Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie, TX

Close to everything!

Posted May 14, 2016
I was hesitant cause it was "a lot" one King, one queen and kitchen for a very low price. It was great! It had all that and more. Living room, Landry on suite, three tv's Fire places and a grill on the balcony, YES, all that. Plus a secured parking space in a garage. Can't beat that. It was great for a sibling trip 2 boys 1 girl. This could be a rent when I bring my wife and kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation's for a great cost!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location, staff (check-in), and room size.
Cons: Rooms were a little warm/hot, even with the heat turned off.
Location: Recreation center, skiing, lake, and access to many shops in the Avon city center.
Great staff, location, and accommodation's at Lakeside. The room was very spacious and exceeded our expectations. Access to the recreation center is also included on the price and an added bonus. We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful confusion

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Everything about the room we got was fabulous! I wish we had been staying longer. Fireplace in living room AND bedroom and full kitchen.
Cons: The arrangement with Expedia seems like it needs technical work.
Location: This is normally a ski town, but the season was ended. Not much else to do until the summer.
We were stranded in the mountains with the highway closed and decided to book a room and wait it out. There was some confusion with our reservation because the third party sites like Expedia were showing availability that didn't exist. Instead we were given a very lovely suite in the hotel. The Villas were at another location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Pines, CO

perfect!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Such a great place to stay with the whole family! We had more than enough room, cozy fireplaces, full kitchen, laundry room, and the kids enjoyed the indoor Rec center across the street! Definitely coming back!!
5 out of 5
by Larry from San Antonio

Avon Colorado condo

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great condo, next to walking trails and close to the bus stop. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Troy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julie from Australia

Staying in Avon as an alternative to Beaver Creek.

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was a two bedroom flat with fireplace and kitchen. Lovely views, spacious, clean. Medium size pots were missing but otherwise the kitchen was good. King size bed was comfortable but the room had a tendency to be too hot (even with everything turned off). The bathroom off the king size room was huge, with an open plan bathroom and spa bath. The second bedroom had a queen bed. Would have been good if it was a set of twin beds. Good size room (but much smaller than the master bedroom) and comfortable. There is a second bathroom with shower and a separate laundry. The furniture is not particularly special and the sofa a bit uncomfortable. There is an annex near the kitchen that has a sofa bed which is semi private. It has a 4inch foam mattress - my male friend said it was comfortable enough. Check-in is at the Sheraton which is a short walk away - it was reasonably quick. Parking is undercover in a heated area, which is great. Trolleys are provided for moving luggage. Lockers for skis are located here. You are given two lockers which hold 4-6 skis easily. They provided a pass to the recreation centre across the road. This has a large swimming pool, water slide and gym. It also runs classes at a charge $3. A free shuttle bus stops on Lake Street or in front of the Sheraton every 15min in peak time. Takes about 15minutes to reach the slopes. Lots of shops are close by use the shuttle or walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent Value In Avon

Posted Jan 23, 2016
I took my wife and children up to Avon for the weekend and was so pleasantly surprised by Lakeside Terrace. We spend most of our time in the mountains during the summer and typically stay in Bachelor's Gulch, which is very pricey during the winter. After finding a 2 bdrm condo at Lakeside for $269/night, I decided to give it a shot. We checked in at the Sheraton and the process was seamless; everyone was very friendly. Our unit was in building C which also houses the parking garage (definitely where you want to be in the winter). The condo was very spacious and well laid out. It had a very well-equipped kitchen, two fireplaces, large master w/ soaking tub and a nice balcony w/ a gas grill. The beds and linens were extremely comfortable. One important thing to note: the hotel does not offer room service unless you request it, which you can do for a fee. We didn't have any need for it, only staying for 3 nights. Upon check-in, you receive a pass to the Avon rec center directly across the street. We ventured over there on Saturday evening and had a great time. My two little girls really enjoyed the large indoor pool w/ slides and lazy river. I didn't have an opportunity to workout while I was there. But, there appeared to be ample equipment. If you are skiing, Lakeside isn't a bad option. Although it's not on the mountain, it's a short walk to the Gondola at the Westin, which drops you at the Landings in Beaver Creek. From there, you can access several runs on Beaver Creek mou