Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Good for a quick one night stay. Breakfast was good considering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Great 1 night stay.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Location very convenient to hwy, large parking area, nice pool & jacuzzi, complimentary breakfast good. Room was clean with large flat screen TV.
Cons: Nothing to suggest here.
Location: Valemount is a small community that caters to both summer & winter activities.
Needed an over night stay on my trip to Ab. Saw the rate & viewed the photos & hotel info. Was impressed with rate & booked. Very pleased with my stay. Will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Okay for a cheap one night's stay

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The price was great. Nice hot tub and pool area.
Cons: Upgrading of the rooms is definitely needed.
We stayed two nights but had different rooms each night (booked separately because we were unsure of our plans). Both rooms were clean but had issues with temperature and amenities. Both rooms had wall mounted air conditioning/heating units. In the first room this unit was newer but only blew cold air. The room was freezing and even though it was turned off it would turn on every 30 mins or so and blow cold air. The second room was also freezing but the heating unit would actually blow heat, you just couldn't adjust it. It was either too hot or blowing cold air. Neither room had extra blankets nor a working hair dryer. In one room the shower curtain rod was barely held up by random nails. Breakfast was decent: bagels, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, pastries and hard boiled eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice hotel, right by the highway

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: - Clean - Friendly staff - Good breakfast - Accessible - Larger TV - Car parking in front of the window Cons: - Shaky bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sk, Canada

Location is ideal for travelers.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: More coffee supply, not decaf. Good thing they left us 2 teabags to meet our caffeine needs.
Location: Highway is very accessible in this location. Did not do much in this town. Used hotel to get the much needed rest and sleep.
It was overall a good stay. Please refer to suggestions for improvement in the next box.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Mediocre experience

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Overall room maintenance needs attention. Our first room had water on bathroom floor, so we were moved to another room. It was an upgrade with a gas fireplace, but the bathroom sink had a major chip and cracks in the porcelain. Free breakfast is included, but the selection, especially of hot items, is very limited (toast, waffles).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from langley b.c.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Loved the room! So spacious and comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John, NB

Good hotel, worth the money

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Close to the Tim's. Worth the money, clean and good staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George

Pretty good!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Our stay was pretty good and we only had a few minor things that we weren't happy with. The floor in our room had a big line of something very sticky. The room smelled very strongly of cleaner so we assumed maybe some got spilled. There was also something nasty and rubbery on the bottom of the pool. Hotel does not have cribs or play pens. Otherwise though everything was great. Staff was friendly, check in/out was quick and easy, continental breakfast was decent, price was great, and the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley

Posted Sep 30, 2017
This room was so spacious and comfortable. It had everything i needed for my kids and I such as fridge, microwave, and even dish soap!!! It was so nice to be able to wash my childrens bowls and cups properly instead of in a small bathroom sink like in most hotels. Staff was very friendly when we checked in and out. They also have a breakfast in the morning, and i was so happy to see a few cereals to pick from for the kids!