Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

This is a MOTEL not a Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Not Much.
Location: Near Highways, Next door to Cracker Barrel and other restaurants nearby. Just off of Main Road. This is a drive up MOTEL not a high rise Hotel.
The place is a small roadside Motel you drive up to and park in front of your door if you are lucky. Sign on the Lobby door tells employees not to open the Lobby Door for any reason from a certain time to a certain time and this made feel very unsafe to be staying there. It is just off of a Main Road but this makes it relatively close to some major highways and close to food and shopping. Cracker Barrel is right in the Hotel complex next door. The room was surprisingly clean when I went inside until I went into the bathroom and found what looked like pubic hair on the top of the toilet behind and under the seat and in the shower. Luckily I brought antiseptic and sprayed everything down in there. I would have cancelled my reservation if there were any available rooms near there. This was FSU graduation weekend and everything was booked up. The price for this room is regularly about $69 but because of this event I was charged $300 a night. That is ridiculous and is very inflated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seems like they Renovated

Posted May 16, 2017
I read some scary reviews, but my experience was fine. I guess they've renovated recently. It's still pretty basic, but good value for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Not the cleanest hotel......... stains on the toilet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida Panhandle

Off the beaten path

Posted May 2, 2017
Room was not pleasant and bathroom was old and antiquated. Only good thing was that bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uninterested staff...terrible parking...

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Only there 1 night
Cons: 150 Characters CAN'T cover this question.
Location: We had very important meeting set up with daughter's college nearby...almost ruined by hotel had I not thought ahead and took precautions.
Two times room key DID NOT work...terrible parking near room...unsafe environment...NO WAKE UP CALL!!! No offer whatsoever of refund, or regret at terrible conditions expressed to me by them over the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Close to the place I was going
Cons: Staff
I stayed here two times in the span of about two months while undergoing an interview/hiring process for a state job. I was from out of town and I needed a decently priced place to stay. The first two times I stayed here, I checked in and out without a problem. The room was ok. A little small, but it looked like it had recently been renovated. I came back for what was going to be my third and final time as I was offered the job I had interviewed for and was coming to sign a lease at an apartment. I went to check in at the hotel and was told I was placed on a "do not rent" list. I was absolutely confused. I asked the guy at the front desk why I was placed on such a list and he wouldn't tell me and was extremely rude. I asked to speak with the owner of the hotel, and then the guy finally said he could not rent to me because I had supposedly posted a prostitution ad to Craigslist or backpage or some website. I told him that I have never and would never do such a thing and that they must have me confused with someone else. He proceeded to tell me, "well you shouldn't be a prostitute and maybe you wouldn't be on the do not rent list." This was so absurd, it was almost laughable. He was never able to get in touch with the owner and told me that I would have to call the hotel the next day to speak with him if he were available. He then told me to leave the property or he would call the police. There were other people in the lobby, he (the front desk representative) was yelling, and
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Got to the hotel room and there was a sticky gel on the floor, and the restroom wasn't cleaned out, with paper in the toilet and in the shower there was a used soap
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright

Posted Mar 30, 2017
My experince was terrible! The room smelled really bad and the sheets were dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Good for a few hours of sleep

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The rate
Cons: The cleanliness
Just a convenient stop nothing more nothing less. I wouldn't stay there again no matter the rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Price is just to high for one night in this town with nothing going on. You can be cheaper and get more business on a constant basis. I can get a lot of 4 and 5 Star about the same price