Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

august 2016

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Quiet clean condo. With washer dryer and kitchen. Right on beach. Clean pool. No other hotels or even buildings within sight of condo units. Rental car get. Avis good small car $280 for 6 days with extra insurance. Beach all to your self. No crowds. Wat Provo was 25 years ago before all the resorts arrived. Resturant was closed while we were there. Try shark bite at turtle cove. About 25 min drive from condos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing northwest point resort we hope to see you again, the resort is remote, quiet and very relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Problems with room availability- beach with weeds

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Once in the three bedroom unit, the beds were clean, comfortable and bathrooms were cleaner. Plenty of room for a family of 5.
Cons: Communication with guests when there are issues. We got the impression the staff did not do a good job of communicating the issuesé
Location: The beach is not as it looks in the photos. It has too much seaweed, this is a known issue in the area. We did not do our homework prior to departureé
We reserved this resort two days before departing with our family. A last minute decision prior to a surgery. We only had 5 nights so we had reserved a three bedroom condo. We knew the resort was a bit secluded but thought we would be ok since the main goal was to relax on the beach. The problems started prior to departing, we got a call advising us we would not have the 3 bedroom condo but a 2 bedroom for our first night. We were told there would be a change after for the second night since we were at the last minute we accepted with the promise of a discount and the 4 other nights in an oceanfront condo. We got to the resort and there was no oceanfront condos planned for us for the balance of the nights and the 2 bedroom condo was a tired looking condo.We accepted all this with an understanding attitude because we did not want to waste any vacation time. Next day we called the lobby at 1:30, we got told someone had given the guests of the 3 bedroom a late checkout. We asked the lobby to leave the key for the new condo in the 2 bedroom unit. That evening we got to the 2 bed unit and there was no key and no message explaining the situation. After a few calls someone contacted us and we were told the new condo was available but not clean. We were about to request a move but the property manager gave us a free night and 25% on second night, we accepted. At the end we did get the reserved condo, it was clean comfortable for 5. Pity we wasted precious time and beach had seaweed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issue with the rooms, the AC was not functioning in one room and efforts were made to relocate you and to try to resolve the matter with a discount due to the inconvenience. Our staff work very hard to accommodate guest requests, we hope to see you again soon. our beach is tranquil, quiet, remote and very natural. our destination is ideally suited for guests that desire a quieter vacation with no crowds. Our stunning views, sunsets and sunrises are beautiful which make the destination very unique.
2 out of 5
by Anand

Scary, isolated, understaffed, unfriendly, unsafe!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The resort is clearly in disuse! The management is extremely understaffed, calls to the front desk are mostly unanswered, the few staff are extremely unhelpful, the restaurant and kitchen were never functioning and locked while we were there, over grown shrubs and bushes, the pool is dark and not maintained, TV and electrical outlets were burnt out (thankfully, they replaced the TV, but only one day after we moved in), overall a feeling of being unsafe and isolated. While some may like the isolation of the place and being out in the wilderness by the sea, this is definitely not safe for families, especially with children and elders! Simple accessories like coffee, tea, sugar were not provided in the room and we were refused when we asked for it. Toiletries were never replenished. The beach is clean, but lots of seaweed, but no complaints there... nature! But it takes a good 25 minutes to drive to this place through an extremely desolate stretch of unpaved road - The Millennium Highway. For the $500/- per night we paid, expected to get a much better deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Management, Hotel Management
This time of year tends to be on the quiet side, the resort itself is a self contained condo, it is up to the guest to rent a car and make arrangements for supplies ( coffee, light meals, snacks etc ). The resort is ideal for those that prefer a quiet, tranquil vacation. We have had thousands of guests find the resort to be ideally suited for those that are comfortable away from thousands of tourists. I recommend you research the destination of choice and select a property that is more suited to your style. The pool is lovely at night and our property is very well lit with 24 house security. Our staff have been well appointed and recognized for doing a wonderful job by several guests. The resort is located on a national marine park, we clearly stipulate in the description where it is located on the island and it is quite obvious it is remote, quiet, very very safe, tranquil, and well appointed. it is unfortunate that you didn't research the destination and choice of accommodation. During your stay you did not mention anything about your experience,..had we been aware,.. we would have gladly relocated you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 10, 2016
Horrible place!!! Worst experience, ruined outlr trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by management, Hotel Management
Northwest Point Resort is located on a serene national marine park, it is very quiet, tranquil and provides a wonderful experience for guests that prefer a quiet vacation. I'm sorry you found your experience unsuitable however, it isn't for everyone. It's unfortunate that you felt this way about our resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire


Posted Apr 26, 2016
It was exactly what we were looking for nice place with beautiful views, pool was nice, lounge chairs and umbrellas, beach had chairs and huts. Peaceful not over crowded. Restaurant had good food, same prices if you had bought it yourself. It's out of town so we rented car and drove into town for excursions. We had a 3 bedroom, it was perfect space for family of 5. It was equipped with all kitchen items, new appliance's, refrigerator with ice maker, w/d, iron, also a safe. No blow dryer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us ! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
by Leotis from Dallas, TX

See ya next year.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine, but a bit pricey. The staff was great!! Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us,.. we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next year !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful uncrowded beaches.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Hotel is a combination of condominiums. Beautiful pool area with a quiet bar restaurant. Everyone was very pleasant. Northwest is at the north end of the island all by itself so it's very quiet. Absolutely do need to rent a car. It's easy to find beach all to yourselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, the resort is located on a national marine park and tends to be on the quieter side with a very tranquil environment, we hope to see you again soon. A private beach is located on the property along with our great hospitality. Thanks again
4 out of 5
by Patrick from NY, NY

Great place away from the strip - Quiet and remote

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I stayed for a vacation. The hotel was perfect for us. It was away from the other hotels and crowds. We wanted something not a resort and away from many tourists. The room was clean, large, and perfect for a family. The 2 bedroom and 2 bath was way more than we needed. The pool and hot tub was clean and well maintained. The hotel offered kayaks, life preservers, sailing, and a bar/restaurant(it's not open all year round) We knew that the bar/restaurant wasn't open very long. We picked up groceries to cook on our way from the airport. You will need to rent a car for your vacation here. Hotel staff was great and chef was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us ! Our location is very remote, quiet and ideal for truly getting away from it all.. we hope to see you again soon,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northeast pa

Last Minute Booking

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very spacious and bright. Lots of sliding glass doors everywhere.
Location: The location is on the beach set back and beautiful.
We were in Turks staying at another facility and with the Northeast Storm our flight was cancelled and there were no rooms at our resort. Booked this resort that day. When we arrived the girls at the counter were so nice to us. We had one gentlemen that had a heart condition they made sure he got his room first. The facility itself is amazing the rooms, the pool the balconies. The manager, named Charles, personally stopped at each one of our condos to make sure everything was ok. It was an amazing place with amazing employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we try to make every guest experience a good one.. Our staff are able to respond to last minute guests in a timely manner..we hope to see you again soon. Our staff and management take great pride to deliver a great guest experience, thanks again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful remote beach

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The fantastic views of the water and the hues of blue are incredible.
Cons: Provide more information on what you need to stay at the facility. (car, food, drinks, etc.)
Location: Isolated beach location is perfect for getting away and relaxing. Approximately 10 miles to the town with all the necessary facilities.
Fantastic views, gorgeous water, gentle breeze and the only resort along the entire northwest corner of the island. Incredibly peaceful and serene.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by resort manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we are so glad to hear that you had a nice time ! We really hope to see you again