Featured Image

Reviews of OPUS Hotel Vancouver

4 out of 5
OPUS Hotel Vancouver
322 Davie St, Vancouver, BC

Overall score and ratings

4.6

Wonderful

Rating 5 - Excellent. 663 out of 913 reviews
5 - Excellent 73%
Rating 4 - Good. 183 out of 913 reviews
4 - Good 20%
Rating 3 - Okay. 44 out of 913 reviews
3 - Okay 5%
Rating 2 - Poor. 14 out of 913 reviews
2 - Poor 2%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 9 out of 913 reviews
1 - Terrible 1%

4.8/5

Cleanliness

4.7/5

Staff & service

4.5/5

Amenities

4.7/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Lovely place in an excellent location
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff are so friendly and go above and beyond.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service
Amazing location for Yaletown. Breakfast is amazing at the restaurant. Shower had a sewer back up so I was ankle deep by the time I was done. Disgusting…
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Nice hotel, people were terrific. Unfortunately, due to a travel delay I was unable to arrive the first night. The hotel would not waive the first night's charges, so that was disappointing given that I was staying the entire week. I'll be traveling to Vancouver about once a month, so will be looking for alternatives. Also, exercise room undergoing remodel so not available. A club a few blocks away is offered as a substitute, but it rained most of the week so not interested in walking a couple of blocks to exercise. Restaurant needs to consider expanding breakfast menu....given that I stayed the week, it became redundant.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Liked everything, location was amazing, will definately stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
OPUS is a great hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms. Amenities are superb. Details made my stay an amazing experience. It is also centrally located and steps from a range of amazing restaurants. Skytrain stop is just across the street that you can go to airport directly. Excellent place. Highly recommended
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I did not like the fact that the bathroom faces the street and it is only separated from the bedroom via sliding doors. I had asked specifically to have a "regular" room with separate bathroom but when I got to the hotel I got bumped onto this other type of room. If this was the "upgrade", my apologies but, I considered that a "downgrade". Everything else in the hotel including the staff was top notch. I will not go back though unless absolutely guaranteed to get a room with separate bathroom.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property was very nice and well located. The room was fresh and spacious as we had the bigger King option. The breakfast was very good at Capo. The first impression was not the best as check-in was somewhat painful. The room was not ready when I arrived and I was told they would send me an email when available. That email never came and I spent an extra hour or two on a park bench by the seawall. I eventually went back and the room had been ready for a while. (If you can't follow through, then don't offer.) They also kindly offered a welcome glass of rose. They asked us three times and sent the wrong drink. Despite the arrival, it was a nice hotel and we would certainly consider staying there again.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Opus Vancouver
Dorothy and all of the other staff at the front desk were amazing. They had a nice welcome glass of rose for us upon arrival and they catered to all of our needs. The gym is currently under reno so they instead reimbursed us for the day pass I purchased at a private gym. They also provided us with a meal credit as the specific room category was not available. The breakfast meals were great at the hotel restaurant. The restaurant staff were fantastic.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Highly recommended
Staff were all friendly and helpful. Particularly during the difficult pandemic situation.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Delightful boutique hotel with friendly, helpful staff in Yaletown, Vancouver. It was our first visit but we will be sure to be back!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Fantastic all around, will definitely come back and stay again!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great comfortable boutique hotel in an excellent location. Steps from the subway station so very easy to get to and from the airport. Never needed a car.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great location. Awesome breakfast. Nice people
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
10/10 rated stay!!!
Highly recommend this boutique hotel. The room were big and clean. A big shout out to the staff for going up and beyond to make sure we tour the city with ease. A big shout out to Dorothy who was super accommodating upon our arrival. She even left us a bottle of champagne and chocolate along with a hand written note in our room when she found out we were celebrating our anniversary. Thank you to Scotty for help us get a reservation at a restaurant that was fully booked (Jack fortes seafood & chop). The staff will tell you they know the best place to go in town and they really do!! Great hotel with great service in a great location.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great room, awesome tub to relax in.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great mini getaway
From the moment we pulled up to the hotel, the staff greeted us and were so friendly and helpful. We were celebrating a night away from the kids and an anniversary. The staff (esp Preet and Leslie) made our stay better than what we expected and more special. The hotel room was nice, clean and comfortable. The food at Capo for dinner and breakfast was delicious. We will definitely return for another mini getaway.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
My husband and I love staying at the Opus Hotel!! It’s clean, staff is very nice and accommodating and it’s the perfect location
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Excellent spot in downtown Vancouver BC
Very clean, cozy, well-located boutique hotel in the trendy Yaletown area of Vancouver. The staff was always exceptional and went out of their way to ensure our comfort.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Heavenly!
Beautiful, fun and so comfortable. We loved everything.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Location is amazing, boutique friendly staff and service and charming. comfortable rooms..
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful location and great vibe. Excellent spot for tourists
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great place to stay
This is a great place to stay in Vancouver. Its just across from Yaletown metro which come from Airport in about 20 mins. Only issue is its difficult to see hotel name on building at night so just look for building across the road with pink lighting up the building.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
A comfortable and well appointed boutique hotel in Yaletown, close to transit, False Creek pathway and many amenities.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Sometimes noisy late at night if you are facing the street
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Highly recommend
We felt catered to. Free bike rentals to explore Stanley Park. And the room service pasta and wine was phenomenal. Great bar. Room had an amazing tub, shower, fireplace and comfortable. Great location. We will stay there again.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff at OPUS went over and beyond to make our stay as amazing as possible. We requested for early check-in, and when my colleague's room wasn't available for early check-in because they were at full capacity, the staff recommended a nearby bar to kill time, and when the rooms were ready, he personally came over to let us know and gave us drink tickets for the hotel bar (which served amazing cocktails).
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great hotel, great location... super clean and stylish. Great staff.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I really appreciated the personal touches like the thoughtful note and chocolates! and water delivery!
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very welcoming staff. Quick to deliver on requests. Comfortable rooms, heated bathroom floors was a nice feature.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great service, staff was very accommodating and helpful. Love this hotel super clean. Rooms are modern and fun.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great location, friendly and helpful staff! Appreciated insight into Vancouver.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Friendly, clean, great location. We visited for an anniversary and they made special efforts for us.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Amazing location. Amazing Staff. Felt like Family!
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Location and very friendly and helpful staff. Second time staying here and still love it.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020