Primary image

Reviews of OPUS Hotel Vancouver

4 out of 5
OPUS Hotel Vancouver
322 Davie St, Vancouver, BC

Overall score and ratings

4.6

Wonderful

Rating 5 - Excellent. 678 out of 933 reviews
5 - Excellent 73%
Rating 4 - Good. 184 out of 933 reviews
4 - Good 20%
Rating 3 - Okay. 46 out of 933 reviews
3 - Okay 5%
Rating 2 - Poor. 16 out of 933 reviews
2 - Poor 2%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 9 out of 933 reviews
1 - Terrible 1%

4.8/5

Cleanliness

4.7/5

Staff & service

4.5/5

Amenities

4.7/5

Property conditions & facilities

4.6/5

Eco-friendliness

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great spot!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022

2/5 Poor

Business traveler
Disliked: Amenities
No knowledge about rules of international Covid requirements, they had no breakfast at our last day. Very poor managed
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very quiet , close to a shopping mall and clean.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
First night great , Second night was ruined by inability to enter my room due to lock dying, resulting very high Uber bill, as I was just picking something up. Staff provided a deal on a third night for me to forget a very lengthy unlocking procedure. On my second day I was approached by someone who couldn't check in to use my credit card for their incidentals. Whattt haha ... that was followed by a conversation that only had one outcome. Same ethnicity security guard as the 3 lady guests, chose to simply take their side while I was easily harrased and felt guilty ,while in disbelief someone whoild ask a random person heaving a beverage for a CC. Oh yeah that morning I was woken up with notice of checking out, while staff actually did not see an additional night extension... and woke me up. After an amazing arrival I also noticed every one receiving glass of champagne... Or maybe I didn't because booked through Expedia and not direct. I posted a picture to show my appreciation with great image and was replies to instantly which was all love ! What has resulted from small events is simply feeling a big mistake and entire trip ruined as I only remember bad moments. Situation with the Credit Card lady made me miss my car parking resulting in 70$. Basic few hundred for extra night to catch up on sleep and 70$ for dealing with ppl without working credit card trying to stay at Downtown hotel. How was your stay .... (Would definitely consider other options... Seemed Cute !
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
I’m not sure what the hype around this hotel is. Small, old 1980s era rooms that they just put some bright paint on and now call it a “boutique” hotel. Definitely not worth the price.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Nice hotel, friendly staff but it is insanely loud. Bring earplugs
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
I loved the location, cleanness and friendly staff. Thanks
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Service great, rooms small
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I've stayed at this hotel three times now - once pre-pandemic and twice after the pandemic. I have enjoyed my stay on all occassions. The staff are incredibly friendly and eager to help. The rooms are a great size, modern and super-clean. We don't get to Vancouver as often as we'd like to but will always aim to stay at the Opus when we do,.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
we love this hotel!! so many lovely details, and great staff!
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2022

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2022

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Lovely place in an excellent location
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff are so friendly and go above and beyond.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service
Amazing location for Yaletown. Breakfast is amazing at the restaurant. Shower had a sewer back up so I was ankle deep by the time I was done. Disgusting…
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Nice hotel, people were terrific. Unfortunately, due to a travel delay I was unable to arrive the first night. The hotel would not waive the first night's charges, so that was disappointing given that I was staying the entire week. I'll be traveling to Vancouver about once a month, so will be looking for alternatives. Also, exercise room undergoing remodel so not available. A club a few blocks away is offered as a substitute, but it rained most of the week so not interested in walking a couple of blocks to exercise. Restaurant needs to consider expanding breakfast menu....given that I stayed the week, it became redundant.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Liked everything, location was amazing, will definately stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
We were at the hotel to attend a family wedding nearby. We could not have had a better experience. The service was excellent. The front desk staff were particularly helpful with restaurant suggestions and reservations. Highly recommended
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
OPUS is a great hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms. Amenities are superb. Details made my stay an amazing experience. It is also centrally located and steps from a range of amazing restaurants. Skytrain stop is just across the street that you can go to airport directly. Excellent place. Highly recommended
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I did not like the fact that the bathroom faces the street and it is only separated from the bedroom via sliding doors. I had asked specifically to have a "regular" room with separate bathroom but when I got to the hotel I got bumped onto this other type of room. If this was the "upgrade", my apologies but, I considered that a "downgrade". Everything else in the hotel including the staff was top notch. I will not go back though unless absolutely guaranteed to get a room with separate bathroom.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
My husband and I had an amazing time at Opus hotel. The location in Yaletown is fantastic with easy access to the subway and lots to do and eat nearby. The staff were so great and very accommodating. Would definitely stay there again!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property was very nice and well located. The room was fresh and spacious as we had the bigger King option. The breakfast was very good at Capo. The first impression was not the best as check-in was somewhat painful. The room was not ready when I arrived and I was told they would send me an email when available. That email never came and I spent an extra hour or two on a park bench by the seawall. I eventually went back and the room had been ready for a while. (If you can't follow through, then don't offer.) They also kindly offered a welcome glass of rose. They asked us three times and sent the wrong drink. Despite the arrival, it was a nice hotel and we would certainly consider staying there again.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Opus Vancouver
Dorothy and all of the other staff at the front desk were amazing. They had a nice welcome glass of rose for us upon arrival and they catered to all of our needs. The gym is currently under reno so they instead reimbursed us for the day pass I purchased at a private gym. They also provided us with a meal credit as the specific room category was not available. The breakfast meals were great at the hotel restaurant. The restaurant staff were fantastic.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Highly recommended
Staff were all friendly and helpful. Particularly during the difficult pandemic situation.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Delightful boutique hotel with friendly, helpful staff in Yaletown, Vancouver. It was our first visit but we will be sure to be back!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Fantastic all around, will definitely come back and stay again!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great comfortable boutique hotel in an excellent location. Steps from the subway station so very easy to get to and from the airport. Never needed a car.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great location. Awesome breakfast. Nice people
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
10/10 rated stay!!!
Highly recommend this boutique hotel. The room were big and clean. A big shout out to the staff for going up and beyond to make sure we tour the city with ease. A big shout out to Dorothy who was super accommodating upon our arrival. She even left us a bottle of champagne and chocolate along with a hand written note in our room when she found out we were celebrating our anniversary. Thank you to Scotty for help us get a reservation at a restaurant that was fully booked (Jack fortes seafood & chop). The staff will tell you they know the best place to go in town and they really do!! Great hotel with great service in a great location.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great room, awesome tub to relax in.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great mini getaway
From the moment we pulled up to the hotel, the staff greeted us and were so friendly and helpful. We were celebrating a night away from the kids and an anniversary. The staff (esp Preet and Leslie) made our stay better than what we expected and more special. The hotel room was nice, clean and comfortable. The food at Capo for dinner and breakfast was delicious. We will definitely return for another mini getaway.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
My husband and I love staying at the Opus Hotel!! It’s clean, staff is very nice and accommodating and it’s the perfect location
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Excellent spot in downtown Vancouver BC
Very clean, cozy, well-located boutique hotel in the trendy Yaletown area of Vancouver. The staff was always exceptional and went out of their way to ensure our comfort.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Heavenly!
Beautiful, fun and so comfortable. We loved everything.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Location is amazing, boutique friendly staff and service and charming. comfortable rooms..
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful location and great vibe. Excellent spot for tourists
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020