Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location, superb staff, lovely rooms.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Would stay here again! Such scenic views from our room. Stayed with two young children and the hotel staff was wonderful in accommodating us. Can't wait to stay there sans children!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney Tx

Great Location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Stayed for 5 days during Octoberfest. Great location! Also every Sunday, right outside of the hotel, was an arts & crafts show that started about 10am thru 3:30pm. Staff was great. They have valet parking which was great. My only complaint, a charge of 21.95 daily for parking & breakfast. Breakfast had eggs, but only hard boiled eggs. They do have Waffles & the usual breakfast ammendies. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful with answering questions about the area. Made me feel welcome. Hotel was clean and very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Great location steps from Vail Village

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good value for hotel in the Vail Village. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Only con was we did not recieve our daily newspaper delivered to our room as promised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great ambiance with quiet atmosphere.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great location. Nice staff. Perfect for getting to Vail Village shopping and dining. Traditional Austrian breakfast...very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker, Co

Nice, quiet hotel in Vail village

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The location, valet parking, the size and comfort of the room, the quiet atmosphere, the warm water of the pool, the professional staff
Cons: The view from the room, the directions to the hotel (had a hard time finding it- glad we called them!), written information about amenities
Location: Walking all over Vail village, shopping, great variety of nice restaurants, kid friendly city (can ride bikes, play in water fountains, etc.)
The Austria Haus hotel offers the luxury of a quiet retreat right in Vail Village. After we pulled our car in front of the hotel, we enjoyed a stress-free stay. Valet parking was very convenient, and both check in and check out were fast and efficient. The staff in the hotel was extremely helpful, professional and friendly. Both the room and the bathroom were very spacious, clean and comfortable. There was a shower as well as a very nice bathtub and we appreciated the quality of the shampoo, conditioner and lotions. The armchairs and ottoman provided for a nice space to relax in the room and to read the variety of newspapers available in the lobby. Our room did not have a view (the small window overlooked public parking off the highway) but it was not a big issue since we were able to walk all over Vail village. We enjoyed having the hotel pool to ourselves in the evening and loved the nice temperature of the water. We were surprised by the size of the pool and the fitness room (smaller than what we expected) but were told we could also have access to the pool and fitness center at the Lodge, which apparently were much bigger. We were very impressed by how quiet and restful the hotel was! There are many restaurants and shops within walking distance. You can also stroll along the river. We did not use our car until we checked out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, but be aware of mandatory resort fee

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
We did not notice that there was mention of a mandatory "resort fee," which we interpret as nothing more than raising the room rate without disclosing it. We would have happily paid the $20 per night extra, if they had not duplicitous my tried to hide the actual cost, regardless of whether you actually used the pool or workout room. Also, check-in was a busy time, was delayed, and then they misplaced our car keys, which of course they found. Otherwise it is a great place.
5 out of 5
by Toni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeff from KC

Great getaway place

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick getaway, but really enjoyed the stay.