Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Havertown, PA

Nice Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Plenty of space in the room, comfortable bed
Cons: lock outside doors
Location: easy access to I-10 and places that are great for sightseeing
Good pricing through AARP. Security a concern as outside access doors are not locked
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of business

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: NOTHING...I got my money back and left
This hotel should be out of business. It was terrible. SUPER OLD, out of service, it was more than just dirty, the building structure is falling apart. I had to be moved 3 times and every time it got worse. last room smelled like vomit. I felt unsecure since I had two little girls with me.
3 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cancelled upon walking in

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Nothing
This place is a hole. Once I got past the hookers out front, the place was nasty. I looked at the room and it was a shambles and smelled horrible. Then, when I cancelled, they still charged me for the night because I got there at 6:20pm and the cut off is 6:00 pm. I was there on bereavement and this was just the tip of the iceberg.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Chugiak,Alaska

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Old motel room and beds fairly clean , if I had booked at motel would of been $5.00 less per day, workers friendly ,kitchen clean and decent food.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Tucson

Stay at the Econo Lodge near the University!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap hotel, was nervous bed was comfy and that was the highlight. Fence around the parking lot was mostly missing, not in the best part of town, pool was gross and the smell in the hallways were nasty. Many of the ceiling tiles were missing. Desk agent loves to announce room numbers to everyone in the room.
5 out of 5
by Lourdes from San diego

Viejito pero limpio

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Edificio viejito pero muy limpio, desayuno rico incluido, muy facil su ubicación.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything worked.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything worked. But carpets were stained and the ceiling in the hallway was "under construction." I'd stay there again but my wife was kinda scared.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

It's all about location

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: I did not mind sharing space with all of the rocks on display, others might object to this . The room was surprisingly quiet.
I came for the Gem and Mineral Show. This is the best hotel, located right in the center of things.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total ripoff

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Very little, way over priced for the poor quality.
Cons: Be honest about the amenities, and back up what you offer.
Location: Many better choices for the area, almost all would be a better option.
I chose this hotel over other less expensive ones because they listed a full breakfast and workout facilities among the amenities. Apparently during the gem show dates neither of these are available, but nothing was mentioned about that at booking. Furthermore when I asked about some kind of compensation for the inconveniences this caused, the management was uncooperative and apathetic. I will NEVER stay at this place again, and will avoid booking through Expedia whenever possible in the future.