Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty grounds not much more!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The corridors smelled badly. The A/C barely worked & breakfast was terrible...boxed cereal, stale pastries. No meats, eggs, or cheese. The coffee was fairly good. The beds were very small & worn as were the towels. The location was pretty, but remote. The web site did show the positive features. Would not return. The host was a very nice manm
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry you didn't appreciate our breakfast. Our breakfast includes 6 different types of cereals, 5 different types of cheese, yogurts, fruit, fruit juice, a selection of 6 different types of breads and pastries all freshly baked in the morning and a selection of 5 jams, tea, nespresso coffee and hot chocolate. Boiled eggs are provided on demand. All this for only 9€. Our beds range in size from 180cm, 160cm and 140 cm all depending on the category of room you choose to reserve. All of out towels and bed linen are provided by an external company. If one was badly worn we would have replaced as soon as you notified us.
4 out of 5
by Emma from London

Comfort hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good comfort hotel for a couple of days to explore the area in and around Toulouse. The hotel could do with some modernisation and also a bit of a deeper clean of things such as bowls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcestershire

What a view

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The setting of this hotel is out of this world. Incredibly friendly owners. Quiet pool. It is out on its own with not much around but that's exactly what we wanted. Make sure you have breakfast outside overlooking that river. Just amazing! Pay extra for a river view room.
4 out of 5
by Gabija from Vilnius

3 stars meaning 3 stars

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The house itself is interesting. People friendly and helpful but hotel is in need in redecoration as it feels like 80's... Though for 3 stars it is not bad. And view from windows with river is beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great view

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: View, pool, terrace
Cons: Availability of food
Location: Great location. Toulouse worth a short trip but restaurants in the village are great.
We had a great room with a terrace and the pool to ourselves. The staff are friendly, helpful and english-speakers. The only thing missing was food. Without a car, we were a bit stuck but there are local taxis a bus/taxi into toulouse and a 40 minute walk into the village with some great restaurants. A good stay - i would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful river overlook

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Just outside of Toulouse, but an easy 10 minute drive into the city center. Large clean room with a patio overlooking the Garonne River. The innkeep was friendly and spoke English. Wonderful stay; wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A princesses dream

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very quiet and a beautiful view of the river. Room was a princesses dream - pink with a four poster bed and wing back chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Denver

Beautiful hotel with a spectacular view!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The furnishings were so perfect for the ambiance, beautiful bathroom, towel warmer! Canopy bed and a view of the river. Loved the comfy mattress!
Location: The train to get into Toulouse is close by and ideal to park at and ride in for 2,90E. Recommended by the owners and worked perfectly for us.
Owners were gracious and helpful-Very classy breakfast looking over the Garonne river. Idealy located and at the same time away from the bustle of the city. Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Canada

Quiet hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: location, large rooms and friendliness of staff.
Cons: .
Location: Close to Toulouse center by car.
Quiet hotel in the countryside 15 minutes from city centre by car. Car required. Close to highways so it is an excellent base to explore the surroundings without getting stuck in Toulouse traffic. Very good restaurants in Lacroix-Falgarde, a village 2 minutes away by car where services like food, gas, etc are available. Excellent breakfeast. Hotel staff is friendly and helpfull. Good deal for those who do not like to stay in the city. .
5 out of 5
by m&j from Australia

nice place to spend the evening

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel with free wifi and a great view. Not conveniently accessible to anywhere unless buy car. You would be well served to get some take away and some alcohol and spend your evening there. Nice staff.