Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The helpful staff
Cons: Rooms could be updated
Location: Quite a way from the main part of town.
Staff were lovely! Sadly our room was very small and outdated. However, given how cheap it was it was perfectly sufficient.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Hotel with serene surrounding & countryside view.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Quiet from the noise of big city.
Location: No night life
Nice and friendly staffs has made me to extend my stay from three night to five. Halal foods outlets just around the corner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very disappointing 4 night stay

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The fuzzy extra blanket I could put over the bed in the very cold room. The pasta dish I tried in the restaurant was good. The few stores nearby.
Cons: Everything. Way too much to list.
This was supposed to be a 3 star hotel. I would've only given it 1.5 or 2 stars. I didn't like the location, since it was farther from the center than I liked. The room was very cold, with only a portable heater to plug in for warmth. It didn't give out that much heat. I'm glad there was an extra blanket in the room to put over the bed. Housekeeping seemed non-existent. In the four nights I stayed there, no one asked if I needed anything and the housekeeper never knocked on my door. Do not disturb signs did not exist here. The room was furnished with 3 old wicker chairs, one of which looked like it had a leg broken. I didn't dare sit on any of them. There were only 2 small and old yellow towels to use, as well as a very small bar of soap and a packet of all in one hair and body shampoo. The television was an old tube one with an antenna that didn't get a lot of channels. The shared bathroom didn't have toilet paper half the time. The window was left open, so the bathroom was always very cold. I couldn't close the window, as it was too high up. The room did not have a closet or a phone. It was a noisy place to stay. It was noisy outside and inside the hotel, such as dogs barking outside at night, other guests, traffic, employees, etc. I've read other reviews from guests that stated they were treated like family and the staff was very friendly. I didn't feel like family at all or feel too welcome. The 20 Euro hotel taxi ride to the airport went well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: balkon met uitzicht op bergen
Cons: comfort (goed werkende douche, toilet en evt verwarming op de kamer voor koude avonden).
Hotel lag iets buiten de stad. Bijzondere ervaring om wakker te worden van het gekraai van hanen en gebed vanuit moskeeën, ook was er een balkon met prachtig uitzicht op de bergen. Keerzijde was dat voor het stadscentrum iedere keer met een lokale bus moest worden gereisd. Kamer was 's avonds erg koud, de douche werkte niet optimaal (water hield soms op, ging van warm naar koud naar warm) en toilet spoelde op een gegeven moment niet meer door (werd wel snel gerepareerd). Het hotelpersoneel was vriendelijk en bereid te helpen.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Familienfreundliches Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Sehr familiäre Atmosphäre. Unsere Kinder fühlten sich wie zu Hause... leckere mediterane und albanische Küche v.a. preiswert. Würde jeder Zeit wieder dort meinen Urlaub verbringen...
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tirana


Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Ligging met fantastisch uitzicht over de bergen.
Cons: Iets gevarieerder ontbijt
Location: Zie boven.
Was centraal gelegen ten opzichte van Tirana. Goede prijs-kwaliteit verhouding. Zeer vriendelijk personeel, bieden hulp en denken mee. Ruime kamer met prachtig balkon.
2 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Matija from Slovenia

OK hotel, but room not as advertised!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Booked two double rooms with AC and shared bathrooms. Upon arriving at hotel, was given two double rooms with shared bathrooms but WITHOUT AC. After bringing this up with management, was told that rooms with AC had separate bathrooms, and we were forced to pay the difference for rooms with air conditioning. In two words: false advertising! Other than that, the hotel was OK - decent place for travelers arriving by car (secure parking), but about 5 km outside of the city center.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Jan Rasmussen from Svendborg

Dejligt hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Jeg havde et dejligt ophold på 4 dage - service - venlighed og mad var fremragelde. Hotellet er i fin stand - udsigten fra mit værelse fremragende - men til den anden side er der et meget fattigt område af byen - som ikke er særligt atraktivt.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ancona

Hotel Restaurant Baron

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Il rapporto tra qualità del servizio e prezzo.
Location: L'Hotel gode di una buona posizione poiche non distante dal centro e comunque servita da benzinai e market.
L'Hotel Baron non è difficile da trovare, procedendo in macchina dista meno di mezz'ora dall'aeroporto di Rinas (TR); è situato nella strada che collega la capitale Tirana e il distretto di Elbasan, a 5 minuti di auto dal centro di Tirana. Esternamente non è una grossa struttura ma comunque molto curata con spazzi verdi, all'interno si nota subito un ampio salone destinato al ristorante caratterizzato da numerosi vini in vista. Salendo al piano superiore si trovano le camere: molto ampie e pulite, con tappetti a terra come vuole la tradizione. Nella mia stanza era presente il bagno con vasca e tutti i servizi, inoltre anche un piccolo balcone allestito con tavolo e sedie dove poter consumare pasti all'aperto. La camera aveva la televisione e il frigorifero oltre al condizionatore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano


Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cosa dire ho passato due notti senza esagerare terribili con cani che abbaiavano e una gallo dalle 4,30 del mattino iniziava a cantare la proprietaria controlla che non parla italiano controlla tutto ma dimentica di cambiare le asciugamani e di pulire la camera insomma non consigliato assolutamente