Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Close to everything.
Wonderful experience.Hotel nice up to date. Rooms are a nice size.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon Trip

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The spa on the resort is fabulous at massages. Make sure to check out the Island Vibe Boat Tours.
The resort was pretty nice. I wish the room was a little bigger but it worked for the week we stayed. The beach is literally outside your front door. And there were always lots of chairs and cabanas to lay in. The staff was helpful, especially Randy the resort butler. He is your go to guy for anything. Don't limit yourself to the food on the resort. Be sure to check out the restaurant Mr. Grouper. Delicious! The resort itself is very mellow. So if you are looking for a party spot, this may not be the place. But if you want peace and quiet in a beautiful place, The Windsong may be the choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Small but beautiful resort right on the reef!!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Good restaurants down the road. Jojo'cafe located at the hotel was good too.
Stayed here in sept for 4 nights. Upon arrival check in was easy and the staff was super friendly. Our room was comfortable except the AC vent blows directly on your face and makes it a bit uncomfortable. Other than that great room! It was my bday so the staff decorated with balloons and champagne. Really sweet and thoughtful of them. Highly recommend this hotel. Located right on the reef and the staff is so nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exactly what you are looking for in a hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly, great free amenities.
Location: Island Vibes tour that is offered is great! They pick you up right on the beach out front and its a great experience.
We took a quick trip down to turks and caicos during the offseason and stayed at the Windsong. The hotel was great, they had numerous amenities that eventually made the trip for us. The free Hobie cat, paddle boards, gym, beach chairs / umbrellas, butler service were a great touch. The food at the hotel is also amazing, we made the mistake of not eating there until the last couple of days but I would highly suggest it from the beginning. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennedale, TX

Return to Paradise

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The resort had a great elegance about it's construction and beautiful vegetation. The pool was beautiful and it was great that breakfast was included
Cons: You could add a few more choices to the continental breakfast. Other than that it was great!!
Location: Some of the restaurants that are a must are: Baci (Italian), Mr. Grouper (fantastic and great price!), Salt Mills which have some souvenir shops.
After having visited in July of 2010, we were surprised about the growth in the popularity of the Turks & Caicos Islands, but it did not prevent us from experiencing the beauty of the beaches the new experience of viewing the reef up close. We did not like the take over of other resorts by Beaches/Sandals. This prevented us from eating at those restaurants due to the take over by Beaches/Sandals. Everyday it was a pleasure to lay on the beautiful beaches of Turks & Caicos. You never get tired of the view. We were concerned about he weather since we visited in 15-22 Sep, but the weather was great! Lucky who worked at the beach area was very helpful and accommodating/professional. It was great when the staff brought out little smoothies out to the beach for free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Great hotel. Awesome views.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Highly recommend this hotel. Honeymooned here with my wife and we had the time of our lives. Views are breathing and the beach is as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise on the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My husband and I just celebrated our 10 year anniversary in Turks at the Windsong and couldn't be happier with the experience! Location is amazing with a reef right on property! Loved the boutique size/feel of the resort as you really received such amazing personal attention. Lucky managed the beach area/water sports and he made us feel at home. Complimentary water sports equipment made it so fun to explore the reef and water area plus only $5 for snorkel gear was perfect for us first timers! Every day on the beach they brought you one complimentary bottle of water, sorbet and cool towels. Spa was amazing too! The only thing I wasn't very fond of was the foot at JoJo's. We had complimentary continental breakfast as part of our package and that was fine but otherwise the food was kind of bland. We spent most of our lunches at Somewhere right next door and then hit up the Thursday night fish fry (walked) and dinners at nearby resorts. We didn't rent a car which probably would have been a good idea if we actually had the energy to leave the resort which we didn't! Not much was open due to it being down season so we were perfectly happy relaxing at the beach and then moving to the pool in the afternoon for drinks. You won't regret coming here as it's a beautiful, smaller resort with incredibly attentive staff and not the stuffy feel of some of the larger resorts. Starting to save now so we can come back with our kids!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing And Unforgetable

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Awesome location, incredible staff, fabulous accommodations. They think of your every need...never say no and bend over backwards to take care of you. Amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey City NJ

Great hotel right by Bight Reef

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Stayed in the two bedroom suite on ground level. Great room and staff. We were greeted at reception with cold towels and rum punch. Then toured the grounds and showed to our suite by Adam, our butler for the duration of our stay. Snorkeled the Bight Reef twice a day, highlight was seeing spotted eagle ray gracefully gliding by below me. The only thing I would nitpick about is the food at Jo Jo's Cafe. It was just okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Gorgeous suite & Views

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The most relaxing vacation ever. Enjoyed sitting on the lenai just enjoying the view. The staff was very nice and very helpful always willing to take care of you even when you didn't ask. Adam & Randy were the best.