Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uruguay

close to perfection

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: I fell in love with the building, you could breath in history in every room. The atmosphere made you feel completely relaxed.
Cons: nothing
Location: its not close to the town, which builds up the relaxed atmosphere but there are horses, a Tambo and other animals to watch or go for a ride.
It cant be any better. More than 230 years of history placed in a unique place , furnitured in a way only argentinians can...perfect. Rooms are nice and of good size with windows facing the magnificent valley. The hotel itself is a pleasure to stay in. Friendly staff and tasty food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Scotland, UK

Peaceful retreat in the mountains

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Pros: The room
Cons: The horse riding trek and lack of activities
Location: Best accessed by car although there is an infrequent bus that can take you into Tafi del Valle town centre
We recently stayed 4 nights at the Estancia and the service and standard of the Estancia was fantastic. The room was beautiful and the surrounding landscapes stunning. The only area of disappointment was when we arranged a short horse riding trek as the guide didn't communicate with us and we were given no opportunity to canter or even trot. As I have been riding for many years I was disappointed with the standard of the trek. The horses were not of a particularily good standard compared to other places in Argentina. Overall I would reccommend this Estancia as a luxurious peaceful retreat but if you are going there with the intention of some great riding experiences on the Estancia you will be dissappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

HIdden gem!

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
We were coming from a string of high end places and were not sure if this would disappoint. Proof that things need not be pricey to be wonderful. Our best steaks of the trip were here. The landscapes were stunning and the historic estancia in perfect shape. Lovely staff too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salta, Argentina

Muy lindo hotel para hacer turismo rural

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: En general todo
Cons: Siempre hay algo para mejorar
Location: Esta en medio de los cerros a 12 km de Tafi del Valle, en El Mollar, un lugar hermoso!!! Se pueden realizar caminatas, cabalgatas, treking.
Un hotel boutique comodo, rodeado de cerros y naturaleza. Ideal para el que quiere pasar unos dias tranquilo y hacer turismo rural. Tiene un tambo donde se puede observar el ordeñe diario de las vacas y te explican como hacen el queso. El personal muy amable, se siente como estar en casa. Lugares acogedores para leer o simplemente descansar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prachtige plek

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: De ligging was super. Zo'n mooie groene vallei en de boerderij bij de estancia was heel aardig
Cons: Ontbijt; iets van fruit erbij Algemeen; iets meer informatie over de haciënda en de kaasboerderij (ook eventueel in het Engels) zou welkom zijn.
Location: Schitterende locatie
Leuk hotel op een werkelijk prachtige locatie, maar de prijs is niet in verhouding met wat er geboden wordt. Ontbijt was het meest sobere wat wij tot nu toe in Argentinië hebben gekregen. Het diner was redelijk, maar er zou veel meer van gemaakt kunnen worden.
5 out of 5
by Omar Roberto from caba

exelente lugar

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buena atencion
5 out of 5
by adriana from rosario

excelente

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien totalmente desestresante
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prachtige omgeving

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Prachtig hotel in prachtige omgeving. Mooie ruime kamer, lekkere zelfgemaakte kaas. Leuk om de kalfjes te bezoeken. Een fantastische uitvalbasis om Tafi te ontdekken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Traumhafte Estancia in herrlicher Landschaft

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Die authentischen Bauten aus dem 18. Jh., die geschmackvolle Einrichtung, einfach alles!
Cons: Alles perfekt!
Location: Spaziergänge und Ausritte, die Seele baumeln lassen.
Ein geschmackvolles Anwesen umrahmt von grünen Bergen. Individuelles,. warmes Ambiente, bildschöne Zimmer, gutes Essen. Hier lässt man sich - auch als Nicht-Reiter - gern die Pferde satteln, um das richtige Gaucho-Gefühl zu genießen! Ein Muss für jeden Argentinien-Urlaub. Wir besuchten die Estancia auf dem Weg von Belém nach Cafayate. Unbedingt empfehlenswert!
5 out of 5
by Ute from Düsseldorf

Hier wird man zum Gaucho

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Eine echte Estancia!