Ratings based on 1,827 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View, convenient location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: loved the view and the service and the location
Cons: I would recommend drinks in the bar fridge
Location: didn't go out but I am sure there was a lot of things going on around the area
I liked the hotel, the service was great, room was clean, the view was amazing. The only thing I would recommend is to have bottles of water in the room, complimentary or with payment, I was so thirsty but could not drink the tap water in the bathroom it tasted off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the city and attractions of Sydney

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel staff were lovely especially the cafe staff and house cleaning- every one made us feel very welcome and the view from our room was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel near the city center

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Walking distance from all of the central sites in Sydney and close to the trains and buses to get to sites outside of the city
Cons: updates on bathroom/furniture
3 day trip to Sydney to see as much of the city and surrounding area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

24.5 aircon was set and too hot during the night.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
No mini bar apart from that everything was perfect and I'll be back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW AUS

Nice and central

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Staff were very friendly from start to finish. Room was exactly as in the pictures. Great place being very central to everything. Will definitely be back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

pleasant stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Position. Big rooms. Price
Location: City, shopping, cafes, botanical gardens, harbour, transport.
Well priced hotel and parking rate, older style rooms, spacious and clean, was upgraded to great view room which was wonderful. Walking distance to city and harbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Central to major attractions

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Hotel is central and within walking distance to city, darling harbour and circular quay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food at the cafe downstairs was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very clean hotel, easy to travel to all major attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Central location, great view of the bridge

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Close to transportation, Australian museum, Hyde park, short walk to Victoria Street and King Cross. Walking distance to Oxford Street and Crown Street with lots of bars, restaurants and cafés. The staff was professional and very accommodating. My room was big with a great view of the park, city skyline and the famous Harbor Bridge to wake up to! The building looks a bit outdated, but the sound are nicely renovated, very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great hotel. Good customer service. Our few mishaps they were very understanding about. Good location short walk to stations. Close to hire car pick up which was awesome. Breakfast overpriced. Go to cafe two doors down instead. Harrys sushi just like sushi train great food short walk. Supermarket right behind hotel was good too.