Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

Don't stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The room was dirty and bathroom had hair all over it. The hotel had a terrible smell, the air conditioning was loud and kept turning on and off. In addition, there was a dog barking for over an hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept my apology that you room was not up to par. You should not have had to endure those issues with your stay. Our housekeeping staff and maintenance engineer have nee addressed to fix the situation and be more proactive in rooms because guests should not have to deal with it. Thank you for bring this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel was nice, quiet, and clean. I was pleased that the online photos were what the room actually looked like (when I arrived).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking some time to write a review about your stay. It is satisfying to know you favored your clean, comfortable accommodations and the room actually looked liked the pictures online. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near airport but not much else.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice accommodations like a studio apartment. Full size fridge but tiny microwave. Quite comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your comfortable room! We hope to host you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by kionna from Atlanta born, live in NYC

Everything went wrong!

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
As soon as I walk in my room for the first time I notice my suppose to be non-smoking room had smelled like someone just left from smoking. Management came up to investigate my room which he admitted the smell. Couldn't switch rooms right away because nothing was available. Went ahead and just dealt with it for 3 days. Two of my lamps didn't work. I didn't realize I had no wash clothes until in the shower. They don't keep glasses, plates, forks etc stored in your kitchen. You have to call down to get them. What bother me the most is how sensitive the the door was to others on their room when closing. Everything someone shuts their door mine would sound l like someone is trying to break in because I guess the vibrations. I travel a lot and don't mind a noise or two but I had naturally looked up every 15-30mins with the bolt on the door. You can hear every single step someone made in the hallway and above me. There is no pool as it states there is one. Staff was nice and I don't ever write reviews but this hotel made no sense in the amount of problems I had for my 3 day stay. There is many hotels literally right next door to each other there. Let this one be your last resort or go to a Motel 8 to pay the cheapest price before you go here paying $150 a night. Not worth it! The only closest (could walk) place to eat is Wendy's. Destiny Mall is about 15mins by car which has go karts, Friday's, Cheesecake Factory, PF Changs and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please not that we are sincerely sorry for all that you had to go through during your stay. Because of your review, I will be addressing our staff on cleanliness, maintenance, and accurately communicating to guests our amenities and services. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
by Stephani from Rochester

Smoky room

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We are relocating and needed a place to stay beside a blow up mattress. It was at least had air conditioning. If you do NoT smoke... Don't stay here. It smelled terrible of smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will work closely with our housekeeping staff to make sure we are thoroughly eliminating smoke odors. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future!
4 out of 5
by Ejomon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lisa from WNY

2nd chance stay

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
After 2 years of refusing to stay again,the hotel has had some improvements. The staff is a lot friendlier,and the hotel appears to be doing some improvements. The issue of not having anything in the kitchen is still there, but the ordering of basic items were delivered right to my door was really nice and was everything we needed.Rooms are clean and comfortable.The "grab and go" breakfast needs to be more competitive with other hotel chains by offering a better "continental breakfast".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Extended Stay America, East Syracuse, NY. We are continuously trying to improve our "Grab and Go" breakfast as a company and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for posting your review and we look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ralph from NJ

Hotel was ok for overnight stay. That's it.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a little run down. Undesirables rooming there. Continental breakfast stunk. Room was a little dirty. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and professional customer service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not throughly clean

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Found a empty condom wrapper in the bed. Table still had crumbs on it. I was comfortable until I found the wrapper. Do they even change the sheets or top cover like ever ?