Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short walk from the CBD

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Good location - short walk from the CBD. But dirty overall, but this maybe due to the work going on at the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good to see that they are reparing some parts of the hostel. It really needs it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chile

Best location hostel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: the people is very nice, clean showers and kitchen.
Cons: the cleanliness
Location: the location is the best of the hostel, is near the hide park, the royal botanical gardens, a lot of open green areas, etc
It was very good, I meet great people, I loved the location, the showers and the kitchen are clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful condition

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The floors in the hotel were in really bad condition and covered with plywood in most cases, room was not clean; stains on bed, rubbish bin full.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cheap Backpackers Option

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The price and the location.
Cons: They need more cleaners and to clean out the food lockers. Also, guests need to be more respectful to public areas.
Location: A lot of these are within walking distance (less than 20 minutes) Kings Cross, Darlinghurst, the city centre and transit stops.
This hostel was one of the cheapest options on the outskirts of the city centre. The hostel was quite dirty at times but this is more related to the filthy hostel guests who can't clean up after themselves. The hostel could though have more cleaning times to accomadating these slobs as you can't really change the guests. Also, the food lockers are gross. I saw bugs in at least two of them and decided to just keep my dry food in my room. Besides that the hostel is within walking distance (less than 20 minutes) to Kings Cross, Darlinghurts, the city centre, train and bus stations which is pretty good. They have a cheap cafe attached which is basic but has some quick food options and cheap drinks for less than 5 dollars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Bad experince

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Free Wifi.
Cons: Hostel rules about having the doors to your room open all day+night. Not having people deal weed in your room.
Hostel very unclean. No privacy in the room even after 11pm since almost all the doors was open. I was living in a room with a guy that was dealing weed in the hostel, which says something about the place.
1 out of 5
by Karin

Möjligen valuta för pengarna

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fick en chock när jag checkade in. På min våning fanns två damtoaletter, den ena fick man inte använda och den andra hade inget lås. Riktigt sunkigt hostel. man får troligen mer för pengarna någon annanstans.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Lastminute
Perfect for Mardi gras weekend. 5-10 minute walk to oxford street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

素敵なホステル

Posted Mar 6, 2016
とてもよかった。また泊まりたい。友達に勧めたい。町までのアクセスが非常に便利。あいうえおかきくけこさしすせそたちつてとなにぬねのはひふへほ
2 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels