Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were very helpful

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Nicely decorated rooms
Location: Great location
Staff were very helpful answering all our questions regarding sightseeing and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by judy a

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Love that hotel, unfortunately I had a cold, ucky, I used to work for a large hotel here in San Francisco before I retired. We used to have small travel size cold medicine behind the front desk for sale, so it was a win win situation. There is absolutely no place nearby (Walgreens just closed) and cvs is a 4 mile walk. The assistant manager on duty was very sympathetic and offered me a glass of o j I had already had plenty that morning. Love the location, hotel and the staff was great. So the cold medicine is a suggestion for folks that get colds and didn't bring their own medicine.
4 out of 5
by Clarence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Convenient Capitol hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The staff.
The Doubletree is well situated so the Capitol and a majority of the Florida administrative offices. The staff went above and beyond to assist me. The lobby is equipped with a Starbucks and plenty of areas to work and charge your electronics. The hotel could use a fresh coat of paint in the hallways and an update of the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South FL

Nice hotel, disapointing room

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioner and sliding shower door
The air conditioner sounded like it was giving birth to another air conditioner. The sliding shower door fell off the track when I went to use it in the morning. I was told that the room had receintly been remodeled. Someone should have checked the quality of the workmanship in the room before allowing guests to spend the night.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice and the decor was pretty and the view was nice. Only complaint was that someone called our room about room service tried to get our credit card # we said we would come down and pay but noneone had called from the front desk!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Our favorite in Tallahassee

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
We very much like this hotel for its downtown location, style and friendliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Central location, walking distances to many other places
Cons: The room temperature controller was not correct and kept the room too cold. Ended up shutting the unit off.
Very nice stay. Would use this hotel again. Restaurant and Lounge was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor

Great hotel for a campus tour!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great hotel for a father daughter tour of FSU! Very comfortable clean and good location.