Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Location =5 stars. Everything else ~2 stars

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathroom. The mirror was dirty and there was green stuff growing on the sink handles, spout, and door handle.
Location: The beach was less than a 10 min walk. Danny bouys was fun to go to at night. There was good live music, drinks, and slot machines.
The only thing I like about this hotel was the location. It's in the middle of everything. Close to the beach and restaurants. Lots of people talk about the noise from Danny Bouys but I didn't hear anything and slept fine. I stayed for 6 nights. I only requested housekeeping once the whole time. There is no one at the front desk most of the time which was really annoying. When I asked the lady who checked us in a few questions about taxis she told me completely wrong information. Which is weird because she seemed like a local. I've stayed at 2 star hotels before. I wasn't expecting much from this hotel. I got what I paid for. For me personally, I thought the room was really dirty. There was build up growing in the bathroom. The sink was a little clogged and grossed me out. I most likely won't stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

major disappointment

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Location near shops, restaurants, not far from beach
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Area offers restaurants, shops, and one of the best beaches in the world
Hotel management requested unanticipated charges upon arrival. Rooms were not clean, had stains, mold, and bugs ( roach in room). Pool was not clean. Deadbolts and safe not working.we left as soon as we found other accommodations.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Florida

Economy near the beach at Grace Bay.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Price and air conditioning.
Cons: Wifi, front doors and maintenance.
Location: Bars, restaurants and shops.
If you want a resort hotel at an economy price, Grace Bay Suites is your place. It has a nice pool and Gas Grill/BBQ area, and is located in the center of the tourist business area. Rooms are adequate with a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The air conditioner worked great and kept us very cool. Room, bath and maid service was adequate and the Wifi was very weak. It is located directly behind Danny Buoys and is rated 3 in our opinion.
3 out of 5
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
each and every towel brought to us had stains.... inconsistent towels sent every day as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York


Posted Jun 18, 2015
Cons: Staff, security cameras, bedding, sink and shower.
My husband and I just returned from Turks and Caicos. We were robbed at Grace Bay Suites the first night of our stay. A lot of money was stolen from our safe. We also learned that other people had been robbed that very same week. There's no one at the front desk to help with any assistance. When telling the manager, Mandy, what had happened to us she pretended that she did not know who we were, after less then 12hrs of having checked us in. The rooms are worst than that of a cheap priced motel. We did not feel safe to stay at this hotel and left with police escorting us to a new place. We will NEVER stay or recommend Grace Bay Suites to anyone.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Lena from Trinidad & Tobago

Paradise island

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
I was really surprise that this hotel is in the middle of everything. The people were very nice and the place very clean. The island on a whole is very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad value

Posted Jun 13, 2015
No hotel staff on duty when we arrived at 9pm. The hotel is NOT where it claims to be on google maps and expedia maps. It is way off the beach and behind a local club that has a bunch of sketchy people lingering around it all night. There were bugs in the room. The air conditioner shuts off when you leave the room (making it very hot when you come back). Overall, bad value. We moved to the sands for $15 more per night and it was 1000x better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

We were robbed!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Forget it.
Cons: Guest protection.
We were warned by other guests that men were entering rooms and fleeing if caught. But when we left we found all the cash had been taken from the safe in our room. This was an inside job with no forced entry from door or slider and the safe was opened and closed electronically. Only cash was taken. The manager is missing all day and management is left to the cleaning staff. Security is a farce. Umbrellas and beach chairs are limited to less than ten. We will not stay here again. If they can open your safe than nothing is safe. One terrible experience. Trip ruined.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Overall great experience and wonderful location. It is located in the center of everything, beach, shopping center, spa, and restaurant.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Rocio from Houston, TX

Sweet little hideaway

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Sweet little hideaway and great location.