Ratings based on 1,897 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted May 21, 2017
Old furniture Old style Complicated parking spots Long waiting concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to Hyde Park and great access to the Domain

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and comfortable and very good access to everything in the CBD
Cons: I do find Sydney rather week day cenrtic. I would have liked their coffee shop and cafe to be open on the weekend,.
Location: There are lots of things to see simply on the walk down to the Domain. Galleries, museums, State Library, harbour views by the score, Botanical Garden
This is such a lovely end of Sydney CBD. Still an easy walk to circular quay through the parks and past the cathedral. It was perfectly placed to get to the opera on the harbour and the sites on that side of the harbour. We had a great adventure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Solid four-star hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice hotel in the middle of the city, the only minus there was no pool. The staff was nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Windows don't open!!! In the elevator the card to rise by the 3rd floor constantly didn't work. I haven't seen a beautiful view from a window! Only location Hotel it's good !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Spacious room at affordable prices

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Spacious rooms at affordable prices only a 10min walk from Hyde Park. Bathrooms are a bit dated, but the rooms are very clean. Public transport isn't the most convenient from this location, you have to walk a few blocks to the bus stops, or train station. Hotel staff were very pleasant and check in and out were handled efficienctly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Location: Convenient location, walking distance to many sights to see and easy access to bus and trains.
We upgraded to a harbour view room which was beautiful. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was nice. Hotel staff were nice, especially the concierge desk workers. We didn't fly out until 9pm the day we checked out of the hotel, and they stored our luggage the whole day for us which was super helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked a twin room. Only got one bed

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Booked a twin room and only had one bed. Very disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very clean hotel. Staff friendly. Good location, easy walking distance to many attractions. Shuttle to airport was slow, as other passengers were picked up at different hotels. Restaurant food good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great views

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Central location. Views of city and harbour. Staff......very helpful.
Cons: We were very happy with the establishment.
Location: Located on William St...city of Sydney within walking distance. Kings Cross and Eastern Suburbs also easily accessed.
Booked hotel for one night and then contacted hotel to get another night as we wanted to stay in Sydney longer. Hotel gave us a great direct rate. When we arrived we were immediately upgraded to another room for all nights we stayed. This meant we did not have to change room. Fantastic view of city and inner harbour of Sydney.....was amazed. Very central location to the city and Cross area. Local dining very good and easily available by foot. Definitely stay here again on next Sydney visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was perfect

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Excellent. Ideal for our needs. Location meant we didn't to negotiate Sydney traffic.