Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso

Not good

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Ok
Blood on blankets. Sheets not ironed. Very disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location
At time of check in for some reason they had already charged my credit card before I checked in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Don't stay here!!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: right off freeway
Cons: furniture, cleanliness,
it is run down, and dirty . I can not recommend this Quality inn site. I have stayed in other Quality Inn and they weren't as disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Quality inn Tucson

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location good for places we wanted to go
Cons: Everything
Location: Tucson old town, film location. Air and space museum, desert museum. All excellent
It was a mystery hotel. Unfortunately we didn't know there was a big gem stone event on. It surrounded the hotel but also took up a lot of the hotel and most of the hotel foyer. No hot breakfast which is ok but had a job to get a continental breakfast, area extremely cramped, dirty and not topped up enough. Staff brusk. Carpet in room not vacuumed prior to start of stay or throughout. Very poor. Pool dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AR

Will NEVER stay at a Quality Inn again

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Patched ceiling falling apart, light socket detached (fire hazard), water pressure poor but more importantly went from ice cold to hot to cold again during shower, you had to flush the toilet two times every time ( we are in a drought) the NOISE from all these Gem show people that camped all around this place inside and outside was most disturbing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't rate this hotel a 2.5 star.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The first room we were in the sliding glass door didn't connect to the wall so I didn't feel safe. They moved us to a different room, but the cleanliness still didn't strike me as a 2.5 star hotel. Overall I cancelled my next day booking and stayed somewhere else. The staff was really nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible experience. Problem with reservations. Room wasn't ready. Sliding doors lock was busted. Didn't lock. Heater in room wasn't working and blowing cold air so room was freezing all night. Very noisy and people arguing and screaming at each other. Property was very deflated and staff is nice but incompetent. Never staying here again. But you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque New Mexico

Place to stay in a pinch

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Cons: The hotel needs a remodel
Location: Close to the highway, and downtown, as well as the convention center.
This was not the first place i would have chosen but in a pinch it served its purpose. The staff was very accommodating and went beyond what was expected. My granddaughter ran out of milk for her bottle and they got some for us, needless to say a better night for her and us. Un fortunately the hotel itself was very outdated and in bad need of repair and remodeling. the doors all have gaps and the carpets made the rooms smell musky and damp.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs and dirty carpet

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I spend one night in this hotel and I will never again, the first thing I noticed was that our room had a weird smell (foot odor) second, there was pourd spread on the carpet, I think it was insect killer and the last thing I couldn't sleep all night because I got some type of insect bites on various places of my body
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing exceptional but an ok place for the night.