Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by YiPing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great for Parents of Syd Uni students-so close

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Ease of access and proximity to Sydney Uni and the parking
Staff very obliging when it was found the washing machine in our room didn't work-they quickly gave us alternative arrangements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

Away from the high rise

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, room size, so much more character than a city high rise
Cons: The artificial scent in the Lobby and Reception was a bit overbearing.
Location: Redfern Station, Sydney University, Carriage Works, inner city cafes, explore the back streets of Sydney - lots of original buildings.
A lovely location away from the high rise of the city. Tucked away in the streets of the inner west amongst a mix of renovated and unrenovated terraces. Close enough to Redfern Station. We even walked through the back streets to Darling Harbour. Our 1 bedroom apt was very pleasant and a good size. We requested a street view room and enjoyed the aspect without much noise to bother us. The bathrooms are not quite as pristine as the rest of the apt but the towels were thick, soft and plush. The cafe next door was very enjoyable for dinner and breakfast. There are also some great little cafes just up the road on Abercrombie St.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel and good location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great that it was so near the city and easy to get to bus and train and close to our families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Pleasant stay convenient

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Wotif
Convenient and suitable for our short stay but nil laundry facilities in room ; larger rooms do have them .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Adina Chippendale

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Good, helpfull staff. Nice location. All the kitchen facilities were in great condition and very handy.
Cons: WiFi access was difficult and somewhat slow, but not terrible. The button to turn on the shower would not stay in, so you had to hold it in...
Location: Close to Redfern station, the University of Sydney and Newtown.
Stayed for a period of 7 days and was quite pleased overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Wotif
Room & Facilities were excellent, staff helpful & friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Posted May 19, 2017 on Wotif
Quite location not far from city centre. Staff helped out when I noticed that I had left something behind in my room.
5 out of 5
by S

Great find

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was spacious and comfortable and the location was great for a quick train trip to central Sydney. There were a couple of issues with appliances not working but these were quickly rectified. Overall would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Disappointed given our previous stay at this property
Cons: See above comments
When we got into the room, a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 adults and 3 children the room smelt of bad BO (Body Odour) so we had to open and leave the balcony door open to get some fresh air, neither of the TVs in the unit worked, the iron did not work and needed to be replaced and the plug didn't fit the sink hole. Staff were friendly enough