Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spartan, but OK. It _is_ Caineville, Utah.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The one and only employee there was nice and, under the circumstances, very friendly and professional.
Cons: I was only slightly kidding when I said my room had a 40-watt microwave.
Location: It's at the entrance to Capitol Reef National Park. That should say it all.
Probably the closest motel to Capitol Reef. Tiny. I'm guessing it has maybe a fifteen rooms total. The sign outside advertises that it has a "Convenient Store," which is a rack of candy bars and a few basic bathroom necessities like razors and shaving cream, right next to a freezer/refrigerator case containing cold drinks and frozen TV dinners. That's important, because when you inquire as to where the nearest restaurant is you get a wincing smile, "20 miles back down the road, or 30 miles up the road." Dinner that night was a frozen TV dinner, heated in the room's 4-watt micro-microwave. BTW - there's no cellular phone service within 20 miles in any direction. The motel's free Wi-Fi has sufficient bandwidth for sending text messages, but little else. But remember where you are and why you're there. You don't go to Capitol Reef for the amenities of the nearby motels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Night's Rest

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect for exploring Capital Reef.
Location: Allow plenty of time for exploring beautiful Capital Reef.
Caineville was a bit of a surprise as there really is nothing there that I would consider a town. That being said our motel was comfortable and convenient for exploring nearby parks. It was fresh and safe feeling which has not always been our experience with Rodeway. Breakfast was good and it certainly was QUIET.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Oakland, California

An Enjoyable & Unique Experience

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
This 16 room Rodeway Inn pretty much IS the town of Caineville, Utah. There are goats in an enclosure across the highway along with an old and unused meeting cabin - and that's it. The rooms are in great shape. The bed comfortable. The WiFi works just fine. Swimming pool. Laundry. And it is really quiet! Blake is the manager and he is friendly, helpful, and seems fully committed to seeing the needs of his guests are well met. I look forward to another visit to the area just so I can book here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this hotel over others in the area due largely to the good reviews, even though it was more expensive than a few of it's competitors. We stayed 2 nights for a visit to nearby Goblin Valley State Park. Although the employees were courteous and the breakfast was good, we were very disappointed overall. We were dismayed to come back to our room for the 2nd night of our stay to find that the hotel staff had not bothered to make the beds, exchange or add new towels, or empty the garbages. I wasn't expecting a lot but I do expect these few common practices when I'm paying over $100 a night. Coupled with the poor air conditioning, cleanliness issues (garbage left behind from previous occupants, dirty showerheads, spiderwebs, etc) I would not recommend this hotel. Also, it should be noted (although this is no fault of the hotel), there is no cell phone reception in this area (at least not for Verizon). Thank goodness for free wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

가족 여행을 다녀왔습니다.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
우선 이곳은 이 지역의 유일한 숙소입니다. Moab에서 Capitol reef NP로 가는 길에 머무를 수 있는 유일한 숙소이죠. 대단한 숙소는 아니지만, 직원도 친절하고, 객실 상태 역시 만족하였습니다. 또한 아침 식사 역시 부족함이 없었습니다. 혹시 이 지역을 가시는 분들이 있다면 개인적으로는 추천 드리고 싶습니다.
4 out of 5
by Maxim from London

Nice motel, great service, basic breakfast

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice motel. The room was big and clean. Good value for money. The guy from reception was very nice and helpful. The only point for improvement is breakfast, which was quite basic.
4 out of 5
by John

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere. Good value for the money in this area. comfortable bed but the blanket & sheet could be less rough but it is a rodeway inn after all. Breakfast could be better.
4 out of 5
by Aussie Travellers

Close to Capital Reef

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on HotelClub
Location is remote,but close to Capital Reef National Reef.If you want an evening meal there is nothing close.We ate at Hanksville before arriving at Caineville(not a town) where the Rodeway Inn is located. Very quiet, pool and hot tub closed for renovation so not able to use
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Basic facilities between Moab and Bryce Canyon

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Middle of nowhere. Caineville could be called Rodeway Inn-ville. There is nothing else.
The young man in charge was pleasant, accommodating and helpful when the washing machine coin slot jammed. There is a decent selection of frozen food, beer and soft drinks. The rooms are the bare minimum, but adequate. Everything could use a good cleaning and a new coat of paint.
4 out of 5
by Dorothy from Portland, Oregon

The only hotel in town - so plan ahead

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
So if you take a long drive via Monument Valley and up thru Lake Powell area you'll end up in hotel no-mans land. If it is nighttime you have 2 options for hotels - Hanksville or Caineville. We chose Caineville- the room was fine, staff was helpful, and there was a pool but we didn't have time to try it. But be advised that there is nothing in Caineville except this hotel - so if you want to eat either stop at Hanksville (there is 1 burger joint); or this hotel in Caineville has microwavable dinners for purchase - which saved us!!! They even had beer for sale as well - so we were able to have a decent meal after a long day of driving. Don't know what we'd done if they didn't sale the microwave meals - LOL. The morning breakfast was minimal but the coffee was good - so all was good.