TV reception was not the best. The WiFi was iffy on my laptop but it worked fine for my husband. We began watching HBO but the reception was spotty at best. The ocean view was better after the pipeline was moved. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping nearby. The staff is great very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Very good location, right on a beach

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Overall decent ocean front hotel with awsome views of the ocean. Although breakfast was not included. Felt that it was overpriced value for money, but its summer and nice location compensated it!
5 out of 5
by Jane

Great room

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Awesome stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We stayed here 3 nights , we really enjoyed our stay and we definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location and value.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Pool and hot tub area need a renovation.
Location: Beach and 2 restaurants within walking distance.
Loved the location and value of the location. They are doing some renovations. It is an older hotel but they are trying to keep it up to what I expect in Holiday Inn Express. The pool area is in desperate need of a revamp. The oceanfront view from balcony can't be beat for the price. The staff and even the crew working on running internet lines were all very friendly and helpful. Overall great staff.
5 out of 5
by Mary .L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Chris

Worst Holiday Inn stay ever.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Did not enjoy my stay at Holiday Inn.management was incompetent.never returned calls until too late.Wi-Fi non-existent,room tiny. Could use a good house cleaning starting with management. One plus, air conditioner worked well.save your money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Cons: One elevator was out of operation during our stay and when we left the other one went out of service
We thought we booked an ocean front room but apparently we didn't. They did move us to an ocean front room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alittle over priced.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The room wasok.but my view was terrible. The selections at the restaurant were few.