Ratings based on 1,768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Lovely view sind in great location.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Staff were lovely and helpful. Great location nearhyde park and great cafes on stanley st.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia.

Dismal service

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel.
Cons: The musty room and the horrible receptionist.
It was terrible! My partner and I love to do spur of the moment drives and weekends around Australia. We wanted to go to Sydney. We just suddenly found ourselves on the Hume freeway to Sydney. We paid online and came around 1 am. The receptionist , a male man was so rude! He told us to park outside if we didnt want to pay for carparking! Omg! We just asked if guests have to pay for parking. The room was musty and bare! They will not provide tooth brushes not unless you ask. I mean that's ok, but for a 4 star hotel? Come on. Never again. The horrible night receptionist was the cherry on top.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

部屋は最高、男性フロントスタッフ愛想がない

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: オペラハウスまで歩いて行けますが、アップダウン激しい道です。タクシーで20ドルくらいでした
部屋はシングルのクイーサイズベッドで きれいだし、特に文句ないです コンシェルジェの方も優しかったですが チェックインの際に、マネージャーらしき男性に話しかけた時 そっちに言って と愛想なく対応された その一瞬で気分害しました。。 フロントの女性スタッフの方は優しかったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good price for location and last minute booking

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location was walking distance to most places and close to Museum train station.
Cons: cleanliness could have been better and the front desk staff was a bit confusing.
Location: Hyde park, Australia museum, bars in downtown, westfield mall
Booked last minute. Good for the price and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

景色の良いホテルでした

Posted Oct 20, 2016
ホテルも清潔でスタッフもとても親切でした。近所にスーパーマーケットがあり飲み物とかお菓子などが買えてとても便利です。また次回も宿泊したいと思いました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamworth NSW Australia

A great place to stay!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Located on William Street. Walk to the city or walk to Kings Cross station for City Circle change at Town Hall. Bondi Junction 10 mins by train.
Check-in was pleasant and friendly. My request for an accessible bathroom was accommodated. The room was bright and light filled in neutral tones. It was super clean and the furniture was functional and comfortable. My view was over Darlinghurst and the southern aspect of the CBD. The night view was spectacular. I noticed Thai and Singapore Airlines use the hotel as crew accommodation when the overnight in Sydney. The breakfast room was light filled and the staff attentive. Jason (maitre de) was very friendly and it was nice to have someone so bright and personable to greet you. Breakfast selection was the usual fare, plenty of each dish and regularly monitored. I really enjoyed staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Within walking distance to many city sights.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The view from the roo,
Location: Excellent location
Loved being within walking distance to so many city sights- the parks, St Mary's Cathedral, Art Gallery
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

quiet hotel good facilites

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The hotel is aound 15 minutes walking distance from the nearest station and some shops but there are a few nice restaurants nearby. Our room was large and the beds were large and comfortable. Tea/coffee/kettle/iron/hairdryer were all in the room. Reception staff and concierge were helpful. We didn't use the gym but it was available until 9pm.On the whole we would recommend this hotel for a stay in Sydney.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Hyde park is close by for a pleasurable walk through to railway station, circular quay and darling harbour which are also within walking distance.
Our room was ready 2 hours earlier than our check in time which was really appreciated, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We also recieved a room upgrade to a room with an amazing view of the harbour. Our room cleanliness was maintained daily and the kingsized bed was very comfy. The Seasons cafe was fantastic with a great buffet breakfast to start the day. Staff at the cafe were also friendly and attentive. We loved the hotel and will definately return when we visit Sydney again. We have been to Sydney numerous times, and I can honestly say the Boulevard by far has been the best. If you want comfort, value for money that is reasonably priced, great location and friendly staff, then the Sydney Boulevard is the ideal place to stay. Thank you to the hotel for the upgrade. This really was very much appreciated and enjoyed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not near to train stations

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: comfort
Cons: breakfast
Location: nothing much
so-so. not near to train stations. service average.