Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

5 star experience

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Excellent location. Situated with a hop on hop off bus stop just outside the hotel. Dining was excellent! 2 posh restaurants and a must-do breakfast. Not many other breakfasts spots nearby so make sure to get the inclusive breakfast option. You won't be disappointed! Staff was excellent! Very attentive and helpful navaigating for non-Spanish speaking guests. Arranged for cabs and made suggestions for things to do around town. 5 stars isn't enough for this hotel. If I ever come back to Valencia I'm staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is just fine

Posted May 19, 2017
Facility is very nice and well maintained. Location is not far walk to historic downtown. Perhaps hotel reception is understaffed? Staff could make use of more training in costumer services and hospitality, as often not very helpful and have an attitude. They would try to charge you for anything they could, for example, delivering coffee to your room costs 5 euro for the coffee and another 5 for delivery!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: efficient,very comfortable hotel with a super spacious shower
Cons: more infomation about food that is available in both the bar and the restaurant.The only menu on display was in the lift advertising a repetitive menu
Location: quiet neighbourhood with very easy access into the historic centre,wonderful walk along the river bed
an extremely enjoyable stay,feel this is sufficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Good hotel in great location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Garden was lovely to sit in. Location great as only 10 minute walk to city centre and even closer to park.
Cons: The large double bed was two singles zipped together with one higher than the other making the middle uneven. Coffee maker did not work very well.
Location: Near football stadium and park. Cafe in park very good with reasonably priced snacks.
Very comfortable room. We slept well every night. Curtains made room nice and dark and very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
We arrived at the airport and got the train to Almera which was a 5 minute walk to the hotel. It's close to the park which was amazing to run in. And only a short walk , max twenty to all the main places of interest in Valencia. Hotel was gorgeous. Gardens were serene and a wonderful place to sit and enjoy morning coffee or evening drinks. Not a family place, 5 star and all the comforts. Great spa. Huge rooms. Comfy beds. Separate loo from bathroom. Lots of space. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Having stayed in a Westin hotel before I knew what to expect, high level of service and a quality hotel. Staff were very attentive and helpful offering a selection of rooms to chose from. The room we chose was very spacious and had a walk in wardrobe area with large luxury bathroom and separate toilet. The spa looked very nice although we didn't use it on our stay. There is parking directly under the hotel and you will be charged €20 per day for using this. The hotel is in a great location and if you don't mind walking around you can get around the city fairly easily, the beach is a 10 min cab journey. It's approx 15 mins walk from the city of science and 10/15 mins from the old town with lots of bars and restaurants. You are also 5 mins from Ruffala area which also has a good night life with some good restaurants and bars. You can always catch the metro around town if you don't want to walk. Overall very pleased we booked the hotel and really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Easily walkable from the hotel to the old town via the old river which is now a nice green belt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex UK

Hotel situated in quiet place, with easy access to

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Quiet position, easy access to old City.
Cons: Breakfast, rather uninspiring fruit salad, the same every day, when the market was full of delicious strawberries there were none in the salad.
Location: Quiet location just off the Turia gardens, several cafes and restaurants nearby, most closed Monday and Tuesday, Metro handy.
Found the hotel easily, very close to Almeda Metro station and No 32 bus. Reception did take rather a long time to check us in, and no 'welcome' drink was offered as is usual at such hotels. Room a basic DeLuxe was spacious with twin beds, sofa and armchair, desk, overlooking the Courtyard garden. Beds were rather too firm and came with sheet and duvet, much too warm! Pillows were one support pillow (polyester) the other feather which failed the pillow test. Bathroom good with separate WC; bath, shower enclosure with unfortunately overhead square head (much disliked by women) and rather poor pressure. Sunbeam Coffee maker made poor coffee. Carpet was showing signs of wear, and rather ordinary decor. Excellent room staff, though not enough of them, our room was not serviced until late afternoon despite vacating at 10am daily. Good wardrobe space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: The main restaurant is Japanese, which I did not go to Valencia to eat!
The hotel is about 20 minutes walk to the centre of the old town, and is very easily reached by metro from the airport (no changes of train and about 250m from the metro exit). Despite being near the centre and not that far from the Valencia football ground, the location itself is very quiet with little traffic by day and virtually none by night. The hotel takes up a block and is three story building built around a very pleasant garden, which would be a real bonus in high summer. It is an upscale hotel but a far cry from the usual 20 story building that looks like an office block; this has some real character. There is a spa and a good cafe/bar with access to the garden. We had a very pleasant room with a secluded balcony, and particularly comfortable beds. I would certainly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Tina

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Service is amazing. Breakfast wasn't the best I've had, more 4 star than 5 star, same with room service food. There was an emergency exit light above our room door which lit up the room at night so it wasn't fully dark - this kept me up the first night. I got used to it after that but didn't like it. Room was not properly cleaned - there was dust in corners and carpet wasn't hoovered every day. Overall though grea stay