Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Not bad

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel was under construction they Expedia didn't mention that. Place was fine though no food really during construction but plenty around there so so no big deal. I'd stay again and I'm sure it will be nice when it's done. Staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca

Nice hotel near Winery

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very happy with the hotel accommodations! Very clean, great breakfast and happy hour drinks. Will stay here again. Great location for wine tasting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel under major renovation

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location great for visits to the wine country
Cons: Maybe cost drop during renovation - Happy Hour line out the door ..
We could not adjust the temperature. That was all. Also there was only one operating elevator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Overpriced

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Not much. However, they did give us Advil
Cons: Your prices are too high for what you do/do not offer. Your hotel and staff is not the standards of Embassy that I'm used to
I didn't bother reading reviews for this hotel location because I have stayed at Embassy before and was pleased however this location I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. I paid a total of $290 (Taxes and fees, etc.) for one night. Wasn't aware through my booking that they were renovating. We arrived in town around 1pm. I was told a room was not available to come back at 4pm. Not once did they offer to call me when a room was ready. I didn't get a welcome package at time of check-in. Couldn't tell if our room was updated or not. Bathroom counters looked updated but carpet was frayed, our toilet leaked, and the shower head was falling off. I booked for 2 adults and 2 children. The room didn't have extra bedding for the sleeper sofa so we had to call housekeeping. Within a few hours we were given 2 pillows and 2 blankets that looked tattered and nasty. Our bathroom was only stocked with 2 towels. The breakfast was wonderful but not worth $290. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL LOCATION an will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hacienda Heights, Ca.

Central to all

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Comfort, ease of access close enough to vineyards, casinos,eateries..
Cons: They are working on a remodel, but there are no signs for access to their bar and grill, after hour hosted activity!
Location: Close to winery's, restaurants, golf course, casinos..
Had a wedding to attend in Temecula and business in Escondido. Perfect place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Embassy Suites Standards

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Exterior was OK; location was convenient.
Cons: See comments above.
The front lobby/entrance was under construction. We had to enter through a side door into a small room with staff that was not very welcoming. This hotel has only two small elevators for the five floors. I had to walk down the stairs with my luggage when it was time to leave. It took a long time for the elevator to come and it was full. The room was dark and dreary, bedding was skimpy and the carpets that probably were not very old had large stains in several places. The old sink in the bedroom is a very outdated set up and I personally dislike it immensely. And this room cost $300 for one night!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from temecula, california

Under renovation

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel under renovation. No signature atrium. Complimentary breakfast and managers complimentary drinks held in a tiny banquet room. Only other sitting area was the pool, where it was cold and windy. Rooms are super small, unlike all other Embassy Suites I have been to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted May 15, 2017
If 10am comes around and you still waiting for your over easy eggs, the staff starts picking everything up, if by the time they finish making your eggs is 10am you'll probably won't get potatoes, bacon, bread, coffee etc...at least they should wait 30min after 10am to start picking everything up. They should close the doors at 10am and wait 30min after to start picking everything up. And if you ask for bread after they pick everything up they roll their eyes at you..horrible. Because of it not sure if I would stay in this hotel ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average for an embassy suites

Posted May 13, 2017
I've been a guest at embassy suites at different locations, and this is by far the most disappointing. They are going through renovations right now, which is fine, but the rates should definitely reflect that. It was tough to navigate through the hotel just to find our room. The evening reception was a tiny room, and everyone was squished in, super uncomfortable. And the morning breakfast buffet lacked variety from what I've experienced at previous embassy suites. Might as well have been just complimentary bagels and cereal, since the rest of the food was cold and inedible. Extremely overpriced for the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Very comfortable beds, nice towels, shower head was bad and toilet seat needed tightening but overall a great hotel. We plan on staying again.