Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京都


Posted Sep 25, 2015
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Das billigste vom Billigen

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Kann man wirklich nur Rucksacktouristen empfehlen. Eine Gefängniszelle in Deutschland ist eine Luxuswohnung dagegen.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Annette from Vancouver

Good lication

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately we had a disruptive individual in our room otherwise it would have been fine! Price was great! Would have preferred private room. Staff excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Best thing about it is the price

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The hostel was filthy- probably the worst I've stayed at while traveling. My room was disgusting, the shower and toilet facilities were broken and dirty, and the kitchen was a mess. However, for the price, I got what I was expecting. It's a pretty solid location- about a 20 minute walk to just about anywhere worth going in the city from the Capitol Theatre in new market to the Opera house and circular quay. If you can deal with less than clean facilities, the price is right and it's a good location. But I probably won't recomend this to friends staying in the area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
夜中5時にサイレンが鳴り消防車が来て、寒い中外に放り出された。 またエクスペディアを通じてキャンセルしたはずなのに、キャンセルされていなかった。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor experience

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The bathroom and toilets are dirty, insects can be found. Do not leave your bag in the so called storage room because my friend's bag was stolen. Just a bed in room with no table , the lock of door was malfunction sometimes .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

worst beds ever

Posted May 25, 2015
I don't usually complain about my accomodation but even at $60 a night this is the worst bed I've ever slept in. Basically spring with a sheet on it. I don't mind that the room was fairly dusty and dirty or the showers were yuck, that expected in a backpacker. Great location and clean sheets, that's all that good about it.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Young Hui Kim from Seoul, Korea

Good location near Hyde park.

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed staying here, cause it has good location near hyde park. l like nature, so every morning when I walked on green grass through green trees, I felt happy. Many attractions are near this hostel, such as museums, art galleries, big parks, historic buildings and close to circular quay. To circular quay in 20~30 min walk or 5~6 bus stops. Before staying here, I read other's comments that this hostel is not clean so I was worried. However this hostel is cleaner than the hostel near central station which I stay the other night before. First, the reception gave me a room on ground floor near the bar. I don't like noisy surrounding, so I ask them to give me a quiet room, and they gave a better room on the 1st floor. So if you don't like the room that first given, ask staff for another better room. They provide 24 hour open reception. It is very convenient. Bed was comfortable. Kitchen is big and they have big refrigerators. I noticed some people have stayed there for quite a long time. This hostel is good for the traveller who likes park, quiet surrounding, historic buildings and museum.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

You get what you pay for

Posted May 12, 2015
Was super cheap in autumn/winter when we stayed but whole place was filthy, shower at own risk, snobby/unhelpful staff-who didn't close door to lock when they supposedly "cleaned" the room- the room was never cleaned and we returned to our private room unlocked and visibly opened on 2 occasions! They advertise free wifi but it was allegedly "out" and mistakenly disconnected our entire stay...
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels