Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Great location-Spacious room-Great breakfast and cocktail hour-Beautiful wine country in Temecula.
Cons: Pool/Deck Umbrellas by the pool would be very nice.
Location: Great wineries to visit. Wonderful lunch at Callaway, Wilson Creek Winery, South Coast Winery and many others.
Three day vacation "getaway" for my wife and me. Celebrate our anniversary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California-Sac

Refreshing pool and filling breakfast

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Duck pond near by. Close to freeway and shops.
Room was comfortable and spacious for the three of us. The pool was large and refreshing. Friendly staff willing to answer questions and point us in the right direction. Breakfast was excellent; omelettes, fruit, French toast, etc. something for everyone. Plenty of parking with good location next to freeway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rats

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Friendly up at front desk. But a rat problem by the pool. I called up front explained to the guy who answered and only response with "I'll look in to it" and no one called me back or knock on my door to apologize.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Check out staff was rude. They need to understand that individuals checking out are sometimes in a hurry and do not have time to wait while theyou fix glitches or train on the computer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Quick night at Temecula

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, big bathroom counter, delicious breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: Air conditioner compressor is too loud
I stayed at this hotel with 2 boys for one quick night stay to visit friend in Temecula. Part of the hotel is under remodeling so it's dusty in some areas. The room I stayed in has nice layout with spacious living room and bedroom. However, the air condition noise is just unbearable. Whenever the compressor is on, the noise is louder than sitting on the airplane before taking off. I could feel my heart stumping with the loud and low noise of the compressor. It was late at night and I didn't want to bother to change room as I have to get up early next morning. So I tried to turn up the temperature setting from 69 to 70, then 71, and finally 72 so that the air condition doesn't kick in as often. However, something was wrong with the sensor, within 10 seconds standing in front of the display it shows room temp changed from 70 to 71.4 to 72.4 then 73, so compressor was always on trying to cool the room down. I shut off the whole system completely then start. I left setting at 72 and try to sleep. I woke up a few times during the night from the noise and so did the kids. Anyway we woke up feeling tired. I told the manager about it at check out, manager offered some discount to accommodate. If it wasn't for the noise of air conditioner and somewhat dusty (which I understand from remodeling) I would rate the hotel much better. Breakfast is great with cook to order option too. Very nice staff helping around with kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Embassy Suites you expect

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Terrible receptionist. Waited for 3 hours to check in because she never called housekeeping to find out if a room was ready or if they could get one ready. "Suite" is TINY! Pocket door in bedroom. WC with shower. "Balcony" was a joke. Omelettes, however, were outstanding. BUT ... They lock up the bacon ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It was very nice and had a good time. It was a very nice room and everyone was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel !

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The air condition.
Location: The location is country scenic very beautiful, there are shops across the street. Most of the area is wine country.
The staff was very kind, affordble price, the facilities were scenic and the breakfast was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Cons: communications
upon arrival at 4pm checkin, no room was ready plus a small sign informed me that there were noisy dusty renovations going on. Wish I knew before I booked. 30 minutes later my 5th floor room was now 4th floor. It was small and cramped with an incredibly noisy AC. All I got was "Sorry" and the bill....which was too much under the circumstances. Call ahead and ask questions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

A Disappointment

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable beds.
Location: Good location close to wineries.
7/2/16-7/6/16 stay. This is a very old and outdated Hotel which is currently being renovated. We are Hilton Honors members and we were given a room with windows facing a cement wall. Noisy-we had the first room on the main floor close to the ballroom, kitchen, bar, pool. Housekeeping NEVER left enough towels, glassware, or shampoo for 2 adults and 2 children. Always only 2 towels. Left notes for housekeeping and they got it right only on 1 of our 5 night stay. Room was never cleaned before 4:30. Pull out bed had no blanket – called front desk and it took (1) hour to get the blanket. Breakfast on most days had only 1 cook to make omelets. One day I counted 25 people waiting in line. We never waited and just made do with fruit, cereal etc. Our card key never worked. We had it rekeyed but it still continued to take around 10-15 tries to get it open. Called Engineering and they said we didn’t have the technique. What????? If the light turns green you should be able to open the door. We were so frustrated that we called the front desk and asked for the Manager on 7/5/16. We were told that a Manager was not on duty that day but he would be in on 7/6 and she would make sure that he called us. Never got a call. This is not an Embassy that we are used to. Not recommended due to our experience.