Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel and close to Heartland Park

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, price and comfort.
Location: Close to a wide variety of shopping, dining and racing.
Took the grandchildren and the staff at check-in were very patient and took the time to answer all of their questions. Room was very clean and beds comfy.
4 out of 5
by Molly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by c. rene from Springfield, Missouri

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. It's a very nice hotel very modern. The breakfast was really good. The people were very friendly. The pool was very nice and clean. I love how they kept a Post-It note on the bed saying that the sheets were clean and the comforter. I thought that was a very nice touch
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeanette from Loveland

Comfortable and convenient

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the indoor pool & hottub--took some of the aches and pains away from a long drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A+ Motel

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast had lots of variety. Beds were very comfortable. Quick check in and the kids loved the pool and hot tub!
5 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
I stayed here for a couple nights on a business trip. The room was clean and comfortable. I had only one problem that caused me to deduct a star on my review, and that's the shower head. Not unique to this hotel, as the shower heads always leave much to be desired in every hotel I've ever stayed in, but this one was particularly bad. Why can't hotels just have shower heads where the water comes out of each hole? I tried every setting and they were all pathetic. Nothing with just a simple shower of water! It was either a light showery mist coming out of the outer holes only so that the entire center is bone dry, or a little trickle coming out of the center only, or a strange pulsating stream that was totally useless. It took me an hour of struggling in vain to rinse shampoo out of my hair. I ended up having to just run the faucet and try to rinse it that way because the shower was so ineffective. So I deducted a star for the poor shower heads, but otherwise I was pleased with the hotel and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay in Topeka

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Cons: Pool and Jacuzzi
Enjoyed my stay. Awesome service, Great breakfast! Comfortable beds. Great location. Only thing that was marginal, was the jacuzzi and pool. They are very old and need to be re-surfaced. Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
by George from Liberty, Missouri

Turkey Day

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was for Thanksgiving night. Staff was very friendly and even had made a turkey dinner for guests. Room was great and free breakfast was terrific.