Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire UK

Very comfortable and warm!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Plenty of parking, lovely comfortable rooms! Didn’t eat so can’t comment on food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Two night stay for 3 people.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
limited menu but food good, the hotel building itself is very old but has been updated so possibly not to everyone’s taste, small corridors and room access stairs steep, 3 people stayed for two nights and both of the others had no issues but the room I was in suffered from very noisy “pipe work” so when anyone used the shower or toilet in their room it was very noisy In my room, also suffered a bit of noise with fire doors closing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coventry

Came for wedding

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: It had a nice courtyard in the middle
Cons: Communication between staff
Location: Close to the belfry golf course
Had a lovely day and evening at the wedding event. Venue was suitable size for the guests and there was a nice marquee as well Rooms where well proportioned and included all amenities expected
4 out of 5
by Idris

Okay Hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Slightly disappointed that the kitchen wouldn't stay open another 10mins til I got there to eat. Closed at 9.30pm but called ahead to ask if I could order while on the phone and arrive to eat. Looks good in pictures but small room, mattress very thin, toilet very small, couldn't even open door fully, shower didn't work in bath worked but bath handles were rusty. Breakfast was really nice though!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 9, 2017
9 doors to negotiate to bedroom that didn't meet our expectations of staying in other Brook hotels. Breakfast was poor, no milk , sugar , cups & condiments. Waiter took order only to deliver wrong food. Toast was warm bread , coffee was like syrup.
2 out of 5
by Nirav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
There was a wedding at the venue who played very loud music till 12pm so no chance of a relaxing eve. In fact, we left after the first night. Not a relaxing time & not overly impressed with the service. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Unimpressed they didn't mention the wedding or that our room was right above the wedding. Next time we will definitely go to a Purple Palace!
2 out of 5
by Martin

Not what we hoped for based on the website

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was a Faulty Towers experience at times. Arrived to find the restaurant was closed. Breakfast orders took five attempts to get it right, building well past it's best and next to a motorway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Overall not a good experience. Restaurant closed due to a wedding reception staff took our booking for 8.30 pm then when we arrived we were informed the restaurant was closed. Breakfast the poor man taking orders was doing his best to cope on his own so extremely slow and wrong orders coming out.
5 out of 5
by Susan L

Enjoyable first stay to visit friends locally

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful receptionist and a very pleasant, clean, comfortable and quiet room overlooking the courtyard. We enjoyed sitting out early evening in the courtyard with friends who were visiting and then in the small lounge near the bar. Friendly staff at the bar and those serving breakfast. A delightful spot in the countryside but convenient for major routes.