Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lake Ozark MO

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Maybe fresh paint in near future.
Location: Your choice of restaurants
Clean and nice hotel. Breakfast was better than most hotels. Remodel in near future and beds are soft if that is what you like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Staff was so friendly . Kids runs middle of night. Can hear everything. So noisy family next to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Last minute eclipse trip...

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: Would love to see some healthier options (non GMO organic) for breakfast.
We were able to snag a room at this hotel last minute when we traveled to see the eclipse. It was a great experience all the way around. Easy to find, plenty of parking, clean, neat, comfortable. Staff was super friendly. Breakfast was normal for this type of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana

Nice hotel clise to several key locations

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice overall. Too much chlorine in the jacuzzi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

not welcomed...

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff.
Location: Located close to the interstate, the only great thing about the place.
We were driving home from CA to IN, stopped by the a night rest. Checked in a little before 11 pm. the lady at the desk did not acknowledge us when we walked in. She did not even make eye contact let alone smile. I jokingly asked if she has had rough day, she coldly said, 'no'. Since we were exhausted, we just let that go. We were given room fitted for disabled person, which was ok, since it was just for one night. Breakfast was OK. When we checked out, we talked to the guy on the desk, whom we assumed was the manager, about what happened the night before. He just shrugged the whole thing off, saying "she new". He did not even thanked us for staying at the hotel. We have been to other Hampton Inns in the country. We HAD NEVER been treated so cold and FELT SO UNWELCOMED. We will definitely skip this place next time we travel through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
There were small holes and cracks in the ceiling of the room. Nothing terrible, just signs of wear and tear that show it not being well taken care of. The rest of the hotel was your typical Hampton, pretty nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

First time to stay and it was great..

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Comfortable and clean rooms. Breakfast choices in breakfast bar were great, and something different every day. Front desk employee were so nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great experience

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience at this hotel. Will be booking again next month.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Trip

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town overnight for a graduation in Lawrence. Nice friendly staff & clean hotel. Located near the highway. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location with lots of restaurants

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Beds, location, easy access to highway, friendliness.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping very close to the hotel.
This hotel was very nice with a comfortable bed and pillows. Quiet and easy access. One of the best parts was the location with plenty of restaurants nearby and shopping. The breakfast was good and fresh. Free and easy parking next to the hotel. Check-in was friendly, and it was everything you want in a hotel.