Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

awesome experience!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very clean room, friendly staff, and great view. All in all I was very impressed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice hotel in woods

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We were so lucky to find a hotel at this time of year! We arrived late to a friendly lady at the counter. She was super helpful with assigning us to our room and making sure we were taken care of.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes, sauberes Hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Großes Frühstüch, super!!
Leider nur eine Nacht, trotzden immer gern wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wendel

clean.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was the only place to stay and the day was over. Pleasantly relieved that it was clean and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Auburn

In the middle of NOWHERE

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Older small nice clean motel with good service BUT it's in the middle of nowhere. We got in late and had to drive almost 20 miles to get to a restaurant. The motel sells some microwave meals but if you want a sit down meal, either eat before you enter Capitol Reef or in Hanksville before you get there. And, if you are driving east from Capitol Reef to Monument Valley on 261, be prepared for a NIGHTMARE drive at 5mph down a dirt switchback that will take 10 years off your life (if you survive it)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spartan, but OK. It _is_ Caineville, Utah.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The one and only employee there was nice and, under the circumstances, very friendly and professional.
Cons: I was only slightly kidding when I said my room had a 40-watt microwave.
Location: It's at the entrance to Capitol Reef National Park. That should say it all.
Probably the closest motel to Capitol Reef. Tiny. I'm guessing it has maybe a fifteen rooms total. The sign outside advertises that it has a "Convenient Store," which is a rack of candy bars and a few basic bathroom necessities like razors and shaving cream, right next to a freezer/refrigerator case containing cold drinks and frozen TV dinners. That's important, because when you inquire as to where the nearest restaurant is you get a wincing smile, "20 miles back down the road, or 30 miles up the road." Dinner that night was a frozen TV dinner, heated in the room's 4-watt micro-microwave. BTW - there's no cellular phone service within 20 miles in any direction. The motel's free Wi-Fi has sufficient bandwidth for sending text messages, but little else. But remember where you are and why you're there. You don't go to Capitol Reef for the amenities of the nearby motels.
4 out of 5
by cedric from rouen france

+++tres bon motel

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
un hotel bien situé sur la scenir byway 12 juste apres capitol reef(une route magnifique a faire absolument)un bon rapport qualité prix au milieu de rien(il n'y a que l'hotel, rien a moins de 50/60km)ils vendent dailleurs quelques plats a rechauffer pour ceux qui oublie. le plus,une vue superbe en face de l'hotel.je recommande
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Night's Rest

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect for exploring Capital Reef.
Location: Allow plenty of time for exploring beautiful Capital Reef.
Caineville was a bit of a surprise as there really is nothing there that I would consider a town. That being said our motel was comfortable and convenient for exploring nearby parks. It was fresh and safe feeling which has not always been our experience with Rodeway. Breakfast was good and it certainly was QUIET.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Oakland, California

An Enjoyable & Unique Experience

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
This 16 room Rodeway Inn pretty much IS the town of Caineville, Utah. There are goats in an enclosure across the highway along with an old and unused meeting cabin - and that's it. The rooms are in great shape. The bed comfortable. The WiFi works just fine. Swimming pool. Laundry. And it is really quiet! Blake is the manager and he is friendly, helpful, and seems fully committed to seeing the needs of his guests are well met. I look forward to another visit to the area just so I can book here again.