Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, terrible customer service

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location is primo
Cons: Air conditioning, check-in,
Rooms: The rooms need updating. The bathrooms are great, but the rest are a little old. There is no AC, which is good to know! Service: We checked in and went to our room to find it trashed. It turns out they had not cleaned out room, even though we were checking in late in the evening. The man at the front desk "did not have authority" to move us to another room, so we had to drop our stuff off and wait for them to clean it. I've never had service like that at a hotel! I will say that after this experience, everyone was very helpful. Location: Perfect - they have free parking, it's walking distance to everything, easy to find, and in the heart of Beaver Creek.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location, no AC in hot summer!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location. No one said rooms had no AC. We were provided fans, which helped but were very loud. Room cleaning did not happen. Otherwise, nice, spacious, up to date facility.
2 out of 5
by Guillermo from HOUSTON

Not at all what you would expect...

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room and this hotel wasn't what I expected. Too small, with very little space to store our things. The TV was the size of the new iPad, i.e. very small. There wasn't a hanger for he ski jackets or helmet and there wan't a hook in the bathroom to hang used towels. The dryer was also very small, the beds uncomfortable as well as the pillows. Not what we expected when at their website they sell themselves as a premier rental property.
5 out of 5
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the Heart of Beaver Creek

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
I got a great last minute deal for St James Place and wasn't disappointed. Erin and Jessica at the front desk totally exceeded expectations with an early check-in, which allowed me to park my vehicle in the heated garage and hit the slopes quickly. Clean, comfortable, great bathroom, and easy access with all restaurants and shops within minutes from your door. Since it's situated at the eastern end of the BC village, it's pretty quiet at night depending on where your room is located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Easy walk to slopes and dining/shopping

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: big beautiful bathroom, property quiet and secure
Location: great skiing, lots of different trails/slopes of varying difficulty levels
My husband and I stayed in one of the basic rooms without a kitchen or separate living area (had a mini-fridge though), and it had a wonderful view of the village and mountains. The room was still quite spacious, with lots of closet space, and the bathroom was large (double sinks, glass shower separate from tub) and modern! However our thermostat didn't seem to work, as the room stayed quite a bit too warm the whole time, even after adjusting the thermostat and supposedly turning it off entirely. The toilet would also continue running unless you flushed it just right. But St. James' entrance is right on the main village perimeter and all the restaurants and shops are a very quick walk. Even though it's a little farther from the slopes than some other BC hotels, it was still just a simple walk of a few minutes across the main plaza. We had a rental car and appreciated the secure, covered parking garage at St. James.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and outstanding staff.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Lobby and pool nicely renovated. Staff was wonderful and always accommodating. Room decor needs to be replaced and updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Noisy room.

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Fantastic on demand shuttle. I had a room(A) not a condo. The bathroom was big. But it has a communicating door to the adjacent condo that is not sound proof so you can hear everything that happens next door and in the hallways. Also there is no ski locker for the room (only for the condo). Not the place to stay if you want quiet after ski. The room has a mini fridge and a coffee maker but no microwave.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Tampa Bay, FL

Unexpected Great Find in Beaver Creek

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I booked this hotel at the last minute through Hotels.com when our week-long condo reservation in Vail got messed up. We had to find a room for one night and got an unbelievable deal even though we rented it in the height of ski season (first week of March). The following week the exact same room was over FIVE TIMES as much! We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel, as we initially thought it was a condo owned by someone who rented it out. It was that nice! The unit itself has an upstairs, meaning that the entry doorway has an area to drop all of your gear/luggage at, and then you access your room via a flight of stairs. This means that when you close your door upstairs for the night, there is virtually NO noise coming from any other guests, door slammings, elevators, people in the hallway, etc. The room itself is super-luxurious, as is the bathroom. The views are spectacular, and has the feel of a Swiss mountain village. Parking is underground, and you can walk to the Beaver Creek ski area. The hotel also has lockers for ski equipment, a super-luxurious indoor heated swimming pool, and a spectacular outdoor spa for aprés ski relaxation. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: It is centrally located, not too far from the slopes. Clean and excellent staff.
Location: It is in Beaver Creek village. Restaurants are nearby but quite expensive. There is a ice skating rink in the middle of the town which is nice.
The hotel is basically a timeshare facility. The double room we booked is part of this timeshare and can be reserved upon availability. The facility is nice and staff is very helpful. It is centrally located in Beaver Creek village and about a 5 minute walk to the slopes. We had free parking in the underground garage which was nice. The deluxe double room we booked was very small. It is smaller than some of the regular hotel rooms. There were no table or chairs. WE ate breakfast in the room and sat on the bed to eat. The bathroom was plenty big enough. Unfortunately, there was no balcony and the window was facing the street-no view. But I guess considering the location and the price we paid, you cannot expect anything more. It is an expensive area with upscale restaurants and shops. We drove to Avon and had dinner there which was fine.