Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best service

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
I can honestly say that the only reason this hotel is getting a 4 is because of one member of staff. The room was standard, shower is a bit rubbish, tv is small, bed was two singles put together and called a double etc but in rome, you want to explore the area. Over to the member of staff. We checked in quite late so was greeted by the receptionist man. We are english and our italian is shocking, we tried but its rubbish. The receptionist is italian and doesnt speak much english. He managed to tell us all about the local area, where to eat, explained the breakfast procedure, gave us a card with the hotels address and phone number incase we got too drunk to get home- all in italian but we understood every word because he acted it all out for us. He let us use the printer to print out our shuttle tickets. We googled how to ask for another blanket in italian and right away he got two singles for us as that was all they had. Every morning we went out, and when we came back there was a double blanket, the following day 2 double blankets for our comfort. He was just amazing. His service went above and beyond our expectations. He really shone above any of the other staff members- who spoke english but werent very helpful. He is an asset to the company, even after a 12 hour night shift, he still greeted us with a smile and great service. Bravo, this man deserves a promotion! We didnt get his name but we hope these details will give him Recognition: we stayed 14-19th november 2016.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Vatican which was very important as

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The staff were all very friendly and helpful. It's closeness to the Vatican
Cons: It was satisfactory. Was just right fir a busy stat close to the Vatican.
Location: Close to Vatican and metro
3 out of 5
by Fred from Tucson, AZ

OK for quick stay but not extended.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Communication with employees was almost non-existent due to language difference. What we have come to expect amenities (that was not in the Hotel's review on your website) that were not here in this hotel. This includes an alarm clock, how to use the phone (for a wake up call, which wouldn't have mattered due to language disconnect), tissues, a 115 volt outlet or an adapter for the standard European outlet. The positive for this hotel was it's location close to the Vatican (a 10-15 minute walk) and the continental breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location for Vatican and metro to other parts of Rome, cheap and cheerful
4 out of 5
by Yakov from Ramat Gan

breakfast

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing we did not like is a poor breakfast. All the rest was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Vatican

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great location close to the metro and buses. The easy access to Vatican (5-10 mins walking) and shuttle to airport (10-15 mins by bus). The hotel itself is ok, the room are not very clean. However staff is very very kind and responsive. Breakfast is limited to coffee, toasts, cookies, salami and cheese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chalkidiki

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Location: Go for a wine in the Jetlag 64 coffee-bar
Helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is in a good and peacefull location. Clean room and bath. The bed was small but it was very comfortable. Very secure hotel.
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by S from London

Good value for Money

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
I was pleased with the hotel for the price I paid as I had a good deal. Hotel is OK, nothing too fancy, the rooms have been newly refurbished. Ideal if you are sightseeing in Rome and just want to have a place which is clean and decent to spend the night.The only issue I had was communication, as most of the staff had difficulty communicating in English. The hotel is walking distance to Vatican however for other central parts of the city you need to use metro as walking would be approximately 40 mins.
5 out of 5
by Leira from Miami

Great location!!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
And great staff! 8min. Walk to Vatican City and great places to eat!