Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

BANG IN THE CENTRE OF THE CITY, CAN WALK EVERYWHER

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and excellent location.
Cons: The rooms facing internal courtyard are dark.
Location: Brilliant location. Five minutes from bus stop direct to the airport and metro station. Five minutes to Capitole square and shops.
My son is at university in Toulouse for one year and I asked him to find me a good value hotel near to his apartment. This hotel was his choice. Less than 5 minutes to the bus stop for the airport and walking distance to all the sites in Toulouse. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is typically French with quirky furniture. My room (19) was a good size with a modern shower room with endless piping hot water. The bed was comfortable and made with crisp cotton sheets. The room was dark as faced into an internal courtyard but rooms are for sleeping in and I was out and about during the day. Friday and Saturday nights the square outside the front of the hotel is very noisy but they do have quadruple glazing on those rooms. Would I stay there again and recommend it to my friends and family? Definitely yes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Great location close to centre.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Our bed was a little too soft.
Location: Easy to get to attractions. Nice restaurant on square.
We had a bit of trouble finding the hotel, but enjoyed our stay. Staff were excellent and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz,CA

A lively French town at your doorstep

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The hotel is very quaint and charming. It is located in an area where there is a Metro line. It is also close to Saint Sermin a stunning cathedral .
Cons: It is a very noisy hotel. There are loads of lively people dining and perhaps drinking a bit outside These are not the hotel guests. Bring ear plugs.
Location: Saint Sermin is a beautiful, ancient church,less than 5 mins from the hotel. Also, you can walk to Capitol Square with markets and restaurants.
I arrived at hotel Bernard Arnaud somewhat exhausted from my long flight. The gentleman at the desk(hotel owner) carried my large bag up 2 flights of stairs for me. He was able to give me excellent instructions in English and provided me with the wi-fi number and a map of the town. He was able to answer any questions that I had. The room was very simple and clean, with a stunning picture of the local cathedral. Arnaud Bernaud is located in a lively area which is very French and not filled with loads of foreign tourist. Don't go there if you are expecting a luxury American hotel. I would suggest it for the alternative traveler or students.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Convenient for city centre

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff. Easy walking distance for everything in the centre. Convenient to drive to and to park and very reasonably priced.
Cons: Rooms looked tired, furniture needed painting
We had an excellent welcome and the owners were also very helpful when I rang to ask about the car parking before our arrival. There is secure underground parking opposite the hotel which was very convenient. The area was a bit rough and I would not be happy walking through it as a single woman at night coming from the ring road direction, but in saying that, there is a great, lively couple of bars right opposite the hotel so it was easy to go out and have a few beers. Room was very small and dark but clean, warm and plenty of hot water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel simple mais correct , l'acceuil est aimable

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: l'accueuil sympa , et la déco de la chambre
Location: quartier trop populaire , limite dangereux
chambre pour une personne tres sombre , et qui sentait le renfermé ! dommage car tres mignonne , mais manque une vraie fenetre ; heureusement que jai beneficié d'une promo car un peu cher par rapport à la chambre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from narbonne

Hôtel charmant

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Hôtel très agréable offrant un service de qualité. Chambre décorée avec goût.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Good family-run 2-stars hotel close to the center of Toulouse, 20 minute walk from Matabiau train station and 10 minute walk to Capitole. Room was very clean and toilet was nice, clean and had amenities: no need to bring shower gel. I was staying for a two-night business trip, at the second floor (there is no elevator) and they arrranged my late arrival and early departure. Breakfast was correct (continental: toasts, coffe, juice and two little croisants) but a bit expensive. I will repeat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gourdon, Lot.

Hotel charmant, comme un petit hotel en Montmartre

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Le bienvenue et le dècor.
Cons: Le characteur de la hotel.
Location: C'ètait dans un coin vivant et tous près de St. Sernin .
C'ètait un très bon experience pour à rester à cet hotel. Les proprietuers etaient amicalement et serviable. Nous avons aimè l'atmosphere un peu bohemian, au meme temps le dècor très charmant. Les chambres sont un peu petit, mais jolie avec très bonne douche et facilities, et un lit confortable. La salle pour petit dèjeuner est joli aussi, et le petit dèjeuner très bon.
2 out of 5
by Punaise!

Alerte punaises de lit

Posted Jun 19, 2014
l'hôtel en lui-même est correct, même si c'est très bruyant la nuit. Le personnel est sympathique. Mais deux jours après y avoir séjourné, je me suis retrouvée couverte de piqûres extrêmement désagréable. Verdict du médecin : punaises de lit, ces petites bestioles qui font environ 90 piqûes en une nuit. Lorsque j'ai appelé l'hôtel pour les prévenir, on m'a répondu que les chambres étaient de toute façon traitées, mais que bon ils allaient regardé. Même pas une excuse... Pour les personnes qui réagissent mal aux piqûres d'insecte : A EVITER !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel accueillant, bien situé

Posted May 22, 2014
personnel très sympathique, chambre propre attention toutefois aux bruits nocturnes sur la place d'en face