Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northeast pa

Last Minute Booking

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very spacious and bright. Lots of sliding glass doors everywhere.
Location: The location is on the beach set back and beautiful.
We were in Turks staying at another facility and with the Northeast Storm our flight was cancelled and there were no rooms at our resort. Booked this resort that day. When we arrived the girls at the counter were so nice to us. We had one gentlemen that had a heart condition they made sure he got his room first. The facility itself is amazing the rooms, the pool the balconies. The manager, named Charles, personally stopped at each one of our condos to make sure everything was ok. It was an amazing place with amazing employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful remote beach

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The fantastic views of the water and the hues of blue are incredible.
Cons: Provide more information on what you need to stay at the facility. (car, food, drinks, etc.)
Location: Isolated beach location is perfect for getting away and relaxing. Approximately 10 miles to the town with all the necessary facilities.
Fantastic views, gorgeous water, gentle breeze and the only resort along the entire northwest corner of the island. Incredibly peaceful and serene.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by resort manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we are so glad to hear that you had a nice time ! We really hope to see you again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

A nice resort away from evrything

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Very quiet, beach views
Cons: The management crew was deported while we were there so no reception office or resturant open. No one was informed. The room were not cleaned well
Location: Need a car but you can explore a lot of different beaches.
Everything thing that I read about this resort prior to booking was right on point. A quiet beach front comfortable resort. Rooms were also what I expected basic and complete. One thing I was not prepare for was the amount and intensity of wind that blows on this end of island making it difficult to enjoy theo beach and pool area at times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from a resort!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The location was very nice for privacy.
Cons: The whole place needs to be rehabbed by someone who has an interest in updating everything from the landscaping, units, pool, eatery, & beach.
Location: Great location to go to Da Conch Shack, Bugaloos, Las Brisas, Sapodilla Beach, & not too far from Grace Bay. You will absolutely need to rent a car.
Thank goodness we rented a car & planned to spend every day somewhere beside NWP resort! The staff was never visible, impossible to get ahold of, & unhelpful. The property has tremendous potential but is completely uncared for. Broken lighting on the property, neglected & sparse landscaping, a completely useless fitness room with all broken equipment. A pool that does not run the filter system at all so it is extremely dirty & chemically imbalanced. A bartender who is absolutely uninformed & unfriendly. Broken TV, broken screen doors, ant infested, window sills filthy dirty, all the dishes mismatched & several broken. No beach towels, a dirty blanket for the bed with holes in it, all the blinds broken, ceiling fans that made loud ticking noises, dirty old cabinets, & uncomfortable seating. Expected to at least get clean towels once in a while, paper towel, or a few amenities. Had to buy everything at the store. The beach was covered in seaweed, the umbrellas by the pool were lopsided & broken, the gate to enter & leave the place was difficult to open & broken on one side. There was a message on our machine flashing that was from March 7th. Apparently nobody checks the place over thoroughly from the guests prior. The closet floors were covered in dust balls & filthy dirty. The shower floor was dirty & the water pressure was terribly weak. When we asked the girls at the desk to help us with some of our concerns they told us we could go stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by resort manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear about your experience in April, I'm pleased to report that Northwest Point Resort in NOW UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT we pride ourselves on making every guest experience a very good one, we hope to see you again soon. Northwest Point Resort is a tranquil, quiet and relaxing destination with four miles of private beach to explore , outdoor pool and hot tub. We are located on a national marine park that sets us apart from the rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vermont

The condo was OK, close to the beach,National Park

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The local people working at the resort are wonderful - happy, friendly and warm. The location at the edge of the National Park is fantastic - remote.
Cons: The concierge, the restaurant/bar. Interior room maintenance. The phone in the condo didn't work. Screen doors hard to open and close, one missing.
Location: Walk around the point ! swim, snorkel, beach comb, explore, nap, collect shells, birding, photograph, be in nature. Bonefishing, Scuba Diving, dancing
Northwest Point Resort is OK. It could be Fantastic with better management. Positives: It is quiet and private. It is very close to the wild National Park - iron coast. The walk around the point is incredibly beautiful and there are no people. We spent an incredible day exploring, saw No One. The wildlife is spectacular, there are a couple of good snorkeling spots along the iron coast - but be careful of the Sea Urchins - thousands of them. When you can see the white mooring balls at the edge of the "wall" - where the water drops off thousands of feet deep - you can snorkel out and see lots of beauty. The pool at the resort is simple but great. Negatives: One concierge was inept. Another concierge was OK. The room had no screen door - we got bit by mosquitoes all night. The blinds were broken, the towel bars were broken, the toilet handle broke off - the concierge did nothing. There was a couple with children living above us with a colicky child that cried day and night non stop. There is no restaurant, bring your own food and drinks. It is a far drive ( 20 minutes) from town, plan ahead ! So - because we like remote, rustic locations far away from town, near wilderness and deserted beaches, natural ecosystems with sea grass and stuff washing up every night - we loved it here and had a great time !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice Condo on the Beach

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The pool and deck were very beautiful and clean and the restaurant was also very good and the restaurant staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The beach area was very beautiful, however, there was a lot of sea grass which discouraged us from swimming.
Location: The location is quite remote. A car is definitely necessary. Snorkeling off the beach was good.
Our reservation was for a one bedroom condo with a beach view and a king size bed. Web site indicated that rooms contained tub/shower, DVD player, full kitchen, safe. Our condo did not have a king size bed, no coffee machine, no DVD player, there was a safe but no key and only a shower. There were no hangers in the closet. Our room was very clean and was otherwise acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from Wikaki segment!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Eddie, the chef, was a delight! Get the lobster salad - outstanding. Breakfast at $5 is a bargain. Low key and away from the crowd - awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland OR

Bit of a Drive from Grace Bay

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Room and bed were clean. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Room needs updating. Sofa/couch needs to be replaced. Front desk staff could let you know at check-in a little bit more i.e.: snorkel gear available..
Location: A bit of a drive from Grace Bay Beach, where we spent most of our time. Snorkeling is at Resort.
My original hotel started at "Grace Bay Suites", Horrible hotel. Called Expedia and asked them to check for anything else on the island, this is how I landed at Northwest Point Resort. I WAS staying right in Grace Bay, however when I moved to Northwest Point it was quite a ways away, had to rent a car (very expensive), as no taxis would take me there. Just by luck I was able to get a car someone had just returned. I booked a "King" with Expedia, checked in, got to room, there was a queen. Called front desk, was told they have NO king beds at this resort and I would have to wait to talk to manager next day. Talked to manager, was moved to a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit, that I don't even think is offered on Expedia. Was a nice Condo with ocean view. Bed was clean and comfortable. Unit was clean, but in need of updating. Hot tub, wasn't always working properly. Water pipe broke doing my stay here, no water for 1 1/2 days. Not the fault of the resort, however, communication/updates from manager was horrible. Overall, I would not stay here again. A bit too far from everything. And the road…well lets just say a portion of it is not paved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Serenity and Service

Posted Dec 25, 2014
We had an incredible stay! Fresh paint, peaceful beach and pleasing customer service! From chef Eddie, to the maintenance King Charles to coconut man John, we were treated like royalty! Chef Eddie was especially a treat to our kids. He is a talented gourmet chef that could please the adults and kids alike. He is a fave of our holiday. Kristen was always accommodating offering to help in any manner. Some visitors may shy away from the short drive to NW Point, but we gravitated to it. The drive is a break from the hustle of the States! We visited Salt Mills and Beaches, not for us! Felt like Vegas and we wanted a break from reality and a true vacation from the fast pace! If you want to relax and enjoy the character of the islands, NW Point is a bucket list trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very private

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The privacy.
Cons: The rooms and gym could use a little updating.
Location: Very remote, good snorkeling. You have to hire a car (jeep) for the stay.
This hotel is not for everyone. We try to find secluded places with no people since we vacation to rest, relax and reconnect with our young children. It is located in a very desolate area but we always felt safe. The beach is very beautiful and the staff is wonderful. I would only recommend it to people who cherish their privacy.