Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Central location, walking distances to many other places
Cons: The room temperature controller was not correct and kept the room too cold. Ended up shutting the unit off.
Very nice stay. Would use this hotel again. Restaurant and Lounge was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor

Great hotel for a campus tour!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great hotel for a father daughter tour of FSU! Very comfortable clean and good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was great, amenities not so much

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: The beds, and update the Website to match the actual restaurant and rooms.
Location: We thought they were having a downtown party for New Years Eve, but it was moved. This is why we stayed at this location, we stay downtown every NYE
I have two major complaints about this Doubletree. I have stayed at several hotels, and this had the worst bed that I have ever slept in. My husband and I both had trouble sleeping. It was like sleeping on the floor. Also the lounge was not open the times it states on the website. The food at the restaurant was very poor quality, it looked good, was large in quantity. All of the staff was very kind, that was the best part.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This hotel is easy to drive to and is close to the airport. They have a shuttle, and will give you a ride to the airport. The shuttle leaves on the hour. I was here without a car. Not the easiest part of town to walk around. Had to cross very busy streets to get to places. It was also a mile walk to get to the movie theater. I stayed on the second floor. They hall and room smelled like cigarette smoke. I had to leve the window open to air it out. There are a lot of other hotels in the area. I would try another one next time I am here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Newly renovated, loud decor

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I found the new renovation design choices to be tacky and loud, but the room was comfortable aside from my room being very humid, practically moist. The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tallahassee fl

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Everything service ,cleaning ,comfort ,location ,staff was great love to come and recomond to everybody ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++__________________________________++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and nice location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: See above, the valet issue.
Location: Very good restaurants nearby. Walkable and safe area.
Overall, my experience was great. The valet left something to be desired as the hotel was not prepared for a Friday morning crowd of people needing their cars. When I asked if someone could assist the one valet attendant on duty, the employee at the front desk simply stated it was a separate company and there was nothing the hotel could do. That is terrible customer service, particularly because Doubletree Hilton is listed on the valet podium and it holds itself out as a service to its guests. I had a work meeting to attend; otherwise, this issue would have simply been a mere nuisance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Everything was great! Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Too many hidden fees

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Parking, breakfast and wifi extra...not included as all hotels I've stayed in. Booked room with king bed and walk in shower and did not get either of those. Quality and cleanliness of room not outstanding considering total cost of stay. Won't use this chain again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Center of Tallahassee -- great hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds; good food in restaurant; friendly and helpful staff; very clean
Cons: yeast rolls served in restaurant; rooms a bit bigger would be nice because of all the furniture; fan deflector for air/heat unit
Location: Not enough room here to do that! Heart of city, near FSU, best of everything within walking distance
Hotel was beautiful. Prime location for FSU and downtown visiting. Across from Saturday outside market day. Upper floor views outstanding; trees lit up with white lights at night add to the magical view. Delicious food in restaurant and music, decor very calming. Very helpful wait staff. The only complaint was the "yeast rolls" were very heavy and not fresh at all. Everything else extremely delicious. Beds beyond comfortable! Hotel seems to be a bit older but refurbished and clean. Would definitely stay here and also dine here again.