Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo,Japan

Calm place for staying at Parramatta.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I stayed here for two nights. It is very simple and comfortable for one person. Simple is Best!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Ok for a uni student

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Was close to public transport and more homely than a backpackers.
Cons: A lot of things or the price should more accurately depict what it is.
For the price there were too many things wrong with this apartment. My heating didn't work ( and it was freezing)!!! I was only given one thin blanket not even a doona, and when I complained they gave me 2 cheap Ikea blankets which didn't have covers so were very itchy. My roomies were slobs so all the dishes were put away dirty etc., but there wasn't even a tea towel and only 1 sponge and no drying rack for 6 people!! The showers were clean enough but the shower heads were horrible, you couldn't move them so they just sprayed strait into the wall, had terrible pressure and wasn't even hot all the time. For what you get here it should be closer to Hostel prices, yeah they made my bed everyday but with how un professional the staff are this just made me conscious that they were going into my room. Ohh and on my last day I decided to have a sleep in after a big week (checkout is 10), and someone came barging into my room at 9am!! Very un professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a business trip.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the area where I was doing a course. It would be about a 30 minute walk only into the centre of Parramatta.
Cons: Perhaps more in the way of bowls places etc.
Everything was provided - except there did not appear to be enough plates, bowls etc. The bed was good to sleep on and on the whole I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Fine for what you pay.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: For the price, it's fine. Close to bus stops, and buses are plentiful. Shared accomodation, two bathrooms, but I never found both occupied at once.
Cons: Bed was a little too firm for my liking, but might suit others fine.
Location: Not too noisy considering it's mostly students who live there. In summer, the pool would be a bonus.
I stayed three nights in June, so the heat others had grumbled about wasn't an issue. This was the best accomodation I could get on a limited budget, and it was fine for what I paid. No bed bugs or mozzies (big tick). No supermarket close (only convenience store, Thai restaurant, etc), so had to go into Parramatta for groceries. I had to add $20 a day though for public transport to, around and from the city though. Travel also added a little time and inconvenience, but buses to the campus are frequent, as are trains to and from the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowral

Very well priced, clean, simple accommodation

Posted May 25, 2016 on Wotif
Room was a lockable bedroom in a unit of 5 such bedrooms, with a shared kitchen and lounge and 2 shared bathrooms. This was perfect for my needs as all I wanted was a clean bed and clean bathroom. This is not 5 star accommodation and doesn't pretend to be that - but it is a simple, affordable place to stay. I would be happy to stay again when visiting Parramatta for business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, australia

Clean air, quite environment and plenty of space.

Posted May 24, 2016
Clean air, quite environment and plenty of space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Wotif
It was mentioned that room will be equipped with air-con and TV, but nothing was available. This is the most disappointing bit. Other than this everything was alright, not great but good for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not comfortable

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to UWS. This a student dorm accommodation which is convenient to reach the UWS South campus by shuttle bus.
Cons: Maintenance issues need to be addressed. Expect the student parties to get a little noisy.
I found the staff were very friendly and helpful but the many maintenance issues let this place down e.g some lights not working, faulty door locks and a broken tap in the shared bathrooms. I was only supplied with one light blanket which wasn't adequate for an autumn night and the room heater wasn't connected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Heater not working
Tidy, clean, great for students. Value for money. Heaters in rooms don't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad review

Posted May 18, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed for 1 night , was charged for five. Took a huge effort to get my money back from a very uncooperative staff. Stay was ok , fans etc very dirty . Cheap Accom but couldn't recommend based on staff.