Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Vacation in Tel Aviv

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, clean and modern design. It felt like someones home, which was great to me!
Cons: Nothing at all!
Location: It is located right in the heart of Rothschild Blvd and walking distance to a huge selection of restaurants on Allenby Street.
What an amazing hotel! From the moment that I booked and emailed them asking to help me arrange transportation from the airport up until after I left and realized I had left some things in my room and needed them shipped to me. Everyone in the hotel is knowledgable and incredibly willing to help. I will come back to this hotel in the future and would recommend it to anyone I know traveling to Tel Aviv.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

geeat hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Oldish hotel, but we'll updated. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Super und jederzeit wieder

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Alle waren zuvorkommend und sehr engagiert. Ursprünglich waren wir etwas verunsichert mangels Strandnähe aber durch die zentrale Lage war alles fußläufig gut erreichbar, zudem konnten Fahrräder kostenlos ausgeliehen werden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague

In the heart of it all!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Excellent Wifi Friendly staff Complimentary bikes Complimentary beverages in the lobby Location Architecture Quiet atmosphere
Cons: Firmer pillows? Really, nothing else comes to mind.
Location: Restaurants, clubs, Neve Tsedek cultural area, Florentin nightclubs, leafy and elegant Rothschild Street. The beach is only 15 minutes away by foot.
I chose the hotel because I wanted to experience Tel Aviv....and couldn't think of a better way than to stay in a Bauhaus building built in 1934 which carried the architectural theme throughout the hotel. Centrally located along elegant and leafy Rothschild street, the hotel couldn't be better located for access to trendy restaurants and rearby Neve Tsedek, as well as the late night clubbing of Florentin. If you're in town for the beach, you may want to consider a hotel in the northwest of the city; however, with the complimentary use of the hotel's bikes and the extensive bike trail network around town, the beach was never more than 15 minutes away. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The lobby feels like a living room and the check in process and all staff interactions are almost like you're staying in someone's home as a guest. My room was more than 40 square meters so very spacious. Though it was a bit dark (as the windows looked out onto the walls of the adjoining building, it was very very quiet at all times during the day...I slept well in the comfortable bed (though would prefer firmer pillows). Breakfast was served at either the attached restaurant or at another café 3 blocks away. I tried both during my visit just to add some variety. The mini-bar was well stocked and the lobby offered complimentary wine, beer and juices. Over all, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to family or friends visiting Israel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allgäu

cooles Hotel in lebhaftem Viertel

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Das Team
Cons: nein
Location: Boulevard Rothschild Strand Markt Yaffa
2 x im Abstand von 1 Woche eine Nacht im Rothschild verbracht. Exzellentes aussergewöhnlich hilfsbereites, freundliches und zuvorkommendes Hotelpersonal! Möglichkeit Fahrräder auszuleihen. Sehr schön eingerichtete Lobby mit immer frischen Getränken und Gebäck Schöne Zimmer komfortabel sauberes Bad gute Sanitäreinrichtungen schöner kleiner Garten hinter dem Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel im Bauhausstil in zentraler Lage

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Zimmereinrichtung
Location: zentraler Lage mitten auf dem Rothschild Blvd
Sehr gutes Frühstück , sehr freundliches Personal, Fahrräder für Hotelgäste frei. Nette Straßen Cafés gleich gegenüber, nette Restaurants und Bars in der Nähe. Auch eine kleiner Supermarkt in direkter Nähe. Parkplatz ist direkt auf der anderen Straßenseite
4 out of 5
by Harvey from Florida

Bezecoop's take

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very good and accommodating. Next time would prefer locale closer to beaches.
5 out of 5
by Tal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Team, super Frühstück!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Sauberes Hotel in toller Lage. Team sehr freundlich, Frühstück super. Preis/Leistung leider nicht so gut und Zimmer dunkel. Umgeben von Baustellen, die ab 8 Uhr den Vorschlaghammer einsetzen.