Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, CA

Great Place for a Great Price

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: loved the friendly service and the willingness to correct anything that was wrong
Cons: some stain treatment on the wall paper or fresh coat of paint in the hallways, sheer curtain option - thick heavy curtains were the norm I like light
Location: Food and drinks within walking distance and across the street, airport was less than 15 minutes away, retail stores and grocery less than half mile
From the time I checked in to the time I checked out the staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel shows its age but the rooms had plenty of room and the walk in shower had a curved interior which allowed lots of movement. Due to the design of the shower there wasn't a closet, only a bar to hang your clothes. The TV isn't flat screen but does what it's supposed to do and the writing desk had lots of room as well as internet connection. Also the pool and hot tub inside was a nice bonus for visiting in winter time. The breakfast was basic: waffles, cereal, muffins, bagels. Would have been nice to have some protein options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thornton Co

Big Mistake

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: customer service
Staff was rude when we went to check in. I reserved room online and was told only pet fee was $20 however when we checked in Hotel told me fee was $20 and $150 non refundable. I explained that expedia did not tell me that. She cancelled reservation for me. I then called Expedia and got put on hold for more than 15 minutes. I WILL NOT PAY FOR THIS CHARGE It is unexcusable to me that I call to cancel and get put on hold. I am EXTREMELY upset with expedia and will not use it again. I will be NOT USING my credit card ever again since EXPEDIA does not want my business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thornton

Nothing good about motel

Posted May 23, 2015
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Very uncomfortable bed, half sized pillows, room dirty, staff unfriendly and hotel run down. Very dirty premises!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Near to where I wanted to go

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Good bed, TV, morning food and coffee, night staff person very helpful
Cons: Replace crumbled foam pillows
Location: Applebee's restaurant right next to Econolodge
Comfortable and convenient for the two nights I visited granddaughter who was graduating from the U of C Boulder. When I had to shorten my stay due to threatened snow storm, staff very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel does not work well with Expedia.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: That it had beds.
Cons: Updating the technology.
When we got there, the woman at the front desk needed me to call Expedia, have them fax a confirmation, and all of this at 11:30@night. Our room could have been given away! Then, they sent us to the wrong room on the top floor, followed by us having to go back to the front desk to get new keys for a room on the ground floor. Later, as we were about to fall asleep, they would have walked into our room if we didn't have the security lock latched.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No TV

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Only place I have ever stayed at that had no TV , the tv was from 1991 , I did get a smoking room , but def had a smell that it shouldn't have had , out dated ....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DD from Texas

Expedia is slow

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: It was clean, comfy, and reasonable. Nice staff.
Cons: I would've appreciated quiet, hydraulic door closers. I'm sure that would be costly and impractical.
Location: Nice spot on the north side of Denver near my family.
My only complaint about the hotel was the heavy, noisy doors. They closed with a slam if people were too lazy to shut them gently, and most people let them slam even at 12 or 1 AM! However, the worst part of the stay was arriving at the desk to check in when I was quite tired and having to stand there and wait for thirty minutes while Expedia faxed the hotel the information about the reservation I made two days earlier! They didn't know I was coming until I showed up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

watch out for supposed "pet friendly" hotels

Posted Mar 22, 2014
i did not get to stay at the Econo Lodge. It stated when booking that this was a pet friendly hotel and when i arrived i was told they did not have any pet rooms availible. I had to find another place to stay. When i booked through expedia there was no option to provide pet information. Now i am having trouble getting my money refunded. bad experience all around
1 out of 5
by peter from colorado

don't stay here

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: finish the remodel on the pool
the first room we were given had not been cleaned, there was a full pot of coffee on the table, a hafe full hotel shampoo in the shower, ect...
2 out of 5
by Keith from Fairplay, CO.

Over Priced & Loud

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Someone should attend the breakfast area, to make coffee and restock item's that were out. The area was a complete mess when we got there by 8:30 am
Location: Close to I-25 and a bit loud.
The hotel was really a bit overpriced, and people knocking on the door of the room (420) next to ours until 3:00am! They also tried to charge us twice for our pet, once online and again at the time of check-in. I would never stay there again. The free breakfast had no coffee and everything was gone except waffles, and the place was a mess.