Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a good location, but didn't feel safe.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't have the time, all in my opinion.
Location: Location was good, lot of restaurants you could walk to
The cleaning staff , I felt could have done a bit more all that occurred was clean towels an took out the waste, we stayed 5 nights and the floors could have used a good cleaning along with the bedding changed at least once? The condition of the motel needs a lot of work. I guess you get what you pay for!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Good staff, outdated facility

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Staff were friendly and check in/out was quick and easy. The room was clean, however it was very worn and dated. The furniture was old and the dresser had holes in it where a television was previously mounted. I could feel the springs in the mattress give and then bounce when i would first lay down. The room has a back door to a center yard with the pool. That door would not close and latch at the doorknob. The only thing keeping it from fully opening on it's own was the safety latch, so it was constantly open about an inch. Days Inn took over from another company at this location. They may have tried to clean it up, but it needs much more. The furnishings should be replaced and the facility appears to need serious maintenance to make it a respectable hotel. This is based on my experience with one room. If you're looking for a cheap place for a night, it's tolerable. I slept fine despite the old mattress. They definitely have some issues to address with the building, but the staff were good and there were no issues with check in, check out, or my reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green

Close to campus which is what we needed.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Overall the experience was awful. We checked in late after a long night of driving, and their computer system would take my card so our check in process took close to a half hour. Then we got in our rooms and everything hung seemed fine, I figured we got a steal of a deal, it was dated with tube tvs but overall we just needed a place to play cards and sleep. Around 2am we found BED BUGS in our room and immediately went to the front desk. Moved rooms and got the rooms free. The hotel staff was very understanding and kind but the facilities were just not good. I won't stay here again but if you can handle some nastiness for a night then be my guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bowling green

Posted Jan 14, 2017
It was freezing the room was in poor condition very old and worn out accommodations highly recommend you go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff; renovations underway; good value

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff; clean room; microwave, coffeepot, fridge, decent cable tv, free wifi.
Cons: One big problem: lack of snow and ice removal. It was dangerous for my physically handicapped brother to get around .
The staff was pleasant and helpful. Hooray. The building is old but being renovated. The value for the cost is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Bowling Green, Ohio

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Cons: See comments above
You get what you pay for. Staff was nice and friendly. The heat wasn't on when we arrived (outside temp in the low 30's). It took a few hours to get the room warm. My wife noticed a few pubic hairs in the shower. Their was a deadbolt but now other security chain or bar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't clean. Bath tub was dirty, and the room doors to the outside wouldn't shut.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
the staff was very nice, but this hotel needs MAJOR help. the outside doesnt look terribly bad, but the interior needs be inspected by a health inspector and local coding enforcement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Everything there is outdated need new doors covers toilets sheets curtains would not recomend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a dump, filthy, dirty, run down, stinky hole. Would not recommend it