Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Oliver

Cheap, clean, comfortable, just as described.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Chosen on price and location. Nice cheap place that comfortably slept three of us. Close to the station. Good value, cheap, clean, comfortable, friendly service at check in.
5 out of 5
by Gabrielle

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and staff was great! Nice little town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Dirty and smelly

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We would not recommend this to friends. We changed rooms 2 times but still left 1 day early. Too bad as we were looking forward to spending a couple of nights in Valence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bourg-lès-Valence 26500

Potentially a good business missing its abilities.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The bathroom and the kitchen were acceptable but the bedroom a let down... The beds were moving on their own and I had to get up many times at night to pick up the pillows and to push the bed back against the wall.. One never knows if you are going to be able to get in and effectively I was unable once to enter my room with a bag of food requiring a fridge... Besides letting them know I had paid for my first two days of room booking I had to pay again and booking a further 2 days it became not cheaper but much dearer..I only once had breakfast... not a good experience and it was not a drop of coffee in the machine... I had to look for someone... I had my money back in leaving... Overall .. it is very well situated... It has a tremendous capacity in being a top venue but it lacks organisation and communication with the headquarters telling one it is shut when it is not and vice versa and other contradictions... Some of the employees need training and some of the elements need revisiting.... Could be very good but fails.... I felt to take charge of the business and to get it working to its true capacity..Frustrating... But it is saved by its ideal situation.... And the beautiful vision of Crussol when in the main street... It remains very handy and wins because nobody in this town can offer a better deal money/location... Very close of the station and in town...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Excellent position, close to town centre

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The independence we were able to have: to visit all the places we wanted to, we could walk. There is a beautiful park at the end of the road and shops
Cons: I have no criticisms; maybe have the reception open longer - especially on a Sunday.
Location: Everything, including the station, buses, pedestrianised shopping, cathedral and market are close by. Superb location!
Appart'City is a great place to take a break - especially on a budget. It has everything we needed; although in a noisy side street, it is well insulated and we were not kept awake with any noise. We were delighted to stay there and will certainly return - highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by Spike

location was good but..........

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on HotelClub
The hotel tried to put us in a room that reeked of smoke and had twin beds when a non-smoking double bed room was requested. Despite having rooms available, we were made to wait until 3.00 pm checkin time before gaining access to the unsatisfactory room. On pointing out the failure to meet our request, the room was quickly changed, but the new room was dirty. The hotel was not manned on Sundays and no breakfast was available on Sunday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checkin is inflexible

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Not flexible, we had arrived half an hour earlier before 3 pm. The staff told us need to pay €5 for earlier checkin. None of the places we had stayed asked for extra money.
4 out of 5
by pascal from witney GB

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
happy to been in hotel friendly but the room and shower was not very clean cleaner need training thank you for good holiday I hope l will coming again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price!

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very well located walking distance from the train station and far enough not to hear any noise. We enjoy staying here for a night while driving to Toulon .studio well equipped with dishwasher stove TV and many channels . There was no wifi in the room but we could access it for free in the lobby. Price was very competitive too!
1 out of 5
by Plamplam

Stay away from this hotel!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Orbitz
The price is cheap, but then everything is also very cheap! There is no toothbrush (need to pay 1 euro for each), not even soap or shampoo for the washing! The air conditioning unit was not working I inform the staff after the first night but they did not do anything to fix it. On the departure day I asked for an envelop and a piece of paper to write: the girl at the front desk simply told me you know you can go to the post office for that. The carpet was relatively dirty and the room smelly. The only good thing was the location. Overall a bad experience don't go there.