Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

front desk & bathroom & breaky

Posted Aug 28, 2016
front desk poorly manned bathroom fan very very noisy all forks & knives were plastic Styrofoam cups ugh! food quality was quite good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albert

Best to avoid anything with 'Value' in the title

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Proper maintenance would be a huge improvement and a cleaning staff that actually gives a hoot about standards!
Location: Convenient, right off the highway.
The initial check in was okay (other than they make you pay for room before you see it, where most other hotels you pay when you check out). When we entered the room it looked like a child had made the beds. See the photo below, that is what both beds looked like upon walking into the room. The other photo is the drapes, not sure how they didn't notice the length difference when they hung them. What was really annoying was the toilet ran for about 8 seconds every 3 minutes like clockwork (Room #122) and even with the bathroom door closed, it will wake up most people. The sink (which is outside the bathroom) has a leaky pipe underneath and as such the carpet was wet and wicked outward so as soon as you walked up to the sink, you will get wet feet. In general, the room was very POORLY made up by the cleaning staff (which I noticed, on our floor at least, the 3 staff I saw were all men). When we checked out the next day, I informed the desk staff about the problems and was told 'we will look into it' but I distinctly got the impression that they will likely not. THIS IS A VERY POORLY MAINTAINED HOTEL for the price. You are paying for the small remote town you are in (Valemount) and as such, this hotel is not really worth the money. Next time we will stay at the Best Western. The only reason we didn't was they were booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Perhaps the Place NOT to stay in Valemount

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The location is good, but I still wouldn't recommend the hotel.
Cons: All of things I mentioned above could be improved.
Location: Very central to the activities available in Valemount.
The towels provided in the room were totally gross. They were stained and worn out. One was not worn out but had many yellow stains on it. The floor mat/towel was all wet as if they used it for cleaning and just left it. There was not enough toilet paper and I had to phone for some on my arrival. I don't think it is too much to ask to have enough toilet paper left by the people preparing the room. There was a strong smell of bleach masking something else?? Also it was obvious by the smell of other deodorizers trying to mask the smell of the old carpet. I was very disappointed because it cost a lot of money. I don't know how they get away with charging so much. It is not Canadas Best Value Inn. Title is incorrect. At best is should have been about half the price posted. The room was very small. I was very disappointed and do not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Good overnight spot on a trip through town for some basic comforts. Would not recommend if the hotel is expected to be a big part of your trip - look for great and unique alternatives in and around Valemount
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful! We used the pool and sauna which were nice. The continental breakfast was as expected. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Everything was very acceptable, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: N/A
No complaints, fine hotel for anyone looking for a quiet stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Older Hotel in need of major room upgrades

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Much is required to improve especially when you consider the high rate they charge for what you get. Paid aprox $175 for one night, value is $75.
Location: V. small town to get gas/snacks before you head on to Mt. Robson or Jasper. In winter, snowmobiling would be good. Saw some whitewater rafting nearby.
Initial impression at check in was of a young lady (who was very efficient) but just did not want to be there and wanted you to be quickly on your way. Room was old, door to bathroom was propped open by waste basket to keep it open. Bedroom area was functional but requires updating. It said sheets were changed daily but we found one under sheet to be marked/soiled the next morning- yech! Water temp in shower was warm for 1st person, hot for second. Towels are old and should be replaced with new ones that don't take a layer of your skin off when you dry. This hotel does get tour groups ( a large group was there later from India/Vancouver)) this results in the breakfast area are having no room for other guests when you go up in the morning as all booths/tables were full. Come back in 20-25 minutes we were told or take breakfast to your room. Breakfast choice was fairly standard- Poor coffee. Server in breakfast area was polite/nice. No one at reception desk, either later in evening or when we check out - leave your key in key box. Would not go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Good deal for the price.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Nice hotel but neither the elevator or water slide were working. Otherwise it was OK for the price.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels