Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Metro station, nice breakfast. BUT

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and location
Cons: Clean bathrooms thoroughly, enforce non smoking policy, and replace beds.
Picked this hotel for the location, just a block away from the Metro and breakfast was included. However, the overall hotel stay was disappointing. Our first room, 110 was up several stairs which meant all four pieces of our luggage up stairs. Once we entered the room, we were greeted by an overwhelming smell of smoke. I opened the window and found several cigarettes in the flower box. I choose to advise the front desk as I didn't want to be charged of smoking in the room. Our next room was not initially smelling of smoke and we moved in. Once in there within an hour we smelled smoke, others in the rooms were smoking and noticeable in our room. The bathroom was not very clean, the shower head and door were covered in calcium or limescale. The ceiling and corners had black mold. The bed was very hard and not comfortable at all. I would have advised the front desk however, we were pressed for time in the morning. The front desk female who checked us in and changed our room, was kind and the breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great hotel, great service! Staff was helpful and accommodating!
4 out of 5
by Paola Fernanda

Very Good

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to some attractions. Nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Chana Leah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Convenient hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Well located, good overall !! Its breakfast needs improvement. Hotel Staff just amazing !! Room wise the Spring mattresses are old need to be change
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel. So close to every bus or train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Lovely Hotel - Great for Couples.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location, how clean it was, staff.
Cons: We found that somethings at breakfast ran out and were not replaced.
Location: Cross the river and you are in the heart of Rome with all the monuments or eat nearby the hotel for a cheaper option.
Great Hotel. We walked all over Rome from here but you could get on the bus or metro equally as easily. All staff were very friendly and offered us advice on nearby places to eat, especially Farah who made our stay extra special. We loved our room and had no problems. There is a local co-op and nice restaurants near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

A game of two halves

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Have enough stock for each breakfast.
Arrived very early and decided to go to the hotel just to leave our bags. Warmly greeted by the receptionist who took our cases, swiped our credit card for City Taxes and all of the usual extras and then wandered off without saying why. She came back ten minutes later and asked why we were still there? The room wasn't ready, (which was what we'd expected), but she'd forgotten to say that. The room was obviously fitted for the disabled; this meant an extra high toilet pedestal. My wife couldn't reach the floor and ended up going downstairs to the public one each time. I am 6'2", the shower head only went to approx 6'. Not the world's greatest issue, however, the entire suite was a wet room, very wet by the time I'd finished showering as it sprayed everywhere because of the angle that I had to have it on. A lot of reviews mentioned the limited breakfasts; we went for one at 07.45 and asked for more orange juice and eggs, only to be told that there was none left for that day. Breakfast is from 07.00-10.30! To finish; it wasn't a bad place, well situated for the Vatican and the Metro but I would never agree that it's a 4*. I would not stay here again as the bad outweighs the good.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

good hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place for the money, great bed, shower and breakfast. Quick free interenet and right on major bus and metro routes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Staff couldn't be more helpful

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Aircon didn't work No coffee or milk in the room just tea and sugar Bed was so hard like sleeping on the floor Lighting in the room so poor room very dark Jacuzzi bath only worked intermittently Most days breakfast had ran out We were recommended to stay here so not sure what's happened?? Really disappointed.