Ratings based on 1,144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The views
Cons: Parking costs
Location: Plenty to do and all within walking distance
Nice place to stay, great views and friendly staff. Just be advised if you use their underground parking that you have to pay on top of your hotel charge, one would think the parking would be included...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful location and excellent harbor view from the window. Check in was a bit slow but overall it was a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

近くに食事ができるところが少ないのが欠点。それ以外はスーパーも近く問題なし

Posted Aug 22, 2015
近くに食事ができるところが少ないのが欠点。それ以外はスーパーも近く、空港からも近いのでおすすめ。 Wi-Fiが無料なのもありがたい。 少し古さを感じる建物だけど、清潔でベッドの寝心地はよかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hambühren

Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Die Lage.
Cons: Das Angebot mit Frühsück und Parkplatz ist jeden Penny wert.
Location: zentral gelengen, hier braucht man kein Auto, alles kann man zu Fuß erreichen.
Alles kann man von diesem Hotel zu Fuß wunderbar erreichen, Personal so freundlich, typisch für Australien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ベイビュー側の景色が良い!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
部屋から見える景色は夜も朝もきれいです。公共交通機関(電車、無料バス)へのアクセスはあまり良いと感じませんでした。繁華街に行くには坂を登る必要もあります。ホテルのスタッフは親切でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice centrally located Sydney hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: It was centrally located with a bus stop outside and Woolworths on the corner.
Cons: Pancake machine should make 1 not 2 pancakes at a time. B/fast staff kept taking cups, plates and cutlery away as soon as you put them down - annoying
Location: The hotel is very centrally located so everything is within easy walking distance. Check a Sydney visitors guide and it will tell you what is near by.
Stayed one night in a family room. I was expecting 1 double and 2 single beds but ended up with 2 double beds. Luckily the kids were so tired they slept very soundly in a double bed without disturbing each other (4 and 5 years old). We didn't really check much of the hotel out. We checked in at 6 pm and left at 6.15 pm to go out and get tea. We got back at 10.30 pm. In the morning we had breakfast at 6.30 am and then checked out at 7.30 am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Pay the extra money and stay elsewhere

Posted Aug 2, 2015
This hotel fell well short of expectation. We booked a double room with two double beds for 2 adults and 2 kids. The beds were horrible, old and clearly needed replacement. The room had linen for two people only and no tea bags or sugar and the kettle emptied boiling water through the base when we tried to use it. We are far from snobs but I would never recommend or stay at this hotel again. It was a disappointing start to our holiday before heading overseas. Pay the extra money to stay elsewhere, we were all exhausted and kids were grumpy from lack of sleep. Oh and the buffet...... terrible, cold overcooked food. 3 day old patries. Just overall poor quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Nice Hotel, close to everything. There is a supermarket across the street if you need fruits, water,chips or even a oven-bake pizza.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We spent 3 nights this week in this hotel. The room was very clean with a wonderful view (we was at the 20th floor). The room service isn't expensive and the food is pretty good (we had just one dinner but we enjoyed it very much). The sauna, gymnasium and steam room were nice and comfortable. Unfortunally our matress wasn't. It was full of hard "bubbles" and it wasn't good for my back. The tv didn't reach many channels, I think it's for push you to spend money buying movies. The position of the hotel is central and very close to the major attractions like the Opera House (2km walking through the beautiful Royal Gardens), Darling Harbour, Chinatown and the Chinese Garden (amazing!), the Australian Museum, The Sidney Tower and many others. We didn't catch a single bus to visit the most of Sydney.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not what I was expecting..

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The reviews for this hotel were all good and we were left disappointment on arrival. Our city view room was dated and stale and although and the staff were adequate, I would rate this hotel a 3 star at best- I wouldn't return.