Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Big rooms close to Uluwatu surf

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, cleanliness of rooms, comfortable beds and nice pool.
Cons: Instructions for the TV could be clearer. Couldn't get the DVD player to work. Breakfast could be better.
Location: Uluwatu surf is a 5 to 7 min walk away. Single Fin Restaurant and bar is the same.
We had just stayed at the Padma in Legian and were pleasantly surprised by 3 monkeys villas. There are a total of 8 rooms in 6 villas surrounding a pool with pretty gardens. The rooms are large, bathrooms are modern and clean, beds are comfortable with nice linens. The pool is small but very nice and we were the only ones that used it during our 3 day stay. The breakfast is just average and the water pressure in our bathroom sometimes struggled. The Wi Fi was ok but the TV was difficult to get working. As its only a small complex there are not a large number of staff around but there was always someone to ask for assistance and transport was quickly arranged. Unfortunately Bluebird taxis are not allowed to pick up in this area so transport tends to be more expensive but still reasonable. The villas are a 5 - 7 minute walk to the amazing Single Fin bar and restaurant which has excellent food and incredible views of the surf. There are lots of other smaller Warungs to buy food in the area and a Pharmacy and general store across the road. Its a 10 minute drive to the main Padang Padang beach for surfing but if you are a strong surfer you can walk to the Uluwatu beach to surf. All in all a very good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Yudha, Hotel Management
Dear Lynne, First of all, thank you for staying with us and has time to write nice commend. We would approve our breakfast menu and regarding water pressure we understood that has an issue that still on progress solving. However, we would try to deliver our best to all valued guest like you. Again thank you for the input and have a great Monday. Kindly regards, Yudha Yanni, SS.MBA Villa Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aust

Great place to relax and enjoy the area of Ulawatu

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and fresh, nice garden area,
Cons: Would be great to have a kitchen and bar or cooking facility.
Location: Location is great close to all facilities. Easy walk to sunset areas.
Great accommodation friendly staff nice area to swim and relax in. Room was clean and fresh. Easy walk to watch the sunset and waves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Great location, boutique villa.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, value for money, large clean rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: Shade around the pool, some umbrella's would be nice.
Fantastic location in Uluwatu, walking distance to Single Fin, beaches and yoga next door. The staff at Three Monkeys were helpful, pleasant and unobtrusive, on hand when needed for breakfast orders and transport booking. The eight villas are situated around a lovely pool with well-kept gardens. The perfect place to relax and unwind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but loud if youre5looking for a night

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was convenient for checking out the area. There is a restaurant/bar right being the villa so it's very loud at night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice!!

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, definitely would be back! We were supposed to stay only for one night and extended our stay. The bungalows are big, the bed is comfortable, big bathroom, front porch and small patio in the back. Staff very nice, friendly and helpful. Pool right outside the door, air conditioning working great and wifi too. TV channels and breakfast were okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great as usual

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Peaceful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Compared to many Villas this place is very basic. We ordered the delux villa which turns out to be a room with a wooden door separating us from our neighbors. You could hear everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Best value for money

Posted Jun 17, 2016
AmaZing hotel close to everything organised scooters for us easy to talk to Pool was amazing and bedrooms were outstanding Highly recommend I stayed with my girl friend
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Sydney

Lovely villas lovely staff

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
"The villas are Lovely local timber pool lovely could do with more shade and sun loungers not enough per guest,the standard villas has basically a sliding door seperatung you from another guest so you can hear everything next time I will book the deluxe single villa
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights at the Three Monkeys and were hugely disappointed. It was very expensive and the quality poor. There were dark, sticky stains dripping into the bed, the toilet did not flush properly and the bathroom stank of sewage, A/C and fan very poor, the pool was hot and not refreshing, reception staff unhelpful, not able to organise reasonably priced transport (complicit in the general extortion of tourists in the area), poor wifi, big rat in our room.