Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Great hotel in Taos

Posted Jul 10, 2017
My stay at this hotel was great. Checked in with no problem, the employees as well as management was very friendly. They made sure I was very comfortable and that all my needs were taken care of. The rooms were awesome! Breakfast hit the spot. This hotel had everything my family and I needed for our stay. We will definitely stay here when we return to Taos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alb, NM

Taos and Days Inn

Posted Jul 5, 2017
When you drive up you are greeted by lots of weeds, then walk in to the Hotel there is a smell, I was worried that we would have a smelly room we did not. The room was really not that bad, except the sheets were dingy not sure if they were fresh or not took a chance. Bathroom shower curtain needs to be washed had a smell to it, also bathroom floor and bottom of toilet need a good cleaning as well the outside of bathtub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taos NM

Felt deserted

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The place was empty. Our room was upstairs far away from front though empty. We had asked for downstairs. When we entered the room, the pillows were all over the bed, like someone had been laying on it watching TV. I pulled down the bed covers and they didn't look dirty but were wrinkled. The area for breakfast was ugly with an unplugged fridge sitting there. Run down and a bit creepy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Nice and quite, location and staff
Cons: T.V. directory could not find one. Vending machines not working.
Location: I am familiar of all the surroundings as I grew up in this part of town.
Front Desk clerk was very friendly went over all the amenities i.e Wi-Fi, continental breakfast, security on doors. The room were comfortable and clean. The only thing was when I opened the door to the bathroom there was a cow web with a spider, looked like it had been there for sometime. Location was good.
5 out of 5
by John

Excellent, highly recommend!

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and safe. Check in was easy and management was super nice. The location is close to restaurants and only a couple miles from the downtown plaza in Taos. I stayed four nights and did not have any problems. Location is quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QLD, Australia

Comfortless last resort

Posted Mar 31, 2017
This "hotel" has got minimal facilities, and even those they have do not work. The "free internet" was very slow. Wifi connections were intermittent. Vending machine was out of order. Ice machine empty. No cold water in bathroom. Nothing for children to drink at breakfast. No locks on the outer doors in the middle of the night. Blankets too thin. Complimentary toiletries inadequate for two people per room. I wish I had paid $20 extra to stay in a better place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fairly basic, but it was comfortable. Plenty of space in the room to relax.
3 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Philip

The office smelled like India (curry). Not good.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I booked it for 2 days, plans changed and the extra day has not been refunded.