Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Spacious rooms 2 km bus ride from Rebibbia metro

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Spacious suite, but bathroom is small in comparison.
Cons: A couple more chairs should be added.
Location: This is a suburban location, but the metro takes you to Termini station and the Coliseum.
We had a spacious business suite and everything worked well. A few more chairs would be useful. The air conditioning worked well. The hotel is a little out of the way, but is close to an expressway exit and a short walk from the station for suburban train 2. Buses 437 and 447 take you to the Rebibbia metro station. Our package included the hotel shuttle to the metro, but this is not available on Sundays. Breakfast was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Needs upgrading badly...

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Let me start by saying that the staff and cleanliness of this hotel are excellent. However, the hotel itself needs updating and badly. Initially we were placed in room 114, the A/C unit hummed/purred/splattered so loudly that after a conversation between the reception staff and maintenance, they decided to move us to 116. It was a little better but still too noisy to sleep. We told the staff again and they told us that all the A/C units on the first floor are connected even with us turning off our system, nothing can be done about the noise. If Expedia would allow the upload of an audio recording, I would attach it. The level of noise from that system is insane. If you like to sleep when you are on vacation, consider another hotel. For a four star, we expected a lot more, we are highly disappointed and would absolutely never stay again, even if it were free!! Additionally, they advertise laundry services on Expedia (one of the reasons we booked them since we were there for 10 days) and when I asked the staff about it they told me they were closed for the summer holidays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in a not so great area

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel is far from Rome. If you do not have a car, you can take public transportation as I heard from the receptionist, but you have to walk for a bit to the station. It is in a industrial area, nothing is around. I was scared to walk in that neighborhood. Across the street from the hotel, there were two big garbage containers with lots of trash around on the ground, making the sights unattractive. They do not have a restaurant on site, so if you are hungry, you have to wait until after 7pm to go to a couple of restaurants nearby. We had two hungry kids who could not wait, so we took the car and drove to Rome, about 20-25 minutes away. Keep in mind, there are lots of stop lights and small streets, not like in the US. The hotel staff was wonderful, very polite and helpful. They have great breakfast in the morning at a cost. Boiled eggs, sausages, scrambled eggs, ham, milk and cereals, coffee and tea, juices, a variety of muffins, scones, donuts, hash browns, etc. European hotel breakfast is awesome compared to the US. I wish the hotel was in a different area, but you get what you pay for if you only stay inside :). Nothing to do or go, so you are better off paying a little more and stay in Rome. The money you spend on gas and time everyday for the commute to Rome, I would spend it on a hotel in a city. Lastly, the air conditioning system is very loud. It was so annoying that I could not sleep at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swizerland

I like so mach nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
I was 5 day in domidea hotel. Evrything is corect and so beautyfull . I like it thanx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

It's was 👍

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Everything was good but only there isn't any English Tv channel at all which was annoying
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not willing to admit mistake

Posted Jul 24, 2017
A group of friends and I stayed in two different rooms for the weekend. The manager at the front desk told my room that we had free breakfast included, and that our other room did not. After eating two breakfasts costing 8 euros per person, we find out that our room did not have breakfast included, while our other room did. We were frustrated that the manager refused to admit he had made a mistake. We also would not have eaten breakfast there for 8 euros if we had known. Also the wifi sucks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose . Ca

Ok Hotel but far from center in commercial area

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We spent a lot for taxi everyday to go to center and not all taxis willing to return us to hotel, they said is out of center. Only breakfast no restaurant for having lunch or dinner we had to order food from next door restaurant which was expensive .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Business Travel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is extremely clean, pleasant staff, excellent food, BUT the location is a little unsettling but manageable. The bus is 1.50 and takes you to the metro at Recibbia. They do have a hotel van that accommodates from the station certain times of the day. Other than that the stay is wonderful The restaurant next to hotel is very good as well (salmon dish excellent).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooksville, FL

Great price for a hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Price
Location: Great restaurant nearby but not much else to do.
This was a terrific place for a great price. It is about 20-25 minutes from the airport. Not too much to do around the hotel but the restaurant next door was very good. The hotel was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Business Hotel?

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: Location not ideal.
Staff check in very good; breakfast good, area where hotel is situated is an industrial estate not a business estate. Lost in translation maybe? Barman really helpful and courteous. We were allowed to stay in room later for a charge but was not informed that cost would virtually double after taxes?