Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Cornwood

worth the money.?

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ok place. Room a little more than a dorm, so that's always good. Outside of hotel gives a bad first impression which is a shame as room is ok. Map on hotels.com is way off the mark. Get someone to write the address in Chinese!!! It's a massive help.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Germany

Not Recommandable

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
I could not find a gym or indoor pool. The hotel was renamed and thus not easy to find. The location close by the hotel is nice. The subway is to far away to go their by feet. The room was very dirty and not cleaned every day. The Hotel staff is not able to speak one word of english. Even for low budget tourists not recommandable you can find better places.
4 out of 5
by Little Dragon from Australia

Comfortable bed and great location

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
I was out most of the time. However, it was very close to the hotel where I attended the conference. Easy transport ( bus & taxi ) with close distance to the Haihei river for leisure walk both at day & night. Eating places were close by with a lot of choices. Hotel staffs were very friendly & helpful. Some spoke good English. It provided daily room cleaning which made me feel comfortable to stay. Although some hotel areas needed renovation and tidy up, I was quite happy with my one week stay in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Catherine

Comfy bed, great location, pity about the noise

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable and in a great location. Pity there was jack hammering going on when I checked in at midday. From my floor it was very noisy, the hotel didn't seem fully booked so not sure why they put me in a room where I could hear the renovations going on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angles, California

You get what you pay

Posted Jul 31, 2011
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. There is no mark against the front desk to staff or the maids and the security guard. They provided me everything I asked for and helped me get to tourist scenic spots. The lobby was nice, the rooms were okay, I did not find the restaurant promoted with the hotel. Location was decent, your next to a temple and a large walking path that during the night is used by dance groups, so its fun to see. And, your around the corner for the Tianjin Eye. I would recommend staying at the other Green Tree Inn that is near ancient city (Goddess temple area). At that location you are more in the downtown area. I felt relatively safe, with a kernel of doubt for the last night when I watched call girls walk by to the room next to me and acros the hallway, which I soon after heard (said girls). Room: It was okay. The bed was standrad hard spring box. The A/C never felt like it got cold and it was at its lowest. The room felt muggy, like everything was constantly damp. Bathroom....you NEED shower sandals. And, one cockroach came out on the first night (no others the rest of the week I was there). And, the view was of a construction site (but that is just China). You do get complimentary wired interent at okay speed, bottled water (everyday), and tea bags. Overall, the hotel lives up to its 2 star marks, and I would only recommend this hotel if you are looking for something cheap and do not plan to stay in the room (other than sleeping).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2011 on Hotels
Good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

コスパの良い綺麗なホテル

Posted Mar 27, 2017
最寄りは地下鉄の東南角ですが、20分以上かかり歩くのはつらいため決してアクセスが良いとは言えません。 しかし、部屋自体は綺麗で泊まるのに問題はなし。コスパを考えると悪くないホテルです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
有WIFI,使用正常。门前的停车位比较少,网上说距离古文化街有500米,实际走路过去至少要十五分钟。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beijing

Cheap, and nothing else you should expect.

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Located in a back alley of the main seaside road. District very creepy and girls don't feel safe in the area.
3 out of 5
by YUJUN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels