Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Nice location, minimal facilities

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The locations and staff.
The hotel is nicely situated in Grace Bay and perfect if you want a comfortable place to stay with minimal facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very good valu for TCI.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

Recommended Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I have stayed here several times. It's quiet, yet in the centre of all of the action. You can walk to everything. Very accommodating staff. Simple clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is not a hotel, it is an apartment rental type

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This is a great hotel/apartment. Location is the best right in the middle of everything. Housekeeping services could have been better. Overall, this is a nice place and I had great time calling it home for 7 days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of broken things but at least the AC was good

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The AC and bed were good but here is a list of broken things: Internet, wireless internet, TV, safety box, shower door, shower knob and the ceiling lamp. We asked them not to clean our room, they said OK, then cleaned it anyway. They had bikes for guests to borrow but all were broken. Price was extremely high for this quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Below standards

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The pictures are likely from 2008 at their opening. Hotel is run down and dirty. The entrance is in a back parking lot next to a dumpster. Sheets had blood stains and towels with yellow stains. Room smelled like sewer. Frig did not work. Never anyone at front desk. "Call Mandy" sign at desk but she either didnt answer or was upset that she was being called. Not a happy person. Her whole family lived on property and were the only ones using pool(disgustingly dirty) bikes, computer. Wi-fi does not work. It is the least expensive but not worth ruining your vacation experience. Stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean and nice for 1 night . Not what I'm use to everyone was nice . Glad I did not book it for a week . Just needed a place to stay up till our villa was ready .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very disappointed.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
This was a return trip for us and we were very disappointed to find that the hotel had new owners. The staff was not the same and were not friendly nor helpful. We put the sign out for housekeeping on our second day and only after going to the front desk and requestingon day 4 did the room get cleaned and not even clean towels were dropped off. We arrived to find small black bugs all over the sink which we cleaned but to no avail because they returned the next day. Just not the same!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Strangely located but overall good

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Good price and nice rooms
Cons: More seating in reception room. Water bottle or two in refrigerator for arriving guests.
Location: Near beach within walking distance Also close to supermarket where you can buy local dinner for much less than expensive resturaunts.
The rooms were nice and clean. The staff were friendly. The pool is a little small. It is conveniently located to walk to the beach across the street through a park walkway. At night there may be a little night life noise from neighboring restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Provo is very expensive. This was the only reasonably priced hotel I could find in Provo.
Cons: Room could use some work. Paint on walls, shower door did not close, smell near the pool, etc. However, it wasn't bad.
Location: Great location, in the heart of town, near Grace Bay Beach.
Met our needs. Basically, was just looking for a room to sleep in. Spent all my time at the Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the free bikes and the proximity to everything in the area.
Cons: All exterior and interior maintenance.
Location: It is close to everything desirable in Grace Bay including the Gray Bay Gourmet grocery store.
I expected very little out of this hotel, as it was one of the least expensive in the area and seemed very basic from its description but sadly it was even more disappointing than expected. The room was not very updated (not important) but could have been cleaned a lot better. First, the cleaning supplies used were so strong that your eyes burn upon entering the hotel. They also apparently contained bleach because the bed skirt was severely stained. The floors were so dirty that we could not go barefoot and got black residue all over our feet when we first walked in. The bathroom had water damage on the walls and a shower on/off knob that was broken. The outside lighting was falling out of the socket and the landscaping was very poor on the patio level. This hotel could be so much nicer with a little bit of maintenance. It is however in a prime location close to all the most desirable things in Grace Bay and offers free bikes to ride around which was a positive. If you're just looking for a somewhat clean place to lay your head and do not require any amenities, this is your place.