Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Magnificent spot

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Lastminute
Our hosts were extremely accomodating. They met us at night when we were lost so we could follow them to the accommodation. They had plenty of great advice on the morning we ventured out. Meteora was beautiful at that time of year. Thank you for a memorable experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough place, but not a warm welcome

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a disappointing first impression as we arrived to find that we had to phone someone to let us in, and we didn't have the Greek international dialling code on hand. Then, we were not given the room I had booked, which was their largest "quadruple" room (I had specially chosen this to get some extra space and paid an extra $20 a night relative to their deluxe room). Our hostess said it was under repair, but didn't offer any refund, instead trying to argue that the room we were given was better. It was comfortable enough, but smaller than we had hoped, and rather dark. On the positive side, the bathroom was bright and functional, the room was kept very clean, the breakfast was very generous and tasty, and we appreciated the free wifi and quiet area, at the foot of the spectacular meteora.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice guest house in the quiet village

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing. Loved the breakfast daily homemade. Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super sweet people run it! We enjoyed it a lot!

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Super sweet people run it! We enjoyed it a lot!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hallandale, Fl

Surprise

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Actually I didn't like it.
Location: The rocks of meteora are just there!!!
We were there only one night. It is a very little hotel in a out of the city location. When we arrived no one was there, only a little ad asking to call a phone number, after we called an old woman don't speaking a word of english came from other house to open the hotel and she gave us the room and the hotel.keys. In the room there were not towels nor soap. The breakfast was good but not very good.
3 out of 5
by Lu from Los Angeles

Decent Guesthouse for Price

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, nothing terrible. Price was decent. The guesthouse was difficult to find, have to drive down a winding road. There is parking right in front of the guesthouse Look for signs for guesthouse "Petrino" not sure if they just changed their name. The room was very small, but clean. Breakfast consisted of mostly bread, which seems to be typical for the area. The WiFi was very weak, again, expected.
4 out of 5
by Katherine from New York

Delightful place

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
The guesthouse is a small bed and breakfast by the old town square, a little bit always from the current town center of Kastraki. It is a bit of a challenge to find the place as you have to drive up steep and windy paths. The owner is very friendly and speaks English- she is very informative of the area and gives you all the information you need to get around. She also takes care to see that you are comfortable. The one thing to get used to is that she lives elsewhere so she is not there all the time. Her elderly mother is there to greet you but speaks only Greek, and there is a number to call for initial questions. The room is cozy and warm and had been recently renovated. Breakfast is great with fresh yogurt and home made marmalade from the mother (very yummy!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seoul

nice hotel to feel medieval style

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Room was cozy. Nice breakfast served by staff.
Cons:
Location: It was hard to find hotel, separated from major downtown. However, nice restaurant was nearby.
We used google map to find hotel. However, it was very hard to find and we had to drive very narrow alley. When we leave, we found different road, a little bit wide. It is much like a lodge and only a few rooms are in a house. The door was low and I hit the head when getting in the room. Room was big and had exta beds although we did not use it. Breakfast was at the basement. Dining room was small but like home. It was continental breakfast, however, serving of staff made us feel that we were treated well. It was unique and pleasant experience staying this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Durham, NC

Lovely hotel, incredible location

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel, which is located in the smaller, quieter town further away from the very touristy Kalambaka. The owners were friendly and helpful, making sure we knew how to get to all the places we wanted to visit. They also recommended a great taverna near the town square, just a few minutes' walk from the hotel. The rooms were nice, though you can hear a bit of noise from rooms above. The view from the gardens and little balconies were incredible. Breakfast was absolutely delicious, and included home-made jams and local honey. We would absolutely stay here again!