Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
It was a great ideas and we felt very relaxing when we sleep .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Free wifi didnt work. Smoke alarm went off at 3am and again at 7:30am Staff conned us into paying for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
After arriving I checked in to a hotel stuck in the late 80s, except there was wi-fi. The room was tired and only cleaned in spots that people actually touch, the walls had cobwebs hanging from them and the bathroom floor and walls were all cracked. The shower in my room trickled slowly and then would not turn off! I tried calling reception (for over 20 minutes) and got no answer. I ventured to reception where the receptionist was very annoyed that I dared to interrupt her on her phone/her breakfast/whatever. She then palmed my problem off onto the waitresses who were very busy serving breakfast. My shower issue was eventually resolved so I went to breakfast. It was busy and I heard grumblings from other guests that they had been waiting over half an hour for a pot of tea! I decided not to risk it and ventured out for breakfast instead. That night I returned to the hotel tired and ready for a good nights sleep, that was not going to happen. The fire alarm blasted me awake at 3am for 10-20 seconds, not sure what to do I called reception. Again, no answer after trying for over half an hour. I eventually went back to sleep at around 4:30am. This was the final straw, WHAT IF THERE WAS A REAL EMERGENCY?!?!?! Later that morning I checked out. The same receptionist was there, thoroughly unhappy that customers dare bother her at the hotel she works in. The card machine was playing up so it took nearly 20 minutes to check out. Needless to say I won't be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Food disappointing

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: The food.
Location: In a rural area but near Sutton Coldfield and Birmingham.
This hotel is clean and comfortable. The decor is a bit tired and dated. For the price, we felt the food was disappointing, but the restaurant and bar were warm and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Friendly reception staff & easy checkin, comfortable room, lots of hot water and comfy beds. Room looks slightly dated & needs new carpet/curtains to improve the room. Breakfast was very good plenty of choice, coffee could have done with being hotter but overall very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was a bit cramped and shower was a bit difficult to operate.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Milton Keynes

Quirky but nice.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
It's generally speaking, a nice hotel. The staff are friendly and polite. However, don't expect modern and brand new throughout. That being said, it has character. Just needs a bit of a spruce.
4 out of 5
by Kemeil from Sheffield

Wedding stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a wedding and the venue was lovely and the staff very friendly. There was a little problem with my room rate as I used my rewards points and was asked to pay but the issue was dealt with in a professional manner. I would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Convenient location for the Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The kitchen
Location: N/A
We arrived and were pleased with the location and the initial impression was good. No convenient restaurant nearby so had a meal at the hotel. Service was very slow, no comment on the food was invited. We ordered a well done and medium rare steak both of which were dry and very much overcooked, the accompanying chips/french fries were cooked in oil which had been scorched and had a burned taste . The deserts did not match the menu and appeared to be from a packet served with no finesse. We were hungry and ate the meal but should have complained at the time. Following this experience we omitted breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Damian from Huddersfield

Decent hotel but avoid eating there

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fairly pleasant hotel. Nice staff. Nice room. Shower head was set at its highest at 5ft so couldn't get my head under without bending down which was strange. never had that in a hotel before. When I arrived in my room there was a mint right in the middle of the floor. Other than that the room was tidy. Restaurant was very poor. Choice was limited to 4 dishes per course or the bar menu which only had a couple of dishes on. Ordered a steak which was not cooked correctly at all. Also there was cutlery on the floor. Breakfast was good. Plenty to choose from and all good quality.