Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Really nice place to stay in Ubud and so cheap!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: lots of shopping and places to eat.
Great value accommodation, very comfortable. The rooms are beautiful even had a large bath , Nice touches like fresh flowers, plenty of towels. 2 pools, very good onsite restaurant day spa services. Staff were amazing very helpful and friendly . I highly recommend this resort if you want luxury on a small budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and lovely views from the upper rooms.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent: Iwayan organised an excellent tour. Our two rooms overlooked the rice fields. It is a 30 minute walk to the centre at 6-year old pace. We enjoyed and liked the hotel, and would stay there again.
Cons: The finish of the rooms could be updated but they were clean. Breakfast was limited in choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel, friendly staff, lovely pool

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Caught shuttle bus into ubud each day and then walked back only took about 15 mins. Several restaurants near by if you don't eat at hotel.
Thenpool was clean and great although some chairs needed mending, breakfast great and varied, friendly staff, clean, spacious room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely staff, hotel a little tired

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: We were very happy with the location and the peace and quiet of the hotel.
Lovely staff at reception and excellent transport services. Our bathroom was a bit tricky for tall people as limited room between toilet and bath tub! We loved the view from our full length glass wall/sliding door to balcony as it overlooked the rice fields - so tranquil. The hotel is a little run down and the grounds could do with some sprucing up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bengaluru, India

Good place for short stay near Prabanan

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The resort is near rice fields and walking distance from the Ramayana Ballet show. The staff were friendly. Widya and Budi at the reception were good in their communication. Widya helped us on our stay and did her best to make it comfortable. Budi guided us well on our tour to Borobudur. The driver he arranged was good. He stopped for lunch at a place that had good vegetarian food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

My Stay at Aniniraka

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly hotel staff.Though villa had beautiful Balinese landscape, the room facilities are old with broken bedlamps.Toilet has unpleasant smell and can't be covered by my lemongrass spray. Too many steps for old folks, more suitable for young people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Nice and quiet but run down

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The view from the rooms 102-105 are fantastic
Cons: It could be cleaner and have maintenance done, little things like shower heads and curtain rails fall off and rotten decking needs fixing!
Location: good restaurants rice padi walks are really nice
Nice quiet area out of Ubud centre. Its a good 2km walk into town. There are some really good places nearby to eat quite cheap too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just out of town

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The room and veranda with day bed
Cons: Hotel needs a little maintenance to bring the star rating up, but clean, friendly staff
Location: Some nearby restaurants, can walk to town all down hill but the walk back is pleasant if you take your time. Short drive to centre of town
Lovely stay, staff helpful and friendly, free shuttle bus to town and free pick up. Room 111 & 112 were both great, Restaurant on site which had a lovely dinner menu,
3 out of 5
by Colleen from Australia

Not bad but not great, sorry!

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late about 11pm from the airport, staying for 8 nights. I was given my room and my friend given his room. My room was like an "original" awful old room, no balcony or pool view that my room booking had promised, and had an overpowering damp smell (which i discovered the next morning was due to a rice field butting up against that building). My friend, however, did receive the room as described on the booking, hence i requested a change of room the next morning. Breakfast is quite average, and service was inconsistent. All lights in my room didn't work one night (obviously a fuse or cut-off) and was simply told by reception i would have to wait until the next day before it could be looked at, therefore we hunted down some assistance ourselves. We booked at a "special" price, but i wouldn't want to have paid any more than we did. However, the pool and gardens are nice, the view to the neighbouring rice fields is lovely and the hourly shuttle to town is handy. Wifi was quite weak. My stay there was "okay" - could have been worse.