Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Island Paradise

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We absolutely treasured our experience at the Gansevoort. The staff are wonderful and really go out of their way to ensure that you are more than taken care of during your stay. The room was immaculate. The food was sensational. The service was superb. We're just sad we had to come back home!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice relaxing hotel with great service

Posted Aug 5, 2016
If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing, laid back vacation this is your spot. The staff was amazing and went above and beyond for us and they were very friendly. The two resturants at the resort had average food. Our room had to be switched and for our inconvenience the hotel gave us a resort credit which was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Dieses Hotel hat alle Erwartungen übertroffen. Ein wirklich schönes Hotel, mit tollem Service. Der Poolbereich ist überragend. Der Strand weiß und das Wasser Türkis wie im Bilderbuch. Wir würden jederzeit wieder das Hotel auswählen. Zudem ist es durch die überschaubare Größe nicht so überfüllt. Am Strand erhält jeder Gast eine Liege in der ersten Reihe. Und auch am Pool war immer genügend Platz vorhanden mit tollen Holzliegen. Die Cocktails und das Essen waren ebenfalls toll. Zum Abend hin wurde das Zimmer immer für die Nacht zurecht gemacht. Rollladen wurden runter gelassen, ein Vorlagetuch vor dem Bett für die Füße, ein kleiner Nachtsnack und für jeden eine Wasserflasche. Am Pool kam regelmäßig Personal mit einem kleines Probiercocktail herum. Wasser gab es ebenfalls umsonst.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did not want to leave

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great location, staff and facilities for a couple that wanted a quiet place. Not kids friendly what was a plus for us. Food and drinks on the expensive side but all of very good quality. We did not want to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Resort for your First Anniversary

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The layout, location, and cleansiness
Cons: The breakfast could be better
Location: Go to Somewhere for Lunch Go Bike Riding to Grace Bay Village Eat dinner at the Calms Do the sunset cruise
My husband and I stayed at the Gansevoort for our first anniversary and we were incredibly pleased with our choice. I did a lot of research and a lot of our friends recommended this place and we were so happy we chose this over the other resorts. The staff is exceptional with food recommendations, wonderful attitudes, and going above and beyond for their guests. Janet, I believe she is a cleaning lady, opened the gift shop for me TWICE before the shop was actually open because I needed to purchase toiletries. The shop opens at 10 and she opened it for me at 7 since it was urgent. I was so thankful for her generosity and she made my stay very comfortable. The ladies at the front desk were always greeting us and asking us about our trip. The pool is beautiful, just the right temperature, and the beach is out of this world. The most beautiful water I have ever seen. The staff comes around to see if you need something every 10 minutes which is great. I recommend coming here in June as it's not too crowded and we never had to wait for chairs by the pool. I do recommend booking the beach chairs early as they get taken fast. Every morning before breakfast, I would reserve the chairs and I was fine. Breakfast is average- they could probably do better in terms of variety but it's still good. Everything is fairly close by. They give you free equipment, take advantage of it. Ride bikes into town- it's truly an incredible experience. Don't think twice, book Gansevoort!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel yet!

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first trip to Providenciales and it was our honeymoon. This hotel is so friendly and hospitable, and even gave us a celebratory bottle of champagne awaiting us in our room! They provide complimentary beach chairs & umbrellas as well as complimentary snorkel gear which we snorkel we and swam with sea turtles right out front at the beach. They also have on site restaurants, that provide room service and a wide variety of delicious food! Also, an excellent complimentary breakfast, which included omelette made to order! Bravo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Not all rooms have a balcony!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Wendy every morning at brunch. Washanda at the front desk were both always smiling and engaging. They were fantastic! Very clean rooms. Great water
Cons: Make the drink prices just a little more affordable. I don't mind paying $17 for a drink when I am out, however poolside for 6 hours it's excessive.
Location: Grace Bay West. When we go back we'll look to stay near Grace Bay East as this location allows 4 walking to more vs having to take taxi everywhere.
My wife and I were celebrating our honeymoon (no one asked). We had booked two reservations since we found out the Ocean Front Studio didn't have a balcony. The second reservation was to be one of their 7 Poolside rooms (with a balcony). Both reservations were made thru travel agencies and we cancelled the the Ocean Front room months before our trip. Upon arrival, Alexi, the front desk manager took us to their seating area, gave us rum punch and informed us that they still had two rooms booked and asked why they'd still both be booked. We informed him that we had cancelled the one because it DIDN'T HAVE A BALCONY. He then proceeded to say he'd take it up with the agency directly and that he had upgraded our room. He had Reggie, a great staff member who was always trying to satisfy our needs, take us to our room. Upon walking in, beautiful large room. One problem though, NO BALCONY! Don't fall for the overselling "we upgraded you." Yes the room was beautiful and may have been a higher classification of room than the poolside room we truly wanted. Very irritating that he blatantly ignored our discussion at check in. After a couple hours they got us into a temporary room on end of hotel with partial ocean front views but unfortunately also views of their dumpsters. We stayed here 2 nights before finally receiving our perfect poolside room. It was amazing! Beautiful hotel with amazing and friendly staff! Alcey, poopside guy was awesome too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very relaxing

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Staff was friendly, welcoming, extremely professional, and atentive.
4 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dario

Too expensive!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Ganzavoort was nice but not worth the money we payed for per night. I was expecting much better. I've stayed at nicer places for less money per night. The hotel is deffinently very overrated!!!! I would not recommend it to any of my friends. The beach had seaweed in it so we were very disappointed. Most deffinently not worth the money we payed.