Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i want my money back

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: terrible
terrible...nothing including the hair in my cocktail...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unique and gated community/resort!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, unique, friendly staff.
Cons: Could have used blanket/pillows for the pull out bed. There were none in the room but we had some of our own.
Location: Plenty of dining and the resort has tons to do for adults and kids.
Didn't expect anything what we saw when we arrived. Only stayed 1 night but we wish we would have stayed longer. They were able to get us parking for our RV and the staff was so friendly. The pool was great and clean. The room was so big, clean and well worth the money. Highly recommend anyone to try Saddlebrook.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando,FL

1993 called and wanted it's décor back

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The pool was nice.
Cons: Update the rooms. The layouts are nice, but the rooms are very old.
Location: Nothing is nearby. N O T H I N G!!!!
This hotel is okay. It appeared that it was once a great resort where people would enjoy a vacation 15+ years ago. The rooms haven't been updated in easily over 20 years. It was okay considering how things were, but it didn't live up to a 4 star rating AT ALL! It was reasonably clean, and the staff was nice. I was overwhelmed by nothing this hotel had to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula MT

Nice place to get away from it all and relax

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location, landscaping, lots of options to relax including an adult-only "serenity pool" that was great to get away from the family friendly fun around
Cons: A better coffee bar! If there was one disappointment it was coffee. The coffee bar was pricey from my estimation ($2 for an extra shot of espresso?)
Location: It's secluded but not too far out of the way to get to any of the area's attractions.
It was our first time at Saddlebrook, and found it to be a pleasant experience. The staff was courteous and helpful, and the grounds and pools were very nice. The breakfast buffet is a nice touch, and the food - though not alot of choices - was good and reasonably priced. The on-site restaurant, Dempseys, was very good and had a comfortable atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Nice facilities and grounds

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: Parking at suite
Location: Wesley Chapel was a little farther away from Dunedin (Blue Jays spring training)than we realized.
Great place to stay if your golfing.Only issue was mandatory valet parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

good but...

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Saddlebrook staff were wonderful, especially Michelle, a bellman (lady). The "deluxe" room was not deluxe-no fridge even so we upgraded to a suite which was wonderful. You can't park your own car. It has to be valeted, which is an additional charge. Michelle drove us in a golf cart to/from our room to/from our car. I thought it would be a pain, but they were prompt & the ride with Michelle was always nice. She gave us good recommendations for what to do in Tampa, which was about 30-40 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The common areas of the hotel were beautiful, as were the grounds. The rooms were nice butt need to be updated. The beds were amazing and so were the pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iiowa

Lovely and Nice Staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, comfort, view of golf course and the pool.
Cons: Prices to be included in tips so you don't always have to be pulling out ones.
Location: Clearwater Beach and Petersburg beach about an hour away. Tampa, the Aquarium.
The grounds are kept very nice. The staff is extremely accommodating when I wanted to upgrade, they made it happen. The heated pool could have been a bit warmer. Food is expensive but very good. And they valet your car (leave tip) which is nice to have instead of walking out to the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very comfortable resort.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at Saddlebrook. The staff was extremely helpful. Kudos to both Katie and Reuben. Although we were only there for a couple days, Katie's knowledge of the city and enthusiasm to explain the neighboring areas help to make our trip great. Reuben was kind, and worked hard to make sure our car was taken care of and was an overall nice guy. The grounds were very well kept and it was like being on a beautiful island. We were not there long enough to enjoy all the amenities offered, but we would definitely consider returning to this location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Disappointing

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The golf course, the pool and other physical facilities are all there but management's policies and procedures does not bring out the best experience.
Cons: The valet parking is more of a waste of client's time than an amenity.
Location: The location is a little to far away from Tampa- Saint Petersburg.
The resort is poorly managed resulting in underperformance of the resort's facilities. The resort has a golf course, a pool, a spa and a restaurant, and a bar but other than the spa everything is underutilized and overpriced resulting in a very disappointing experience. The price of the rooms is not in line with what is offered. I would never return to this hotel.